My Son's First Module: Lesson 4 - Practicing to Write His Own Name, Lesson 5 - Identifying Human Gender (Kindergarten Homeschooling 2021)

Greetings Home Edders!

Here I am again sharing with you the experiences of me and my wife in homeschooling our son.

Previously, I shared about our experiences on our son's first three lessons which are Name Tracing Practice, Learning to Write the Letter A, and Coloring Practice.

In those three lessons, he did finish all of them but with a hiccup since our son's enthusiasm is fading halfway to each lesson. But we did what we can just to make him finish all three lessons in one sitting.

We also learned valuable experiences in his first three lessons. We learned that it is not going to be easy for me and my wife to homeschool our son since he seems to be expecting in attending school in a classroom together with his classmates but he hasn't because of the pandemic.

And today's topic is about our son's writing his own name and Identifying human gender.

Lesson 4 - Practicing to Write his Own Name

20210912_083516.jpg

Prior to homeschooling our son, I only knew that he can count from 1 to 20, read and identify the English Alphabet, and write in toddler penmanship.

His first lesson on this second sitting is about writing his own name. My wife still insists that she will be the one in teaching our son.

At first, my wife had to hold our son's hand in writing his own full name. After he completed writing his own name while my wife is holding his hand she then let him write on his own (my wife just told him to copy the first that they wrote).

This lesson took a while to finish because, of course, this is the first time that he would write his own name (officially on a school paper). And also because, as I told earlier and in the first three lessons he tends to stop writing, he would just continue writing if we persuade him to write until he finishes.

HAPPY MOMENTS: While our son is writing my wife had to get my attention and she pointed to our son saying, "He's now able to write his own name" (with a happy tone on her voice). Of course, I too am all smiles and very happy in seeing our son while writing his name on his own.

Lesson 5 - Identifying Human Gender

20210912_090710.jpg

After he finished writing his own name we then proceeded to the next lesson, Identifying Human Gender (with coloring activity).

This lesson is of course an easy one, but we have to make sure that he has to be careful in coloring (not to color outside each boundary line) and he quite did the coloring.

The lesson is easy, but again, his enthusiasm fades again halfway in his coloring, I and my wife would have to persuade him to finish the lesson and he did.

20210912_092102.jpg

While my son is coloring I noticed that he quite got some control with the color (not too much color exceeded the boundary lines).

I also noticed that he's quite got some excitement whenever he finishes his lesson (which I think is a common behavior since I too behave the same when I was studying).

And that is how our son's second sitting (teaching him lessons 4 and 5) with his module went.

As I am writing this blog I am excited to see how my son would respond to lessons 6, 7, 8, and 9 which I and my wife would teach him tomorrow.

Have a nice day and keep safe.



I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency