Learning Fruit Names - Teaching My Son of the Names of Common Fruits Using "Phonetic Learning Tool"

Greetings!

Welcome to another edition of homeschooling my son. Today's topic is about the names of common fruits. Since my son is only familiar with few fruits I decided to familiarize him with other common fruits that he isn't too familiar with.

In this lesson, we are again going to use a "Phonetic Learning Tool" which produces the spoken name of the fruits once the image of the fruit is pressed.

He is also going to practice the pronunciation of the fruits' names in this lesson (which is very helpful since he still got some stammer when he speaks). I let him choose what he wants to press in this lesson.

Learning Pomelo

Before I let him begin pressing any images of fruits in the example given I taught him how to read the names of the fruits first then we began the lesson.

The first fruit in this lesson is the Pomelo. This is the first time that he has seen a Pomelo (in photo). He repeatedly pressed the image of the Pomelo and the Phonetic Learning Tool produces the spoken name of the fruit. Then I challenged him to speak the pronunciation of the Pomelo by following my lead and by following the spoken name produced by the Phonetic Learning Tool. Pomelo is quite an easy word to speak so he got it immediately.

20210829_094800.jpg

Reviewing Strawberry

The next fruit in this lesson is the Strawberry, as far as I remember he has already seen a Strawberry before (in photo). He again presses the image of the Strawberry in the Phonetic Learning Tool then I asked him to speak the name of the fruit. I also got this one easily, the problem is there is still some stammer in his pronunciation.

20210829_094747.jpg

Reviewing Banana

Next is the Banana, which is a fruit that he is already very familiar with and banana is his favorite fruit as of the moment. He presses the image of the banana a few times then I challenged him to speak the word banana. He got this one perfectly since banana is a pretty easy word to pronounce and remember.

20210829_095051.jpg

Learning Mango

Next is mango. As far as I remember he has already seen an actual mango because once in a while we are buying ripe mango from the market but he still doesn't know what it is called. Mango is also a pretty easy word to speak and remember so also got right away.

20210829_095059.jpg

Learning Peach

Next is peach. I am sure he has never seen a peach before (in the photo and an actual peach. After he repeatedly presses the image of the peach I challenged him to speak the word "peach". He got it pretty quickly since the word "peach" is an easy word to pronounce.

20210829_095037.jpg

Reviewing Grapes

Next is grapes. My son is already familiar with grapes since my and wife loves to buy grapes whenever we got the chance. He just pressed the image of grapes about two to three times then I challenged him to speak the word "grapes". Since grapes is also a pretty simple word to speak my son also got it immediately.

20210829_094811.jpg

Learning Cantaloupe

I think my son has seen the cantaloupe that I and my wife have bought before. And as far as I remember my son has already seen a cantaloupe numerous times when he is going to the market and into the grocery (before the pandemic). He also got this one pretty easy since cantaloupe is quite an easy word to speak.

20210829_095015.jpg

Learning Watermelon

I bet that I also have also seen a watermelon before because we quite frequently buying one in the market. We once tried to make him eat watermelon but he doesn't like it. He also got this one pretty easily.

20210829_094959.jpg

Learning Lemon

I and my wife haven't bought a lemon before. But a lot of it can be seen on the market where we frequently buying vegetables. After he repeatedly pressed the image of the lemon he immediately spoke the word lemon without me challenging him, he must have anticipated that I am going to challenge him to speak the word "lemon" so he obliged himself.

20210829_094942.jpg

Reviewing Apple

Next is apple. This is a fruit that is frequently seeing because I and my wife loves to buy some in the market. We tried to make him eat apples numerous times but he still doesn't want to eat them (his favorite is banana). He got pronounced this one pretty easily.

20210829_094910.jpg

Learning Pears

Last is the pears. As far as I remember I think have already seen a pear since we always buy one at every New Year celebration. This one is also pretty easy to work to speak.

Before we ended the lesson I challenged him to speak all the names of the fruit that I taught him. To my surprise, he got it all correctly.

20210829_094823.jpg



I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency