Providential - A true story you wouldn´t believe - Chapter 5

providential.png

Do you know that feeling, that you have to do something.....but can´t quite remember what?
This story is just that.
I remember being told to write it but I can´t remember what I was supposed to tell you. What I do know is that everything I am going to tell you really happened, even though it may unbelievable sometimes.

Hit Rewind to start from Chapter One

rewind-27919_640.png

2154993 (1).png

Chapter 5

It seemed like an eternity before we were allowed to be called a couple in public, let alone that I was allowed to tell people that we were married.

But I am getting way ahead of myself.

Myself being a nobody. A student with a room that just fitted a bed and a desk. A nobody with no friends in this new town.

That might not sound as much but I had two things going for me. My job in the coffeeshop and Daniella now being more than just a fantasy.

It´s not often that life offers the opportunity to start all over again, to reinvent yourself. But I think I just received the offer and grabbed it.

These were wild times and even though I did not want anything more than to be with Dani, I was not.

Yes, there were more sparks when we met than ever before, but unlike me, a part of her did not let go of her relationship that easily.

So I was free as a bird and enjoyed my freedom with Mariella among others. She must have been heaven-sent as she put me in the right place twice. Two times she arranged things with seemingly little effort that would change my life forever.

Her doing made me end up in this new house, finally among people I felt at ease with.

Me being a nobody, soon started shifting into me being that guy from Coffeeshop Casa.

That guy at whose place people would gather on Friday night when the coffeeshop closed and the club didn´t yet open.
My new room was slightly bigger, but it got nicely crowded each Friday I was finding my way around this new city and among all these new people.

Still, only one of these people had my full attention, and she started to show up more frequently in my new life.

Where I used to spend days riding my bicycle hoping to run into her, she now appeared in places I could only have dreamed of 6 months ago. Places like my room on a Friday night. Unfortunately, not alone and still not fully single.

It took at least six months for her to break up with her boyfriend Angel. The good thing is that the breakup worked like a catalyst.

friendship-2156174_1920 (1).jpg

As she was staying with him often, although officially living with her sister, she lost her second home. She moved back in with her sister, but that was no ideal situation either.

That allowed me to emerge as her knight in the nude, and we spend our first night together. The first of many I hoped. Although, not many for now, as Dani planned to visit her mom in Nicaragua after New Year.

Subconsciously I felt something was not right, as if she was holding something back. Consciously I did not give it too much thought, but it had an impact on me. Why could I not tell people she was living with, while she did invite me to visit her in Nicaragua and introduce me to her mom?

The nights we slept in my one-person bed were the best ever, I can´t imagine it now but I don´t recall any issue sleeping together on a mattress that was 90 cm wide. Being this crazy in love made all discomfort disappear and possibly also all my sense.

Every morning when I woke up she was my dream come true. I wanted her to be mine till the end of time. As I saw it back then. there was only one option to achieve that. And no it was not killing her and putting her body in the freezer, although technically that might have worked.

On the last morning she woke up in my bed, before leaving for her mom (I would follow her a week later), I asked her:
"Dani, would you like to get married in Nicaragua?" She looked at me with her head tilted and this weird glazy look in her eyes. She smiled and said "Yeah, why not?"

2154993 (1).png

If you enjoyed this story so far click the next button for the next chapter

forward-145679_640 (1).png

Providential pic 1
Providential pic 2
Source Pic
Source Button
Source Divider

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency