Providential - A true story you wouldn´t believe - Chapter 35

providential 1.png

Do you know that feeling, that you have to do something.....but can´t quite remember what?
This story is just that.
I remember being told to write it but I can´t remember what I was supposed to tell you. What I do know is that everything I am going to tell you really happened, even though it may unbelievable sometimes.

Hit Rewind to start from Chapter One

rewind-27919_640.png

2154993 (1).png

Chapter 35

I had wondered ever since I saw the cloud of dust coming my way what I should feel. Of course, the well-being of the kids was the only thing that mattered, were they better off away from their dad?
I was a dad, what if one day?


Especially since I had seen the true face of the bitch inlaw. It had been pure evil behind a mask of flesh, old wrinkled flesh. She had looked at me from the bedroom window, with an expression that said; "you are there outside, while I am here with my daughter and grandson on her birthday. They don´t want you, they wanted me."

That was after a fight we had, where I thought it was the wisest to leave the house and cool down a bit to not further damage Stephanie´s already soiled birthday.

After that look, I knew. This creature was not to be trusted, this one was messed up in the head. Once you have seen something, it can never be unseen, those eyes and that expression still hunt me. It did teach me to no longer trust her, at all. For me she had just died, right then and there.

They were the only family and support we had in Spain and maybe this is what caused that itch to grow into a rash, a rash that made it clear that I had to get rid of this dependency.

Mothers & Daughters..... daughters with very manipulative mothers. Mothers that already had manipulated one of their grandkids to move to Spain. And I knew Mel, she was no pussy, was it really only him that made her come here?

Deep inside I think I knew this was not all his doing and as a dad, I had some empathy with the guy and his situation.

I decided this was not my fight and kept walking towards them while I greeted them, "Guess you know why we are here his mom started the conversation."

"I have heard parts of the story, but I have been working a lot so not sure what exactly is going on. And as it´s not my business I did not get too much involved," I replied in an overly calm manner.

I knew exactly what was going on, but I just did not want to get mixed up in this.

They explained that they understood that things would not going to be as they were before. But that leaving the country with the kids on a so-called holiday and then not coming back to house and work was really irresponsible and not appreciated or thought of as normal.
They had been together so long blah blah blah, my mind zoomed out and focussed on John, Mel´s boyfriend.

I tried to look beyond him and it worked. I saw that he had a temper that was easily lost. He could also not deal with the current situation, his life had changed too rapidly. First a daughter, while in his mind he was not ready to be a daddy, and then a son that had some issues at birth.

all-seeing-696312_1280.png

Not sure how I did it, but looking beyond him I could see it had gotten too much for him lately and so had she. She had demanded more of him than he was able to give. Partly willing to give, but in the end unable to give, which caused him to snap.

I wish I would have seen the warning signs back then already, but I didn´t.

When someone stopped talking I was sucked back into the conversation.
"Mel must have had her reasons, I mean this is sort of a last resort action if you ask me," I replied hoping it was the correct reply to whatever sentence was the last one.

Before they could interrupt me again, "but as said I am just a bystander here, this something that you need to solve with her if and when she is willing, and clearly she is not willing to do so at the moment."

That ended the discussion and triggered the inevitable question, "Do you happen to know where they are?"

I had to smile but couldn´t show it, I was a better actor than I expected. "They left yesterday to take some days at the coast, but they didn´t tell what town they went to."

They thanked me and left, and I had just bought them at least another hour.

How he did it I don´t know because until this day I don´t know what town they had fled to, but he ended up in the same seaside town as they did.

There had probably been some chat or calls happening because Stephie knew he was close, she went out on the balcony of the apartment to perform a protection ritual.

While doing so she encountered this huge black cloud growing above their apartment, it was one of the few not-so-sunny days but this was not an ordinary cloud.

She continued the protection spell and the cloud kept growing. Then she did something that truly should be considered a last option, or maybe even plain stupid. She did not have to do it but I think she thought she was strong enough to beat the darkness.

She opened up her arms, stretched them out to the cloud, and challenged it. Come and take me, because you will not get the kids I will make sure of that. She aimed her energy at breaking the darkness down, and by doing so lowered the shields that protected her.

He did not find the kids.
He reached out to a tv show that goes after parents of obducted Dutch kids, they looked at his story but were not willing or able to help him.

Eventually a Dutch judge decided that Mel was liable and would be held accountable if she would go to The Netherlands, but also that the kids were to remain in Spain. That verdict came at least a year after Stephie challenged that black cloud.

I did not witness this myself, it was a story that Stephie told me a couple of years later when we were trying to pinpoint the origin of her illness.
Something that doctors were not able to do.

At first, we thought it might be Lime decease, but once that was proven to not be the case we saw the following.

She had experienced that period in which her sister was fleeing as very stressful. She had wanted to do anything to protect those two kids. It might have been the induced stress levels that made her see what happened on the balcony. But ever since that day, she kept getting worse.

2154993 (1).png

If you enjoyed this story so far click the next button for the next chapter

forward-145679_640 (1).png

Providential pic 1
Providential pic 2
Source Pic
Source Button
Source Divider

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency