Missive to a Digital Ghost

Cyber_Glyph (4).png

LightBearer
Porto
April 2045

Hey Ophelia, it was awesome working on this project with you. We left the audience in disbelief. Right now sharing our thoughts and emotions through glyphs sounds crazy, but in the future, it'll be the only means of communication. Amazing, isn't it?

As we discussed, the glyphs will stop functioning as the chains break off then fade away in a few months. In the meantime, I can't help but share something I've been working on. It's a level three piece, so you may want to get comfortable for this one.

Cyber_Glyph (6).png

Cyber_Glyph (7).png

00122-786875.gif

Cyber_Glyph (8).png

Cyber_Glyph (9).png

Ophelia
Veracruz
April 2045

Mm! That was so delicious! It tasted like orange ice cream. It left me tingling for a couple of hours. How can your thoughts and emotions be so tasty?

I'm really blown away by this technology. It's so intimate. More so than language. There is nothing you can say with words that glyphs won't relay in a deeper manner. Spoken language is so slow in comparison. I am addicted! I wish I could keep on playing. I guess I'll have to wait for the market to catch up. Here's a little amateurish something I created. I hope you enjoy it! 😘

Cyber_Glyph (14).png

Cyber_Glyph (15).png

Cyber_Glyph (16).png

Cyber_Glyph (17).png

LightBearer
Porto
April 2045

You have no idea how your neurogram made me feel. It literally sent shivers up my spine. It’s like every aspect of my being merged with your signals. I could receive your n-grams all night long.

I know that we need to find a more permanent solution. Entropy is a bitch. One interesting thing is that you can delay a signal. Schedule it. It will be stored in databases and released at the chosen time. So, if the technology matures like I believe it will, then you might get a little surprise in the future. 😜

Cyber_Glyph (22).png

Cyber_Glyph (23).png

00126-780897.gif

Cyber_Glyph (24).png

Cyber_Glyph (25).png

LightBearer (Delayed)
Originally sent from Porto
Originally sent April 2045
April 2065

Hey little girl, how’s the latter half of the century going? Am I still alive or...? If not, oh well. I still send you a big wet electro-kiss from beyond!

Cyber_Glyph (10).png

Cyber_Glyph (11).png

00123-786876.gif

Cyber_Glyph (13).png

Cyber_Glyph (13).png

Ophelia
Independent Republic of Cascadia
April 2065

Oh, LB, you devil!

I heard that you had died during the war, and I’m guessing the rumours are true. So, I feel foolish sending this missive to a digital ghost, hoping that somehow, you’re still out there.

The world has changed since we last saw each other in Porto. Of that world, of many things, only hazy memories remain. You were right about the glyphs. As it turns out, glyphs are all we have.

I look at my skin, glowing in the dark with your neural feedback, and I know that some things can never fade away.

Cyber_Glyph (29).png

Cyber_Glyph (28).png

00127-78089.gif

Cyber_Glyph (27).png

Cyber_Glyph (26).png

07425-3450-glowing glyph tattoo, cyberpunk cypher.png


Images generated by @litguru using Generative Art software

Twitter
Instagram
NFT Showroom Gallery
InLeo Threads

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency