โญโœ๏ธ SCRIBE SPOTLIGHT ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ‰ gracepro ๐Ÿ‘น๐Ÿงš๐Ÿ’€

Fellow Scholars and Scribes! I bid you welcome to the second annual SCRIBE SPOTLIGHT! ๐Ÿ™Œ riots ensue ๐Ÿ™Œ

Each year we take a month to celebrate and commemorate our most diligent and talented authors. ๐Ÿ•บ


๐Ÿงน HOUSEKEEPING ๐Ÿงน

**Congratulations @balikis95! You receive 1 HSBI for delightfully engaging on @rak7's spotlight. ๐Ÿ™Œ


Criteria for being chosen:
Your staked Scribe; your activity in the community; the number of writings you have posted; as well as your overall conduct with other members.

All quotes in this showcase are from the spotlighted creator's works.

Our spotlight authors will receive 4 HSBI, 500 Ecency Points and 175 Pizza tokens as a token of the mod team's gratitude for their presence in the Scholar and Scribe community.

There was no doubt in this selection. Anyone with working eyes and a functioning brain could tell you that this spotlight was a no-brainer. The 2022 Scribe of the Year, and the best up-and-coming author on Hive. Guys, gals, and non-binary pals give a warm round of applause to... ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ

๐Ÿ‘ gracepro ๐Ÿ‘

If you've followed Grace's journey on Hive for any amount of time, you would be able to trace her staggering improvement. No need to get heavy on the details here, but Grace is one of our younger members. When I was her age I could barely string sentences together. Yet Grace has reached the point where basic writing advice is unhelpful to her. We have to use a magnifying glass to spot where she can improve. Gone are the days of shoddy grammar or mischaracterization - now is the time of nuance.

@gracepro's prose are rock solid, and her subject matter is well beyond her years. It is dark when it needs to be and whimsical when it has to be. It is clear that she has big ideas, with her only outlet being the pen. Or keyboard in this case. Or she might be writing on a tablet, not judging.

CLICK HERE TO READ "Acused"

I linked the ending chapter so you could easily use the links to jump between parts. ๐Ÿ•บ

@gracepro's settings are always a treat. Fantastical, yet grounded in reality enough to make them relatable. Her stories are jam-packed with action, intrigue, and mystery. And it's always nice to see her trying out new things. Her creative mind spewing stories faster than her pragmatic mind can develop. A savant, you might say. And I just did. So there!

Elliot was an easy person to make conversation with. I hadn't ever met anyone who didn't like him. And while I suppose I don't show it as much as I should, I thought of Elliot as my friend, and at this point my only one. I wasn't exactly a talkative person. My dad used to say I was so boring watching paint dry was funner than talking to me. Then again, he was drunk at the time, so I knew not to take it to heart.

The Afterlife is Gracey's magnum opus, with additional short stories that accompany the sprawling narrative. It's been a while since she's added a new entry to this universe, but I felt it needed a mention.

In this series, @gracepro tackles delicate subjects with care akin to a ballet dancer. Death, peace, love. Subjects some fully fledged authors have trouble igniting with the necessary life. But not our Gracey.

Also, I have to mention that her dialogue is very well-paced. I actually finished this spotlight only to go and read some of Grace's stuff, and am now editing this after the fact. It would be a crime not to mention how good she writes dialogue. ๐Ÿ˜‡

"Listen, Alex was it? I know you're up to something. I mean, you come around just when everything starts going downhill, and just so happen to be best friends with Jordan even though she's never mentioned you?" I shrugged. "I think you're going too in-depth about this."

It has been an absolute honor to see @gracepro grow as an author before our very eyes. I hope she continues to write her beautiful stories for us. And I also hope she is not mad we didn't give her the SOTY two years in a row. ๐Ÿ˜… But just in case she is, I'm buying a new security system in my house. THat's right Gracey! You aren't getting in that easily!

Other Scribe Spotlights

SCRIBE
SPOTLIGHT
esther-emmanuel
READ
whywhy
READ
rak7
READ
gracepro
CURRENT POST
justclickindiva
READ
jhymi
READ
mellindor
READ

About the Scholar and Scribe Community

Scholar and Scribe is a creative writing community founded in the forges of Hive's passionate Pizza Guild. It sets itself apart from some of the other writing groups on Hive with its unique dual-token system.

Thank you for reading this Scribe Spotlight!

The Scholar and Scribe banner icons were designed by trashyomen.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency