#HIVE: Selling a perfect Product on Twitter - and Failing?

 
Deutsche Fassung unten!     Image credits except where otherwise indicated: PIXABAY
 

Foreword


I'm not a particularly active Hiver and have collected some, but not nearly enough, knowledge about this wonderful social ecosystem we call Hive. I have been on Steem since 2017 (with varying acc'ts) and struggled with the system in my own way through its incarnations. I was even dumb enough to power down, cash out, and leave at some point - ironically before the Hive airdrop :-)

What I'm trying to say is, I'm not a newbie, but not an expert, either, not by a longshot. So if I'm voicing complaints in this post, it may very well be due to my own ignorance!

This is an invitation to call me a liar and explain to me how it's done properly in the comments.
 

long-25529_640.png

 

From Hive to Twitter


For a while now I have gotten into the habit of posting tweets about my Hive activities on Twitter. This wasn't my idea; I had heard of the original #posh idea and later the @poshtoken initiative by @theycallmedan, @acidyo, @threespeak and others - and that made a lot of sense to me. Get Hive to grow by leveraging one of the world's big established social media networks, and we all get filthy rich :-) What a concept!

Personally, I'm not a social media animal at all. During the 3D craze around 2010 I had dabbled in Facebook for a while, because this was where all the movie industry people were and I had some 3D products to sell to them. As the craze died down, I stayed on purely for fun, having made friends and such. But the wind got rougher for a politically conservative guy, the Overton window shifted, and out of disappointment I looked for a Facebook alternative and landed on the Steem.

Besides that, Twitter and such never interested me, but with the advent of #posh I started a Twitter account to do my bit and frankly, get some of those sweet extra Hive rewards :-) Hey, greed is good, right? As luck would have it, we just had a rather important federal election in Germany. I'm quite interested in politics, have my opinions about it, and pride myself in being able to express those in a concise, biting, to-the-point fashion. This got me from 0 to 233 Twitter followers in a short time.
 

woman-878869_640.jpg

 

My Personal Twitter Crusade


Let me mention my first point and get it out of the way: Thanks to @poshtoken a lot of fellow Hivers have found their way on Twitter. Hundreds (thousands?) of tweets about #Hive make their way into the public eye every day, and that's phantastic!

Being semi-retired, I have time and I make it a point to "like" as many of them as my time allows. I have no clue whether that is an activity that makes sense, or whether I'm just spinning my wheels. I'm thinking it helps to increase visibility of all tweets Hive. Does it? Hey Twitter experts, tell me in the comments below!

Secondly, I like to think that I'm producing Hive posts of a decent quality and I'm tweeting about them faithfully. By now I'm lucky to have enough curating friends, to drive the rewards on my posts up in a relatively short time. To the potential Hive newcomer from Twitter, the number on my post thus looks inviting from a financial standpoint, and not like the bottom of a beggar's bowl.

This brings me to a gripe I have had for a long time: Why can't we express the expected rewards on the posts is U.S. dollars? Complete with a $-sign in front and a fat "USD" behind it. With the words "Expected Payout" somewhere right next to it. To my mind, this would be a number every person in the world can relate to. And it would make them sooo curious! Wouldn't that make sense? Tell me in the comments below!

Thirdly, I'm shilling #Hive actively and for all it's worth, by commenting on applicable Tweets. Because I'm fully convinced that Hive and its dApps are the next big thing in social media and Web3 will revolutionize the way we use the Internet. Because I believe everybody should quit wasting their time enriching social media corporations and build up their own communities and themselves for a change. Because I know from personal experience: Hive works!
 

bees-326337_640.jpg

 

Shilling Hive: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly


The #HiveFixesThis Tag

In a world that seems to lean left further and further by the day staunch political conservatives like me are being derided at best and downright canceled at worst on social media. This is especially true in Germany where 15 years of Merkel have emaciated any conservative opposition, even within Merkel's own (formerly) conservative party. They even created a special Network Enforcement Act that holds platforms liable for users' content and thus generates significant overblocking, as the platforms are subject to penalties in the millions!

This prevailing cancel culture is a perfect opener for #HiveFixesThis comments about censorship on political posts, and I'm using this tool liberally, albeit only when appropriate in the context.

The problem I'm having is the #HiveFixesThis tag and the way it's being abused by many twittering Hivers. By clicking on #HiveFixesThis, one would expect to find pertinent tweets leading to pertinent Hive posts about censorship and especially the censorship resistance of our blockchain. At the very least one would expect information about how certain Hive features improve upon the prevailing concept of social media.

Instead, depending on the day, #HiveFixesThis runs the gamut of Hive generic posting, from cooking over art to travel and whatnot. The posts that are about Hive per se are few and far between and sometimes so poorly written, they hardly address the issue of "fixing something" at all. I find this frustrating, because #HiveFixesThis is a nice, punchy tag that should be reserved to get people curious about how Hive solves social media problems they all have. Opportunity lost. I'm still using the tag frequently, but I'm not expecting much from doing so... Am I too nitpicky about this? Are you using this Twitter tag, and how? Tell me in the comments!

 
A Personal Invitation to a Journalist

Lately I have become a bit more aggressive by directly inviting select Twitter users to Hive, either in the comments or by direct message. Most of the time I'm targeting high-quality, alternative, conservative German journalists who are all suffering from the prevailing cancel culture, e.g. by having their YouTube channels demonetized or downright deleted, whatwever the case may be.

It would appear that journalists are prime candidates for this, because they have a high profile and a ready following, and freedom of the press and censorship are issues near and dear to their hearts. Typically, they're also well-educated and therefore fluent in English, so they don't require the information about Hive to be available in German. Add their professional curiosity, and one should think that it's no problem to give them a link to a landing page, and we're off to the races...

The screen shot below depicts my letter (Twitter DM) to Mr. Boris Reitschuster who was the Moscow correspondent for "Focus" (a major German weekly magazine) for over a decade, and who is an accredited member of the German Federal Press Conference. He is one of the rare breed of journalists who asks the tough questions of politicians and therefore gets his Youtube channel blocked on a pretty regular basis. In short, the man is a prime candidate for our 3speak platform, and because he's a lone wolf kinda guy with limited time, I offered to set him up with a free, ready-to-go Hive account.

ksnip_20211010-104719.png

In my letter I briefly explained why Hive would be a great addition to his set of publication tools and which Hive dApps might be interesting to him. I also touched on monetarization which must be a major issue to any freelance journalist and pointed out the ease of transferring Hive rewards into the European SEPA banking system. Who cares about crypto, when you got bills to pay, right?

In short, I pushed all the buttons a freelance journalist might have, I'm sure of that! And the result? Never. Received. A. Reply! Since that letter, Mr. Reitschuster, reporting on the German govt's illegitimate COVID measures, has been blocked and unblocked several times on Youtube and every time I left #HiveFixesThis comments under his Tweets about it, in combination with brief reminders that my offer still stands, but well shy of becoming a nuisance. He reads my comments, that much I know, but somewhere I must be taking a wrong tack. What do you think? Tell me in the comments!

 
The Landing Pages

Since I wrote the letter to Mr. Reitschuster I have thought long and hard about the reasons why it might not be the brightest idea to reinvent the wheel and extoll the virtues of our beloved blockchain from scratch every single time. It occurred to me, that all the big platforms have landing pages with detailed explanations of the ins and outs of Hive, supposedly geared towards getting people to click the "Sign up!"-button. I'm talking about these things here:

https://hive.io/
https://peakd.com/
https://ecency.com/

So I've developed the habit of adding them to my Twitter comments. Let me illustrate how they come about with an example. Here is an exchange I had with a German author:

ksnip_20211010-114933.png
There is absolute freedom of speech on the internet. Not about COVID, climate change, migration - but one can still have an opinion whether the cat picture was pretty.

ksnip_20211010-120055.png
On #Hive you can freely extoll your opinion and you'll even get paid for it. #HiveFixesThis - take a look.

I got a first answer: "Except you don't have any reach there and are talking to yourself."

To which I replied: "Nonsense! We have a great D-A-CH community. Sure, your reach is not yet as great as on the old web2 social media but that will change. Only a matter of time. The important issue is that your contributions aren't censored in any way. You can always reference them on Twitter and other web2 apps."

Borbe: "Are the posts visible without a special app and without signing up first? Or is it like this shitty Telegram thing where one can't get anywhere w/o their app?"

Wulff: "You can see everything, in any browser. It's indexed by Google so people can search and find. We have video, blogging, microblogging, games - over 100 apps! This is me and below is everything posted in German:
@wulff-media
/created/deutsch"

The exchange goes on in this fashion, him asking and me answering questions. In the end, though, it lead to nothing, except a ray of hope that the man will remember the exchange next time Hive shines up in one context or another. I don't think I got him to even consider reading over the landing pages.

My experience with other Twitter users is similar to this one. It starts out with a great hook to latch on to, but getting people even remotely interested in looking at something new is akin to pulling teeth! Apart from getting the herd to leave the well-worn web2 path, the complexity of the issues surrounding Hive seems to be the biggest stumbling block - at least that's my feeling and I still remember myself mulling over this "strange new stuff" way back when I joined the Steem.

As far as the landing pages are concerned, it seems they also ought to be tighter and more concise. However, I can't put my finger on exactly what's bothering me about it. After all, I'm here too long and probaly suffering from a severe case of tunnel vision. Ecency does a pretty good job at keeping things looking short and sweet, and oh so friendly. Except, by looking at the FAQ, they seem overly keen on building their "Ecency" brand rather than strengthening the "Hive" brand.

I don't know. I'm not a marketing expert, so you tell me. And while you're at it, tell me in the comments where you think I'm falling short in my efforts.
 

fisherman-1149682_640.jpg

 

Oh My God - I Got a Live One!


Having bitched and moaned about the landing pages above I'm happy to report it's not all frustrating bleakness. One Twitter user followed my link to Hive.io, read the offering, and contacted me via Twitter DM with this:

ksnip_20211010-131714.png
Hello, I briefly visited the website, but haven't understood a thing. Perhaps too much to ask for... But if you could inform me a little in German about the many variations which I couldn't study on account of time constraints, that would be great - only if you have the time, of course. I would appreciate it! Thank you very much!

Time? I got time! Ask and ye shall be given... So I'm spending the next two hours hacking a letter in my keyboard, covering all the angles I think he might be interested in, from what I know about him from his Twitter interactions. And, of course, the letter ended with the old salesman adage "ABC - Always Be Closing!" My last line was "Do you have any other questions, or are we ready to do this?"

The answer came promptly: "Let's talk on the phone, here is my number, perhaps you would be so kind to talk me through the signup process..." And so we did. A 4-hour telephone call between Germany and the island of Madeira. Turns out, he's a retired German medical doctor and active in an interdisciplinary consortium of physicians and scientists that provides the public with its technical and evidence-based expertise related to the COVID-19 pandemic.

So I have a new personal friend and Hive has a new community member. Next week, I'll be helping him with his #introduceyourself post, and from what I understand we can all look forward to a plethora of medical posts on his new Hive blog.

Ladies and gentlemen, may I present Dr. Lothar Löser:

@llserdr

 
question-mark-1872634_640.jpg

 

Epilogue


I have tried to explain my personal Twitter quest on helping Hive grow, in as structured a way as possible. There is more, but I didn't want to muddy the waters with too much information. I would really like to "make" a new Hiver every week, of the kind that brings value to the platform. If I ever figure out how to do it I might put together a DAO proposal to translate all the pertinent Hive marketing stuff into German, and to work the 80,000,000 German market.

For now, I would be grateful for any ideas and suggestions how I can streamline the process and where to look for all that information I'm sure I overlooked. That's what the comment section is for - please use it!

shakin.gif
Image: YARN

Thanks for indulging me, and if you found this post useful or at least entertaining, leave an upvote and reblog... You know the drill. If you didn't enjoy this post tell me why not in the comments and upvote the darn thing anyway, because... why not?
 
 


     

Vorwort


Ich bin kein besonders aktiver Hiver und habe etwas, aber nicht annähernd genug Wissen gesammelt, über dieses wunderschöne soziale Ökosystem, das wir Hive nennen. Ich bin seit 2017 bei Steem dabei (mit wechselnden Zugängen) und habe auf meine Weise mit dem System in seinen verschiedenen Ausprägungen gehadert. Ich war sogar dämlich genug, einen Power Down zu machen, die Flocken zu grabschen und abzuhauen - ironischerweise vor dem Hive Airdrop :-)

Was ich damit sagen will, ist, dass ich kein Neuling bin, aber auch kein Experte, bei weitem nicht. Wenn ich mich also in diesem Beitrag beschwere, kann das sehr wohl an meiner eigenen Unwissenheit liegen!

Dies ist eine Einladung, mich einen Dummschwätzer zu nennen und mir in den Kommentaren zu erklären, wie man es richtig macht.
 

long-25529_640.png

 

Von Hive auf Twitter


Seit einiger Zeit habe ich mir angewöhnt, Tweets über meine Hive-Aktivitäten auf Twitter zu posten. Das war nicht meine Idee; ich hatte von der ursprünglichen #posh -Idee und später von der @poshtoken -Initiative von @theycallmedan, @acidyo, @threespeak und anderen gehört - und das fand ich sehr sinnvoll. Bringen wir Hive dazu, zu wachsen, indem wir eines der großen, etablierten Social-Media-Netzwerke der Welt nutzen, und wir werden alle stinkreich :-) Was für ein Konzept!

Ich persönlich bin überhaupt kein Social-Media-Tier. Während des 3D-Hypes um 2010 herum habe ich mich eine Weile auf Facebook ausgetobt, weil dort alle Leute aus der Filmindustrie waren und ich ihnen meine 3D-Produkte verkaufen wollte. Als der Hype abflaute, blieb ich noch zum Spaß dort, weil ich dort "Freunde" gefunden hatte und so. Aber der Wind wurde für einen politisch konservativen Typen rauer, das Overton-Fenster verschob sich, und aus Enttäuschung suchte ich nach einer Facebook-Alternative und landete bei Steem.

Abgesehen davon haben mich Twitter und Co. nie interessiert, aber mit dem Aufkommen von #posh habe ich einen Twitter-Account eingerichtet, um meinen Teil dazu beizutragen und, ehrlich gesagt, ein paar dieser leckeren extra Hive-Rewards abzugreifen :-) He, Gier ist gut, oder nicht? Wie es der Zufall so will, hatten wir auch gerade die Bundestagswahl in Deutschland. Ich interessiere mich sehr für Politik, habe meine eigene Meinung dazu und bilde mir ein, dass ich diese kurz und bissig auf den Punkt bringen kann. Das hat mir in kurzer Zeit 233 Twitter-Follower eingebracht.
 

woman-878869_640.jpg

 

Mein Persönlicher Twitter-Kreuzzug


Lasst mich meinen ersten Punkt erwähnen und ihn aus dem Weg räumen: Dank @poshtoken haben viele Hive-Kollegen ihren Weg auf Twitter gefunden. Hunderte (Tausende?) von Tweets über #Hive finden täglich ihren Weg in die Öffentlichkeit, und das ist phantastisch!

Da ich mittlerweile praktisch im Ruhestand bin, habe ich Zeit, und ich versuche, so viele von ihnen zu "liken", wie es meine Zeit erlaubt. Ich habe keine Ahnung, ob das eine sinnvolle Tätigkeit ist oder ob ich mich nur verzettle. Ich denke, es hilft, die Sichtbarkeit der Hive-Tweets zu verbessern. Tut es das wirklich? Hallo Twitter-Experten, sagt es mir unten in den Kommentaren!

Zweitens denke ich, dass ich Hive-Beiträge von angemessener Qualität produziere, und ich twittere treu und brav darüber. Inzwischen habe ich das Glück, genügend Freunde zu haben, die meine Beiträge in relativ kurzer Zeit in die Höhe treiben. Für potenzielle Hive-Neulinge von Twitter sieht die Zahl unter meinem Beitrag also aus finanzieller Sicht einladend aus und nicht wie der Boden einer Bettelschale.

Das bringt mich zu einem Problem, das ich schon lange habe: Warum können wir die zu erwartenden Rewards nicht in US-Dollar angeben? Mit einem $-Zeichen davor und einem fetten "USD" dahinter. Mit den Worten "Erwartete Auszahlung" irgendwo direkt daneben. Meiner Meinung nach wäre das eine Zahl, mit der sich jeder Mensch auf der Welt identifizieren kann. Und es würde die Leute sooo neugierig machen! Wäre das nicht sinnvoll? Sagt es mir unten in den Kommentaren!

Drittens werbe ich aktiv und nach Kräften für #Hive, indem ich thematisch passende Tweets kommentiere. Weil ich der festen Überzeugung bin, dass Hive und seine dApps das nächste große Ding in den sozialen Medien sind und Web3 die Art und Weise, wie wir das Internet nutzen, revolutionieren wird. Weil ich glaube, dass jedermann (m/w/d :-) damit aufhören sollte, seine Zeit mit der Bereicherung von Social-Media-Konzernen zu vergeuden, und stattdessen seine eigene Community und sich selbst aufbauen sollte. Weil ich aus persönlicher Erfahrung weiß: Hive funktioniert einfach!
 

bees-326337_640.jpg

 

Werben für Hive: Die Guten ins Töpfchen, die Schlechten ins Kröpfchen


Das #HiveFixesThis -Tag

In einer Welt, die sich von Tag zu Tag mehr nach links zu neigen scheint, werden überzeugte politische Konservative wie ich in den sozialen Medien bestenfalls verspottet und schlimmstenfalls regelrecht ausgemerzt. Dies gilt insbesondere für Deutschland, wo 15 Jahre Merkel jede konservative Opposition praktisch plattgemacht haben, besonders innerhalb der CDU. Das Machwerk des Heiko Maas, das NetzDG, macht die Plattformen für die Inhalte der Nutzer haftbar und führt somit zu einem erheblichen Overblocking, da die Plattformen mit Strafen in Millionenhöhe rechnen müssen!

Die vorherrschende Cancel Culture ist ein perfekter Ausgangspunkt für #HiveFixesThis -Kommentare über Zensur bei politischen Beiträgen, und ich verwende dieses Instrument großzügig, natürlich nur, wenn es im jeweiligen Kontext angemessen ist.

Das Problem, das ich habe, ist das #HiveFixesThis -Tag und die Art und Weise, wie es von vielen twitterenden Hivern missbraucht wird. Wenn man auf #HiveFixesThis klickt, würde man erwarten, dass man sachdienliche Tweets findet, die zu entsprechenden Hive-Posts über Zensur und insbesondere die Zensurresistenz unserer Blockchain führen. Zumindest würde man Informationen darüber erwarten, wie bestimmte Hive-Funktionen das vorherrschende Konzept der sozialen Medien verbessern.

Stattdessen wird unter #HiveFixesThis je nach Tageszeit die ganze Bandbreite von Hive-Beiträgen gepostet, von Kochen über Kunst bis hin zu Reisen und so weiter. Die Beiträge, die sich mit Hive an sich befassen, sind dünn gesät und manchmal so schlecht geschrieben, dass sie sich kaum mit dem Thema "etwas in Ordnung bringen" befassen. Ich finde das frustrierend, denn #HiveFixesThis ist ein nettes, aussagekräftiges Tag, das dafür reserviert sein sollte, die Leute neugierig darauf zu machen, wie Hive Probleme in den sozialen Medien löst, die alle haben. Eine verpasste Gelegenheit. Ich verwende das Tag immer noch häufig, aber ich verspreche mir nicht viel davon... Bin ich in dieser Hinsicht zu pingelig? Verwendet ihr dieses Twitter-Tag, und wie? Schreibt es mir in die Kommentare!

 
Persönliche Einladung an einen Journalisten

In letzter Zeit bin ich ein bisschen aggressiver geworden, indem ich ausgewählte Twitter-Nutzer direkt auf Hive einlade, entweder in den Kommentaren oder per Direktnachricht. Meistens ziele ich auf hochkarätige alternativ-konservative deutsche Journalisten ab, die alle unter der vorherrschenden Cancel Culture leiden, z.B. indem ihre YouTube-Kanäle demonetarisiert oder gleich ganz gelöscht werden, je nachdem.

Es scheint, dass Journalisten die besten Kandidaten für sowas sind, weil sie einen hohen Bekanntheitsgrad und eine große Fangemeinde haben, und ihnen die Themen Pressefreiheit und Zensur sehr am Herzen liegen. In der Regel sind sie auch gut ausgebildet und sprechen daher fließend Englisch, so dass sie nicht darauf angewiesen sind, dass die Informationen über Hive auf Deutsch verfügbar sind. Nimmt man ihre berufliche Neugier dazu, sollte man meinen, dass es kein Problem ist, ihnen einen Link zu einer Landing Page zu geben, und schon kann es losgehen...

Der Screenshot unten zeigt meinen Brief (Twitter-DM) an Boris Reitschuster, der über ein Jahrzehnt lang Moskau-Korrespondent für den "Focus" war und ein akkreditiertes Mitglied der Bundespressekonferenz ist. Er gehört zu der selten gewordenen Sorte von Journalisten, die Politikern knallharte Fragen stellen, und deshalb wird sein Youtube-Kanal ziemlich regelmäßig gesperrt. Kurz gesagt, der Mann ist ein erstklassiger Kandidat für unsere 3speak-Plattform, und da er ein Einzelkämpfer mit wenig Zeit ist, habe ich ihm angeboten, ihm ein kostenloses, sofort einsatzbereites Hive-Konto einzurichten.

ksnip_20211010-104719.png

In meinem Brief habe ich kurz erklärt, warum Hive eine großartige Ergänzung zu seinem journalistischen Werkzeugkasten wäre und welche Hive dApps für ihn interessant sein könnten. Ich ging auch auf die Monetarisierung ein, die für jeden freiberuflichen Journalisten ein wichtiges Thema sein muss, und wies auf die schmerzlose Übertragung von Hive-Rewards in das europäische SEPA-Bankensystem hin. Wer interessiert sich schon für Kryptowährungen, wenn er Rechnungen bezahlen muss?

Kurzum, ich habe alle emotionalen Knöpfe gedrückt, die ein freiberuflicher Journalist haben könnte, da bin ich mir sicher! Und das Ergebnis? Niemals. Eine. Antwort. Bekommen! Seit diesem Brief wurde Reitschuster, der gerne mal über die unrechtmäßigen COVID-Maßnahmen der Regierung berichtet, mehrmals auf Youtube blockiert und wieder freigeschaltet, und jedes Mal hinterließ ich unter seinen Tweets Kommentare mit dem Hashtag #HiveFixesThis, verbunden mit kurzen Hinweisen darauf, dass mein Angebot immer noch gilt. (Natürlich ohne aufdringlich zu werden.) Er liest meine Kommentare, so viel weiß ich, aber irgendwo muss ich einen falschen Ansatz verfolgen. Was meint ihr dazu? Sagt es mir in den Kommentaren!

 
Die Landing Pages

Seit ich den Brief an Boris Reitschuster geschrieben habe, habe ich lange darüber nachgedacht, warum es vielleicht nicht die beste Idee ist, das Rad neu zu erfinden und die Vorzüge unserer geliebten Blockchain jedes Mal ganz von vorne durchzudeklinieren. Mir ist endlich aufgefallen, dass alle großen Hive-Plattformen Landing Pages mit detaillierten Erklärungen zu den Besonderheiten von Hive haben, welche im Endeffekt darauf abzielen, die Leute dazu zu bringen, auf den "Anmelden!"-Button zu klicken. Ich meine diese Dinger hier:

https://hive.io/
https://peakd.com/
https://ecency.com/

Deshalb habe ich mir angewöhnt, sie in meine Twitter-Kommentare einzufügen. Lasst mich anhand eines Beispiels erläutern, wie diese zustande kommen. Hier ist ein Austausch, den ich mit einem Buchautor hatte:

ksnip_20211010-114933.png
 
ksnip_20211010-120055.png

Ich bekam eine erste Antwort: "Nur hast Du halt keine Reichweite dort und führst praktisch Selbstgespräche..."

Daraufhin ich: "Ach woher denn! Wir haben eine tolle D-A-CH-Community. Klar, die Reichweite ist (noch) nicht annähernd so wie in den alten Web2 Social Media, aber das wird noch. Nur eine Frage der Zeit. Wichtig ist, dass deine Beiträge unzensiert erscheinen. Verweisen darauf kannst Du im Web2."

Borbe: "Sind die Beiträge auch ohne App/Registrierung sichtbar? Oder ist das so ein Telegram-Ding, wo ohne gar nichts läuft?"

Wulff: "Kannst alles sehen, in einem normalen Browser. Indexing durch Google etc. - also auch suchbar. Es gibt Video, Blogging, Microblogging, Games - über 100 Anwendungen. Das bin ich, darunter alles auf Deutsch:
@wulff-media
/created/deutsch"

Der Austausch geht so weiter, er stellte Fragen und ich beantwortete sie. Am Ende führte es jedoch zu nichts, außer einem Hoffnungsschimmer, dass der Mann sich an den Austausch erinnern wird, wenn Hive das nächste Mal in irgendeinem Zusammenhang auftaucht. Ich glaube nicht, dass ich ihn dazu gebracht habe, die Landing Pages auch nur zu lesen.

Meine Erfahrungen mit anderen Twitter-Nutzern sind ähnlich wie diese. Es fängt mit einem tollen Aufhänger an, aber die Leute dazu zu bringen, sich auch nur im Entferntesten für etwas Neues zu interessieren, ist wie Zähne ziehen! Abgesehen davon, dass man die Herde dazu bringen muss, den ausgetretenen Web2-Pfad zu verlassen, scheint die Komplexität der Themen rund um Hive der größte Stolperstein zu sein - zumindest habe ich das Gefühl, und ich erinnere mich noch gut daran, wie ich über dieses "seltsame neue Zeug" nachdachte, als ich dem Steem beitrat.

Was die Landing Pages betrifft, so sollten diese auch straffer und prägnanter sein. Ich kann allerdings nicht genau sagen, was mich daran stört. Schließlich bin ich schon zu lange hier und leide wahrscheinlich an einem schweren Fall von Tunnelblick. Ecency macht einen ziemlich guten Job, wenn es darum geht, alles kurz und bündig und ach so freundlich zu halten. Wenn man sich allerdings die FAQ ansieht, scheinen sie übermäßig darauf bedacht zu sein, ihre Marke "Ecency" aufzubauen, anstatt die Marke "Hive" zu stärken.

Ich weiß es nicht. Ich bin kein großer Marketingexperte vor dem Herrn, also sagt ihr mir, wo es langgehen soll. Schreibt mir in die Kommentare, wo ihr denkt, dass ich zu kurz gesprungen bin.
 

fisherman-1149682_640.jpg

 

Ach du lieber Gott - da ist ein lebendiger Fisch an der Angel!


Nachdem ich oben über die Landing Pages gemeckert habe, bin ich froh, dass nicht alles nur frustrierende Tristesse ist. Ein Twitter-Nutzer ist meinem Link zu Hive.io gefolgt, hat sich das Angebot durchgelesen und mich per Twitter-DM mit dieser Nachricht kontaktiert:
 
ksnip_20211010-131714.png

Zeit? Klar habe ich Zeit! Bitte und dir wird gegeben... Also verbrachte ich die nächsten zwei Stunden damit, einen Brief in meine Tastatur zu hacken, in dem ich alle Aspekte abdeckte, von denen ich glaubte, dass sie ihn interessieren könnten, nach dem, was ich über ihn aus seinen Twitter-Interaktionen wußte. Und natürlich endete der Brief mit dem alten Verkäuferspruch "ABC - Always Be Closing". Mein letzter Satz lautete daher: "Haben Sie noch weitere Fragen, oder machen wir das jetzt einfach?"

Die Antwort kam prompt: "Lassen Sie uns telefonieren, hier ist meine Nummer, vielleicht wären Sie so freundlich, mich durch den Anmeldeprozess zu führen..." Und das machten wir dann auch. Ein 4-stündiges Telefongespräch auf Du und Du zwischen Deutschland und Madeira. Wie sich herausstellte, ist er ein deutscher Arzt im Ruhestand und aktiv in einem interdisziplinären Konsortium von Ärzten und Wissenschaftlern, das der Öffentlichkeit sein technisches und evidenzbasiertes Fachwissen im Zusammenhang mit der COVID-19-Pandemie zur Verfügung stellt.

Ich habe also einen neuen persönlichen Freund und Hive (D-A-CH) hat ein neues Community-Mitglied. Nächste Woche werde ich ihm bei seinem #introduceyourself -Beitrag helfen, und soweit ich weiß, können wir uns alle auf eine Fülle von medizinischen Beiträgen in seinem neuen Hive-Blog freuen.

Meine Damen und Herren, darf ich Ihnen Dr. Lothar Löser vorstellen:

@llserdr

 
question-mark-1872634_640.jpg

 

Epilog


Ich habe versucht, meinen persönlichen Twitter-Beitrag zum schnelleren Wachstum von Hive so strukturiert wie möglich zu erklären. Es gäbe noch mehr zu schreiben, aber ich wollte das Wasser nicht mit zu vielen Informationen trüben. Ich würde wirklich gerne jede Woche einen neuen Hiver werben, einen, der einen echten Mehrwert für die Plattform darstellt. Wenn ich jemals rauskriege, wie das geht, könnte ich ein DAO-Proposal zusammenbasteln, um alle relevanten Hive-Marketingmaterialien ins Deutsche zu übersetzen und unseren 80.000.000-Markt zu bearbeiten.

Im Moment wäre ich für jede Idee und jeden Vorschlag dankbar, wie ich den Prozess verbessern kann und wo ich all die Informationen finden kann, die ich sicher übersehen habe. Dafür ist der Kommentarbereich da - bitte nutzt ihn!

shakin.gif
Image: YARN

Danke, dass ihr geduldig bis hierhin gelesen habt. Wenn ihr diesen Beitrag nützlich oder zumindest unterhaltsam fandet, lasst bitte ein Upvote / einen Reblog da... Ihr wisst ja, wie das geht. Wenn euch dieser Beitrag nicht gefallen hat, sagt mir in den Kommentaren, warum nicht, und gebt dem verdammten Ding trotzdem ein Upvote, weil... warum eigentlich nicht?
 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency