Ugly duckling / Patito feo

Ugly duckling

patito feo.jpg

A big greeting to the beautiful pet-loving community, those unconditional companions of life.

Due to my peculiar lifestyle, I don't have a pet, since I consider that they are beings that deserve love, care and stability, something that I still don't feel ready to give them. However, I am a great lover of animals and I am always absorbing the positive aspects of those that I find on my way.

Today, I am entering this wonderful community to share with you this story that I lived with this special little animal.

In the city of Buenos Aires there is a beautiful green lung known as Palermo Woods.

Within this area is the 3 de febrero park, the planetarium, the Japanese garden, the rose garden and the surrounding area is the hippodrome, the exhibition park La Rural, the botanical garden and the ecopark.

An ideal place for recreation in the heart of the big city.

Sometimes I go for a walk to these places and I treasure a nice memory of each visit.

One day, I went to the area of the lakes. It is a very beautiful area. On the shore there are benches to sit and chat or just to watch the time go by.

I like to sit there and do nothing. Look off into the distance and listen without paying attention.

LogoLicious_20210722_124214.png

It was a bit chilly that day, but good to sit in the sun and let my skin slowly warm up.

I needed that warm embrace to comfort the soul that sometimes feels needy.

And there are those moments when you are surrounded by people and at the same time you feel so lonely and small. The immensity overwhelms you, compresses you and dwarfs you.

At one moment I felt helpless and vulnerable.

Suddenly, I began to feel a presence, that thing you feel when you know someone is near, looking at you. I stood still, I didn't know where all that energy was coming from. Until a very loud sound called my attention: "cuack".

I turned around slowly and didn't see anything, but it was there, down there, very close to the ground, staring at me. With big eyes and a disproportionate beak for that miniature.

LogoLicious_20210722_123928.png

I couldn't believe the strength of such a small being.

I stared at him, and he stared at me, for a long time. So long, that I was even able to react and take a picture of that moment.

Then he started walking, a few steps, stopped and turned to look at me. He continued walking and did it again. A little more and again he looked at me. I understood that I had to go after him.

LogoLicious_20210722_124049.png

I slowly walked behind the duckling. It was an earthy colored duckling, not very flashy and with a rather clumsy walk.

I tried to look the other way, so that no one would discover that I was chasing a duck.

And so, slowly but surely, we reached the shore of the lake. The duckling entered the water without any fear and joined a group of beautiful white geese that shone like pearls on the water.

Again he looked at me and with another loud "cuack" he said goodbye.

LogoLicious_20210722_124123.png

I just stood there, like the statues in the squares and could not help a soft smile of farewell.

The message was clear:
I don't have to feel like the ugly duckling, even being small one can have a big impact on others, and also, at some point, become "something" special.

Have you ever felt down? Let's share stories, I read you

promo 1_2.jpg

All photos belong to me // Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) // Designs: Story Maker App



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Patito feo

patito feo.jpg

Un gran saludo para la hermosa comunidad amante de las mascotas, esos incondicionales compañeros de vida.

Por mi peculiar estilo de vida, yo no tengo mascota, ya que considero que son seres que merecen amor, cuido y estabilidad, algo que aún no me siento preparada para darles. Sin embargo, soy gran amante de los animales y siempre voy absorbiendo lo positivo de aquellos que me voy encontrando en mi camino.

Hoy, me adentro en esta maravillosa comunidad para compartirles esta historia que viví con este especial animalito.

En la ciudad de Buenos Aires hay un hermoso pulmón vegetal al que se conoce como bosques de Palermo.

Dentro de esta área se encuentra el parque 3 de febrero, el planetario, el jardín japonés, el rosedal y a sus alrededores está el hipódromo, el parque de exposiciones La Rural, el jardín botánico y el ecoparque.

Un predio ideal para el esparcimiento en pleno centro de la gran ciudad.

A veces voy a pasear a estos lugares y de cada visita atesoro un bonito recuerdo.

Un día, me fui a la zona de los lagos. Es un sector muy hermoso. En la rivera hay bancos para sentarse a charlar o simplemente para ver pasar el tiempo.

Me gusta sentarme allí y hacer nada. Mirar a lo lejos y escuchar sin prestar atención.

LogoLicious_20210722_124214.png

Aquel día estaba un tanto frío, pero bueno para sentarse al sol y dejar que poco a poco se entibiara la piel.

Me hacía falta ese abrazo cálido para reconfortar el alma que a ratos se siente necesitada.

Y se suceden esos momentos, en los que uno está rodeado de gente y a la vez se siente tan solo y pequeño. La inmensidad te abruma, te comprime y empequeñece.

En un momento me sentí indefensa y vulnerable.

De repente, empecé a sentir una presencia, eso que sientes cuando sabes que alguien está cerca, mirándote. Me quedé quieta, no sabia desde donde venía toda esa energía. Hasta que un sonido muy fuerte llamo mi atención: "cuack"

Di la vuelta lentamente y no ví nada, pero estaba allí, abajo, bien cerquita del suelo, mirándome fijo. Con unos ojos grandotes y un pico desproporcionado para aquella miniatura.

LogoLicious_20210722_123928.png

No podía creer la fuerza de ese ser tan pequeño.

Me quedé mirándolo, y él a mí, por largo rato. Tanto, que hasta pude reaccionar y tomar una foto de ese momento.

LogoLicious_20210722_124049.png

Luego empezó a caminar, unos pocos pasos, se detuvo y volteó para mirarme. Siguió avanzando y lo volvió a hacer. Un poco más y de nuevo me miró. Entendí que debía ir tras él.

Lentamente camine detrás del patito. Era un patito de un color terroso, no muy llamativo y con un caminar bastante torpe.

Yo, trataba de mirar para otro lado, para que nadie descubriera que estaba persiguiendo un pato.

Y así, lento pero sin pausa, llegamos a la orilla del lago. El patito entro en el agua sin miedo alguno y se unió a un grupo de hermosos ganzos blancos que brillaban como perlas sobre el agua.

De nuevo me miró y con otro fuerte "cuack" me dijo adiós.

LogoLicious_20210722_124123.png

Yo me quedé allí parada, como las estatuas de las plazas y no pude evitar una suave sonrisa de despedida.

El mensaje estaba claro:
no tengo que sentirme como el patito feo, aún siendo pequeño uno puede tener un gran impacto en otros, y además, en algún momento, convertirse en "algo" especial.

Alguna vez te has sentido abatido? Vamos a compartir historias, te leo

promo 1_2.jpg

Todas las fotos me pertenecen // Artes con Story Maker App

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency