Cats, sleepy animals😼😼 [ENG/ESP]

“ENGLISH”

Hello, Hive Pets community! ||
¡Hola comunidad de Hive Pets!

Seeing my 2 cats sleeping for such a long time made me wonder why they sleep constantly and when I did some research on the subject I discovered the answer.

Cats during their hunting movements and even during the time they spend playing with you, have a high caloric expenditure, that is, the amount of energy they use during their daily activities produce a physical wear that they only manage to replenish with many hours of sleep.

Cats spend many hours a day sleeping just like newborn humans do, that is why we often see these felines in an attitude of laziness and drowsiness, but this is only a physiological response to their daily wear and tear. I invite you to learn more about the topic through the following link Read Here

In my house my 4 year old son Andrés plays a lot with Missi and Mimosa, he runs with them, throws them balls that they chase, he runs them around the house, carries them and that is why when he is not around I see them sleeping in every corner they have available, even in the most unsuspected places where there may be noise and yet they remain quiet.

In the same way, being animals with hunting instinct, they are more alert when the night falls or when the day begins and I have verified this with my 2 pets, because if I get up at dawn in search of water, for example, they are more than awake and active, but it is during the day that I observe them in that deep lethargy that even makes me envious of the placid way they do it, so much so that I photograph them to appreciate the moment and I was even inspired to write some verses for them:

¿Why does my kitty sleep
And does it non-stop?
¿Could it be that he dreams of me
And what I'm going to give him today?

Could it be that Andrés Guillermo
He exhausts them incessantly
With every jump and every leap
And that he does it without stopping

Sleep, sleep pretty cat
I don't want to wake you up
I want to see you resting
Cause you get tired when you hunt

You have a competition
In the center of this home
And it's none other than Virginia
The one who sleeps here at your side

Sleep, sleep, sleep, pretty cat
Tomorrow we have to get up early
In the meantime I, your owner
I'm also going to rest.

ESPAÑOL”

Ver a mis 2 gatos dormir durante tanto tiempo me hizo preguntarme el por qué duermen de manera constante y al investigar sobre el tema pude descubrir la respuesta.

Los gatos durante sus movimientos de caza e incluso durante el tiempo que dedican para jugar contigo, tienen un gasto calórico alto , es decir, la cantidad de energía que emplean durante sus actividades cotidianas les producen un desgaste físico que solo logran reponer con muchas horas de sueño.

Los gatos pasan muchas horas al día durmiendo tal como lo hacen los humanos recién nacidos, es por eso que vemos con frecuencia a estos felinos en actitud de flojera y somnolencia, pero esto es solo una respuesta fisiológica a su desgaste diario. Te invito a conocer más del tema a través del siguiente enlace Leer Aquí

En mi casa mi hijo Andrés de 4 años juega mucho con missi y mimosa, corre con ellos, les lanza pelotas que ellos persiguen, el los corretea por toda la casa, los carga y es por esa razón que cuando el no está cerca los veo durmiendo en cada rincón que tienen disponible, incluso en los sitios más insospechados en los que puede haber ruido ruido y sin embargo ellos permanecen quietos.

De igual manera por ser animales con instinto de cacería están más alertas cuando cae la noche o cuando comienza el día y esto lo he constatado con mis 2 mascotas, ya que si me levanto de madrugada en busca de agua, por ejemplo, ellos están más que despiertos y activos, pero es durante el día que los observo en ese letargo profundo que hasta envidia me da por la forma tan plácida en que lo hacen, tanto así que me provoco fotografiarlos para apreciar el momento y hasta me inspiré para escribirles unos versos:

¿Por qué duerme mi gatito
Y lo hace sin parar ?
¿Será que sueña conmigo
Y en lo que hoy le voy a dar ?

Será que Andrés Guillermo
Los agota sin cesar
Con cada brinco y cada salto
Y que lo hace sin parar

Duerme, duerme lindo gato
No te quiero despertar
Quiero verte descansando
Porque te cansas al cazar

Tienes una competencia
En el centro de este hogar
Y no es otra que Virginia
La que aquí duerme a tu par

Duerme, duerme lindo gato
Mañana hay que madrugar
Mientras tanto yo tu dueña
También voy a descansar.

“La permanencia, perseverancia y persistencia a pesar de todos los obstáculos, desalientos e imposibilidades: es eso lo que distingue las almas fuertes de las débiles.Thomas Carlyle”.


"Permanence, perseverance and persistence in spite of all obstacles, discouragements and impossibilities: that is what distinguishes strong souls from weak ones.Thomas Carlyle. "
.

“DESPUES DE LA TORMENTA SIEMPRE SALE EL ARCOIRIS. ¡NUNCA TE RINDAS!”

"AFTER THE STORM THERE IS ALWAYS A RAINBOW - NEVER GIVE UP!"
.

Gracias por dedicar un tiempo para leer mi publicación, la escribí con mucho amor.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I wrote it a lot of love.

Me despido.

I bid you farewell.

Todo el contenido que se encuentra en esta publicación es de mi autoría, cualquier duda hacer mención a mi persona y con gusto les responderé @surglen.

All the content found in this publication is my authorship, if you have any questions, mention me and I will Gladys answer you @surglen.

Las Fotografías son de mi propiedad, excepto las citadas con su fuente.@surglen

Photographs are my property, except those cited with their source. @surglen.

Los separadores/Separators Aquí/here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency