The Truth is always hard to believe - Story of My Best friend Scamper

Hello everyone!
This blog is going to be very special for me as this is about one part of my heart! My dog! Scamper. Scamper is a 14 year old boy and is with me since my childhood. He holds a very special place in my heart and obviously he will do so because he's my favourite of all. When I was 6 or 7 years old my father brought him home and since then he's my best friend. It's amazing how a animal can love you so much and your feelings for him are endless.

IMG_20211011_205957.jpg

But now as time passes I have a fear of loosing him. From past 4 months he is not doing well. In the month of June Scamper behaved very low as compared to his activities in previous months. We thought that due to his age changs are occurring but the change in his diet appeared as a severe problem.

IMG_20211011_205933.jpg

We took him to the veterinary hospital and the doctor told us that Scamper had Heartworm disease. Our hearts were shattered just by listening it to it. We knew that if this disease is not cured in time we might loose him. As the days passed Scamper lost a tonne of weight and the change was very noticable he started to be sad and he was very less active some days.

IMG_20211011_205924.jpg

We tried to do everything for him and are still doing. And we won't give up because loosing someone is not easy. We went to the the veterinary hospital and the doctor said it's because of mosquitoes. They made him infected. The doctor told us to take care of him as much as we can.

IMG_20211011_205940.jpg

Although this disease is curable but because of his age it is difficult. Scamper is my family member and hearing these things from doctor was very heartbreaking for me.

IMG_20211011_205914.jpg

I don't know how much time is left for me to spend with him but I'll remember these days forever❤️

IMG_20211011_205901.jpg

I hope you liked this blog!

See you soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency