[ENG/ESP] Pepita, an Angel I will Always Remember / Pepita, un Ángel que Siempre Recordaré

f6tyughojikpl´}}.png

Greetings dear hivers, I love animals and I am happy to participate in this contest to remember and make a small tribute to those little creatures that have filled us with happy moments and that are no longer with us, I mean our pets.

Saludos queridos hivers, amo los animales y me siento feliz de participar en este concurso para recordar y rendirle un pequeño tributo a esas pequeñas criaturas que nos han colmado de momentos felices y que ya no están con nosotros, me refiero a nuestras mascotas.

image.png
Source/Fuente

Since I was a child I have had all kinds of animals, I spent my childhood in a small town an hour from the city of Maracaibo, Venezuela. Near my house there were many farms and places where animals were raised for human consumption, so one day my Dad came home with a goat that had been given to him for a job he had done. At first, my dad wanted to sacrifice it and make a typical Venezuelan dish called Chivo en Coco, but I fell in love with that little creature and I didn't let this happen, I hated hearing that they wanted to eat the goat and I cried out of frustration.

Desde niña he tenido todo tipo de animales, pasé mi infancia en un pequeño pueblo a una hora de la ciudad de Maracaibo, Venezuela, cerca de mi casa había muchas granjas y sitios donde se criaban animales para el consumo humano, así que un día mi papá llegó a la casa con un chivo que le había regalado por un trabajo hecho. En un principio mi papá lo quería para sacrificarlo y poder hacer un plato típico de Venezuela llamado Chivo en Coco, pero yo me enamoré de esa pequeña criatura y no dejé que esto sucediera, odiaba escuchar que se lo querían comer y lloraba de la frustración.

image.png
Source/Fuente

My goat Pepita was very young when she arrived at my house, I had to feed her with a bottle, she followed me everywhere as if I were her mother. I loved playing with her and hugging her, she loved car rides and when her horns started to grow she wanted to ram everything and she was very funny. But as she grew up she got more mischievous, she would sneak into my mom's garden to eat the flowers and plants, she always found a way to get into the garden, my mom started to hate her. Another thing she did was go into the kitchen and knock things over to try to find her food, she knew where it was kept.

Mi chiva Pepita era muy pequeña cuando llegó a mi casa, yo le tenía que alimentarla con tetero, ella me seguía a todos lados como si yo fuera su mamá. Me encantaba jugar con ella y abrazarla, le encantaba pasear en carro y cuando le empezaron a crecer los cuernos quería embestir todo y era muy graciosa. Pero mientras crecía se ponía más traviesa, se escabullía al jardín de mi mamá que estaba cercado y se comía las plantas de flores, siempre encontraba la manera de entrar al jardín, mi mamá comenzó a odiarla. Otra cosa que hacía era meterse en la cocina y tumbar las cosas para tratar de encontrar su comida, ella sabía dónde se guardaba.

image.png
Source/Fuente

My parents couldn't bear it anymore and even talked about sacrificing her, but I always opposed it and it was a constant struggle for years until Pepita got sick and died. I remember that I was 10 years old when that happened, I lost a friend and a playmate, we had many happy moments and I always remember her fondly.

Mis padres ya no lo soportaron más y hasta hablaron de sacrificarla, pero yo siempre me opuse y fue una lucha constante por años hasta que Pepita se enfermó y murió. Recuerdo que yo tenía 10 años cuando eso sucedió, perdí una amiga y una compañera de juegos, pasamos muchos momentos felices y siempre la recuerdo con cariño.

image.png

For me Pepita was not a piece of meat that everyone wanted to eat when they saw her, she was my best friend. I wish I could share more pictures of her, but 40 years ago there were no cell phones and I only keep one, which I keep as a beautiful treasure of my first love for an animal.

Para mí Pepita no era un trozo de carne que todos se querían comer cuando la veían, ella era mi mejor amiga. Me gustaría poder compartir más fotografías de ella, pero hace 40 años no existían los celulares y solo conservo una, la cual guardo como un hermoso tesoro de mi primer amor por un animal.


image.png

This is my entry for Stories Of Our Little Angels CONTEST (200 Hive PRIZES) don't forget to participate!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency