ÁFRICA mi fiel protectora. Concurso [ESP/ING] África my faithful protector. Contest

1.png

Greetings beautiful community @hivepets. I want to participate in the contest Link Stories of Our Little Angels telling you about AFRICA, my beautiful German Rotwailers.

In January 2012 I adopted Africa, she was a beautiful ball of fur, super docile and affectionate, she was two months old, and quickly became the darling of the house. She grew very fast and very much, she ate a lot.

As the months went by she became more extroverted and playful, I took her to the beach several times and she went crazy with the smells, she felt the freedom under her paws and ran a lot. When I got home I had to bathe her to get the sand out of her fur, that moment also turned into games and mess, I ended up all soaked and full of black hairs even in my mouth.

In the afternoons we would go to a nearby residence to play with the ball, I would throw her the ball and she would go after the ball at great speed, then we would run, she would chase me and try to bite my feet, but very gently, it was very exciting, we were exhausted.

On one occasion she got a horrible tick infestation, I was very worried, I immediately bought her the necessary medicines and put an end to that plague, thank God Africa didn't get sick with tick disease.

I can't forget to mention that she ate a lot of toys, balls and bones, shoes, besides I couldn't leave the bathroom door open because the worst would happen, she would take the garbage out of the trash can. Africa was very tremendous.

Africa was the center of attention of family and friends, so much so that they convinced me to take her pups out. It was supposed to be a single birth and after that I would spay her. I wanted to have a puppy from her, I knew she was not going to be forever.... In the end it was this situation that ripped her from my arms. I feel guilty about this.

In order to get pups out of her I had to find a male of her same breed and build. It turns out that the vet who was taking care of her had a rotwailer that looked very similar to Africa. He explained to me that bitches allow themselves to be mounted when they are in the place where the male resides, so in heat I let him take her. It was the worst thing I could have done. But I never saw my beloved Africa again.

Her death was tragic, the vet tied her up on a platform that had no guard rail, the chain was so long that it protruded over the edge....

It pains me to tell this story so I prefer not to continue. Of Africa only memories remain in my memory, there are few photos I have of her, and I never made videos of her. Africa died at the age of one and a half years.

From this experience I learned that I should not trust my pets to just anyone, this man who took my dog disappeared for a long time, I came to think that he had simply stolen her from me, it turns out that Africa had died and he never showed me his face. I also learned that I shouldn't make up my mind about taking puppies from my pets, there are many dogs in need of homes. Since this happened to me with Africa, I support, promote and practice animal sterilization.

This is the story of my protective angel, my precious Africa.
Photos edited in Canva.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

2.png

Saludos hermosa comunidad @hivepets. Quiero participar en el concurso Link Stories of Our Little Angels contándoles de ÁFRICA, mi hermosa Rotwailers Aleman.

En enero de 2012 adopte a África, era una preciosa bola de pelos, súper dócil y cariñosa, tenia dos meses de edad, y rápidamente se convirtió en la consentida de la casa. Creció muy rápido y bastante, comía muchísimo.

Conforme fueron pasando los meses se volvió mas extrovertida y juguetona, la llevé a la playa varias veces y enloquecía con los olores, sentía la libertad bajo sus patas y corría mucho. Al llegar a casa tenía que bañarla para sacarle la arena del pelaje, ese momento también se convertía en juegos y desorden, yo terminaba toda empapada llena de pelos negros hasta en la boca.

Por las tardes íbamos a una residencia cercana a jugar con la pelota, le lanzaba la pelota y ella iba tras la pelota a mucha velocidad,luego corríamos, me perseguía y trataba de morderme los pies, pero con mucha delicadeza, era muy emocionante, quedábamos agotadas.

En una oportunidad se llenó de garrapatas horrible, me preocupé bastante, inmediatamente le compré los medicamentos necesarios y acabé con esa plaga, gracias a Dios África no se me enfermó del mal de la garrapata.

No puedo olvidar mencionar que se comió muchos juguetes, pelotas y huesos, zapatos, además no podía dejar la puerta del baño abierta porque ocurría lo peor, sacaba la basura de la papelera. África era muy tremenda.

África fue el centro de atención de familia y amigos, tanto que me convencieron sacarle crías. Se supone que sería un solo parto y luego de eso la esterilizaría. Yo quería tener un cachorro suyo, sabía que ella no iba a ser eterna... Al final fue esta situación la que la arrancó de mis brazos. Me siento culpable por esto.

Para sacarle crías debía encontrar un macho de su misma raza y complexión. Resulta que el veterinario que la atendía tenia un rotwailer muy parecido a África. El me explicó que las perras se dejan montar cuando están en el lugar donde reside el macho, así que en el celo dejé que se la llevará. Fue lo peor que pude haber hecho. Mas nunca vi a mi amada África.

Su muerte fue trágica, el veterinario la amarro en una platabanda que no tenia pretil protector, la cadena era tan larga que sobresalía del borde...

Me duele contar esto así que prefiero no seguir. De África solo quedan los recuerdos en mi memoria, son pocas las fotos que conservo de ella, y nunca le hice vídeos. África murió a la edad de un año y medio.

De esta experiencia aprendí que no debo confiarle mis mascotas a cualquier persona, este señor que se llevó a mi perrita se desapareció por mucho tiempo, llegué a pensar que simplemente me la había robado, resulta que África había muerto y el nunca me dio la cara. También aprendí que no debo ponerme a inventar de sacarle crías a mis mascotas, hay muchos perritos necesitando hogar. Desde que me pasó esto con África apoyo, promuevo y practico la esterilización animal.

Esta es la Historia de mi ángel protector, mi África preciosa.
Fotos editadas en Canva.

3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency