A Visiting Squirrel | Short Photo Session [ENG][ESP]

Ever since I was a kid I have always loved squirrels, perhaps because of the influence of Chip and Dale, I loved how fast-paced this pair of mischievous squirrels were. Although I have had encounters with squirrels before, I had not had the opportunity to photograph a squirrel up close. I was in a nature park, specifically Negra Hipolita Park. This park is ideal for exercising, resting, connecting with nature, studying, doing some sports activities and also having squirrels visit you to steal some food.

Desde niño siempre me han gustado las ardillas, quizás por la influencia de Chip y Dale, me encantaba lo acelerada que eran este par de ardillas traviesas. Aunque anteriormente he tenido encuentros con ardillas, no había tenido la oportunidad de fotografías a una ardilla de cerca. Me encontraba en un parque natural, específicamente el parque Negra Hipólita. Este parque es ideal para hacer ejercicios, descansar, conectarte con la naturaleza, estudiar, hacer algunas actividades deportivas y también que las ardillas te visiten para robar algo de comida.

In all the times I've been in the park, the squirrels have always been shy and only come near my bag when I'm not there. As soon as you start walking to where you have things, the squirrels run away. This particular squirrel, I was surprised that he was bold and took us into his confidence, even though I know he was looking for something to eat.

En todas las oportunidades que he estado en el parque, las ardillas siempre han sido tímidas y solo se acercan a mi bolso cuando yo no estoy ahí. Cuando a penas comienzas a caminar a donde tienes las cosas, las ardillas salen corriendo. Esta ardilla en particular, me sorprendió que fue atrevida y agarró confianza con nosotros, aunque se que estaba buscando algo de comer.

I usually do not give them anything to eat, and this is something that I put into practice when I visit any natural park, since we accustom the animals badly and then they can become dependent on us to be the ones to give them food, also bearing in mind that the food we can give them is not suitable for these small animals.

Yo no suelo darles nada de comer, y esto es algo que pongo en practica cuando visito cualquier parque natural, ya que acostumbramos mal a los animales y luego se pueden volver dependientes de que nosotros seamos los que les demos comida, también teniendo presente que la comida que podamos darle no es apta para estos pequeños animales.

This squirrel jumped on top of several people who were there, I tried to catch it on my shoulder, but it was moving very fast. This was also something that surprised me, I didn't think this squirrel would get too confident to jump on us and explore if we had food. I really enjoyed taking pictures of it, connecting with nature is something I love and when this kind of thing happens, I really enjoy it.

Esta ardilla brinco encima de varias personas que estábamos ahí, yo trate de capturarla en mi hombro, pero se movía muy rápido. Esto también fue algo que me sorprendió, no pensé que esta ardilla agarraría mucha confianza para saltarnos encima y explorar si teníamos comida. Realmente disfrute tomarle fotos, el conectarme con la naturaleza es algo que me encanta y cuando suceden este tipo de cosas, las disfruto bastante.

I loved the reddish brown color of this squirrel, it really stood out from a distance so it was impossible for me not to take out my phone and try to take some pictures. It is worth mentioning that the squirrel was with us for about 10 minutes, moving all over the place and when he got a cookie on the ground (given to him by a person walking by) he ran off into the trees.

Me encanto el color café rojizo que tiene esta ardilla, realmente resaltaba a la distancia así que para mi fue imposible no sacar mi teléfono y tratar de tomarle algunas fotos. Cabe mencionar que la ardilla estuvo aproximadamente con nosotros como 10 min, moviéndose por todos lados y al conseguir una galleta en el suelo (se la dio una persona que pasaba caminando) se fue corriendo entre los árboles.

If you have ever had contact with any squirrels, let me know in the comments.

Si alguna vez has tenido contacto con alguna ardilla, déjamelo saber en los comentarios.



All pictures were taken by me, with a Realme 7 pro phone, compressed to facilitate the visualization of the content.

Todas las fotografías fueron tomadas por mi con un Realme 7 pro, comprimidas para facilitar la visualización del contenido. cortada

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency