My pet angels teaching me to forgive myself/ Mi ángeles mascotas enseñándome a perdonarme a mí misma - Stories Of Our Little Angels CONTEST

How difficult it is to talk about this, especially because it has represented a great process in my life, where I have learned many things, about people and especially about myself. It is worth saying that I have always liked pets, especially cats and dogs, I have had many, through them I have learned the most important and painful lessons of my life, it would be difficult to condense everything about them in a single publication, but I will try to be as brief as possible, although I doubt it, when I saw the invitation of this community I refused a bit to write about this topic, because just remembering them makes me cry, but at the same time I feel that I owe them this writing, because if I don't I write it is as if no one except for me would know about the existence of these angels, I do not have photos of all of them because in my house we did not have a camera until a short time ago, also cell phones before had no cameras and those who had also took bad photos .

Qué difícil es hablar de esto, sobre todo porque ha representado un gran proceso en mi vida, donde he aprendido muchas cosas, sobre las personas y sobre todo sobre mi misma. Vale decir que siempre me han gustado las mascotas, sobre todo los gatos y los perros, he tenido muchos, a través de ellos he aprendido las lecciones más importantes y dolorosas de mi vida, sería difícil condensar en una sola publicación todo sobre ellos, pero trataré de ser lo más breve posible aunque lo dudo, cuando vi la invitación de esta comunidad me negaba un poco a escribir sobre este tema, porque solo recordarlos me hace llorar, pero a la vez siento que les debo este escrito, porque si no lo escribo es como si nadie a excepción de mi sabría de la existencia de estos ángeles, no tengo fotos de todos porque en mi casa no tuvimos una cámara hasta hace poco tiempo, además los celulares antes no tenían cámara y los que habían también tomaban malas fotos.

descarga.png

Imagen creada en Bitmoji

If you want to know about the rules I invite you to follow the link

Si desean conocer las reglas del concurso los invito a seguir el enlace


Jerry (Mi primera mascota) / Jerry (My first pet)

My first pet was a white cat with gray stripes named Jerry, it was named after the Tom and Jerry cartoon, you will say that why I did not name it Tom if it was a cat, but that same day I brought myself to Jerry from my grandfather's house where his cat had given birth, they also brought a puppy for my mother, I was very small and the name of the dog Spike had been forgotten, so since the dog was bigger than the cat I decided to name it Tom to my mom's dog and Jerry to my cat.

My cat was very small when he got home and the dog was too, so they slept together and my cat thought the dog was his mother and was sucking on his nipples, that was very cute although it sounds strange. I liked my cat a lot, he was like my stuffed animal, but sick very soon because the dog played very hard with him and licked him a lot, we began to notice that the cat was very weak and we did not understand why, they took it away from me and gave it to him. They took them to my grandfather's house in the field so that his mother cat would breastfeed him and he would recover because we thought he was too young to separate them, but back in the field they realized that the cat did not poop no matter how much they stimulated it, So my uncle's wife, a country woman used to animals, did something incredible, my adult self cannot believe it, she realized the hole in my cat's anus was not open, that is, she was born without the little hole , she (brave and risky woman in my opinion) took a blade and opened the hole, took an injector and with soapy water put him in the rear, that is, he did it like an enema and the cat could do everything that had accumulated, after that and as he was being nursed by his mother, the cat survived, because before it was almost dying, when I returned to my grandfather's house days later my cat was unrecognizable, he had a lot of hair, his beautiful eyes shone like the sky and I felt like the happiest girl in the world.

After a while my cat was my companion, I always wanted to grab it and my sister, who was a little more elusive, also liked it, the problem came when my sister got a fungus on her leg, the doctor said that this fungus was produced the cats, she underwent a treatment and was cured, but in my house my parents forbade me to hold the cat so much, that was a very great pain for me so much so that even today when I have had cats and dogs, always I grab them but not as much as I would like, not because I disgust or fear fungi, but I was left with the idea that you have to give them their space and if they approach me alone I let them even sleep with me, but I don't get them first.

My cat Jerry lived I don't know how long, but at his adult age he got into trouble because he went out there to other houses, in addition to the fights with other cats over the cats in heat, one day he arrived with a wound on his paw to my house, after a few days licking himself, you could tell that he was improving, but one day he did not return, I cried a lot, when I realized that he did not return on the third day, because sometimes he left for a full day but no more of that. My mom insisted that he sure wanted to steal something to eat in someone else's house and they gave him a stone or something, that idea has never given me any consolation. I have no pictures of Jerry.

Mi primera mascota fue un gato blanco con rayas grises de nombre Jerry, se llamaba así por la caricatura de Tom y Jerry, ustedes dirán que por que no le puse el nombre de Tom si era un gato, pero ese mismo día que me traje a Jerry de la casa de mi abuelo donde su gata había parido, también se trajeron un perrito para mi mamá, yo era muy pequeña y el nombre del perro Spike se había olvidado, por eso como el perro era más grande que el gato decidí ponerle Tom al perro de mi mamá y Jerry a mi gato.

Mi gato era muy pequeño cuando llegó a casa y el perro también lo era, entonces dormían juntos y mi gato pensaba que el perro era su mamá y le succionaba las tetillas, eso era muy tierno aunque suene extraño. Mi gato me gustaba mucho, el era como mi peluche, pero enfermo muy pronto porque el perro juagaba muy fuerte con él y lo lamía mucho, empezamos a notar que el gato estaba muy débil y no entendíamos por qué, me lo quitaron y se lo llevaron a casa de mi abuelo en el campo para que su mamá gata lo amamantara y se recuperara porque pensamos que era muy pequeño aun para separarlos, pero allá en el campo se dieron cuenta de que el gato no hacía pupú por mucho que lo estimularan, entonces la esposa de mi tío, mujer de campo acostumbrada a los animales, hizo algo increíble, mi yo de adulta no lo puede creer, ella se dió cuenta el agujero del ano de mi gato no estaba abierto, es decir, nació sin el huequito, ella (mujer valiente y arriesgada a mi parecer) tomo una hojilla y le abrió el agujero, tomo una inyectadora y con agua jabonosa le metió en el trasero, es decir, le hizo como un enema y el gato pudo hacer pupú todo lo que tenia acumulado, después de eso y como estaba siendo amantado por su madre, el gato sobrevivió , porque antes estaba casi muriéndose, cuando regrese a casa de mi abuelo días después mi gato estaba irreconocible, tenía mucho pelo, sus ojos hermosos brillaban como el cielo y yo me sentí la niña más feliz del mundo.

Pasado un tiempo mi gato era mi compañero, yo lo quería agarrar siempre y mi hermana quien era un poco mas esquiva también le gustaba, el problema vino cuando a mi hermana le salió un hongo en la pierna, el médico dijo que ese hongo lo producían los gatos, ella se hizo un tratamiento y se curó, pero en mi casa mis padres me prohibieron que agarrara tanto al gato, eso fue un dolor muy grande para mi tanto es así que aun hoy en día cuando he tenido gatos y perros, siempre los agarro pero no tanto como quisiera, no porque les tenga asco o temor a los hongos, sino que me quedé con la idea de que hay que darles su espacio y si ellos se acercan solos a mi yo los dejo que hasta duerman conmigo, pero no los agarro de primera.

Mi gato Jerry vivió no se cuanto años, pero a su edad adulta se metía en problemas porque salía por allí a las demás casas, además de las peleas con otros gatos por las gatas en celo, un día llego con una herida en su pata a mi casa, después de unos días lamiéndose se le notaba que estaba mejorando, pero un día no regresó, yo lloré mucho, cuando me di cuenta que no regresaba ya al tercer día, porque a veces él se iba por un día completo pero no más de eso. Mi mamá insistía que seguro quiso robar algo de comer en una casa ajena y le dieron una pedrada o algo, esa idea nunca me ha dado ningún consuelo. No tengo fotos de Jerry.

Tom

Tom's dog belonged to my mother, I was small and did not understand much about taking care of pets or about people's customs, as Venezuelans we know that there are people who get used to tethering dogs and it is normal for them to have them that way. , I saw that as normal because they always told me that they could bite, let's say that when I was little I had a certain fear of dogs and few of them were going to give him food or water because my mom or dad would take care of that, I have memories blurred but I know that sometimes the dog Tom got loose and I ran to the room because I was afraid he would bite me, I remember that when I was a little older I approached him one day and he let me pat his head, I realized that my fear of dogs was wrong but I couldn't face my parents back then to make them understand that the dog was not aggressive, I just kept quiet and blamed myself a lot for that, I don't know how many years Tom the dog lived with us, but remember So when the plastic figures came out in the Parmalac milk, I found a figure of a child disguised as a dog with the spots exactly the same as Tom's and said it was a Hunter dog, I understood from that moment that Tom the dog He was not a normal half-breed and he had that race in his blood.

El perro Tom era de mi mamá, yo era pequeña y no entedía mucho sobre el cuidado de las mascotas y tampoco sobre las costumbres de las personas, como venezolanos sabemos que hay personas que se acostumbran a amarras los perros y es normal para ellos tenerlos así, yo veía eso como normal porque siempre me decían que podían morder, digamos que cuando era pequeña le tenía cierto miedo a los perros y a él pocas le iba a dar comida o agua porque de eso se encargaba mi mamá o mi papá, yo tengo recuerdos borrosos pero sé que algunas veces el perro Tom se llegó a soltar y yo corría al cuarto porque me daba miedo que me mordiera, recuerdo que cuando yo estaba un poco más grande me le acerque un día y el dejó que yo le acariciara la cabeza, me di cuenta que mi miedo a los perros estaba mal pero no pude enfrentar a mis padres en aquel entonces para hacerles entender que el perro no era agresivo, solo me callé y me culpo mucho por eso, no sé cuantos años vivió el perro Tom con nosotros, pero recuerdo que cuando salieron las figuras de plástico en la leche Parmalac, yo encontré una figura de una niño disfrazado de un perro con las manchas exactamente iguales a las de Tom y decía que era un perro Cazador, yo desde ese momento entendí que el perro Tom no era un mestizo normal y que tenía en su sangre de esa raza.

Princesa

Princess was a beautiful Pekingese dog, with long white and brown fur, she belonged to a cousin but they couldn't have her in that house because they had a German Shepherd dog that could hurt that tiny dog, that's why they gave her to me, I she loved, every time I came home from school I used to lie on the floor because I was tired and she started licking my whole face, it was very funny but my mother always told me not to let me lick my face. There are many things that I have stuck inside, it is not good to hold a grudge, I try as much as possible not to judge the behavior of other people but it is difficult when they have hurt me, what happened with princess was that one of my older sisters on the part of father had a couple of Chow Chow dogs who had a litter of puppies, she came from another city with one of them and told my father that he was selling it to her, the dog obviously looked like a stuffed animal, my sister fell in love with the dog, my Dad bought the dog for her.

After a few days, they started at my house to say that it represented a danger to have my little Princess at home because the Chow Chow dog was there, so they gave my dog to one of my classmates, I sometimes went to that house and I saw it, I knew it was difficult to keep it clean because in a dirt yard it is difficult for a fur this long and white not to get dirty, but it hurt to see it dirty, when I went into heat (I didn't even understand what that meant ) they tied her to a tree so that she would not escape to the street, I only remember with great pain seeing her tied there, because in my house she was always free when she was little and that dog was a loving dog, that is, one of those that they liked to be on top of people having contact, when I graduated from elementary school I didn't know what happened to Princess. After a while, my sister's dog began to be so aggressive that they had to give him up for adoption, which gives me much more pain, because they pushed Princesa out of my arms for having a dog that they could not control. I must heal I know, I don't have any princess photos either.

Princesa era una hermosa perrita Pekinés, de pelaje largo blanco y marrón, ella era de una prima pero no podían tenerla en esa casa porque ellos tenían un perro Pastor Alemán que podía hacerle daño a esa diminuta perrita, por eso me la dieron, yo la amaba, cada vez que yo llegaba de la escuela solía acostarme en el piso porque venía cansada y ella empezaba a lamerme toda la cara, era muy gracioso pero mi madre siempre me decía que no me dejara lamer la cara. Hay muchas cosas que tengo atoradas por dentro, no es bueno guardar rencor, trato en lo posible no juzgar el comportamiento de otras personas pero es difícil cuando me han hecho daño, lo que pasó con princesa fue que una de mis hermanas mayores por parte de padre tenía una pareja de perros Chow Chow que tuvieron una camada de cachorros, ella vino desde otra ciudad con uno de ellos y le dijo a mi padre que se lo vendía, el perro obviamente parecía un peluche, mi hermana se enamoró del perro, mi papá compró el perro para ella.

Al cabo de unos días, empezaron en mi casa a decir que representaba un peligro tener a mi pequeña Princesa en casa porque estaba el perro Chow Chow allí, entonces le regalaron mi perrita a una de mis compañeras de clase, yo a veces iba a esa casa y la veía, yo sabía que era difícil mantenerla limpia porque en un patio de tierra es difícil que un pelaje así de largo y blanco no se ensuciara, pero me dolía verla sucia, cuando entro en celo (yo no entendía ni que significaba eso) la amarraron a un árbol para que no se escapara a la calle, yo solo recuerdo con mucho dolor verla allí amarrada, porque en mi casa ella siempre estuvo libre cuando era pequeña y esa perrita era una perrita de cariño, es decir, de esas que les gustaba estar encima de las personas teniendo contacto, cuando me gradué de primaria no supe qué pasó con Princesa. Después de un tiempo el perro de mi hermana comenzó a ser tan agresivo que lo tuvieron que dar en adopción lo que me da mucho más dolor, porque alejaron a Princesa de mis brazos por tener a un perro que no pudieron controlar. Debo sanar lo sé, tampoco tengo fotos de princesa.

Sparky

After they took my sister's dog, an uncle gave me a mongrel puppy that he found, it was white with many small spots, I named it Sparky, it came with many lice, I took on the task of bathing and removing them Although it was difficult, I was small and did not even know that I had to use special shampoos, I only bathed with blue soap or the shampoo I used, he was very stupid, he was one of those puppies who stole socks from my mother He did not like that he was so stupid and that he had lice, an aunt wanted to adopt him, I thought that would be good, but soon after my aunt told me that the dog went out and got lost, I still have the doubt of that if it was not my aunt who opened the door, another pain that still eats me inside.

Luego de que se llevaran al perro de mi hermana, un tío me regaló un perrito mestizo que se encontró, era blanco con muchas manchitas pequeñas, le puse nombre Sparky, el vino con muchísimos piojos, yo me di a la tarea de bañarlo y quitárselos aunque era difícil, yo era pequeña y no sabía ni quiera que tenía que usar champú especiales, yo solo bañaba con jabón azul o champú del que yo usaba, el era muy necio, era de esos cachorros que se robaban las medias, a mi mamá no le gustaba que fuera tan necio y que tuviera piojos, una tía quiso adoptarlo, yo pensé que eso sería bueno, pero al poco tiempo mi tía me dijo que el perro se salió a la calle y se perdió, aun me queda la duda de que si no fue mi tía quien le abrió la puerta, otro dolor que aun me come por dentro.

Esponja y Michu

My sponge cat was a kitten that I had thanks to a cat from the street that came to the backyard of my house because I had a cat so she got into a block in the yard and gave birth, I kept one of those kittens, I put her As a name Sponge, because she looked chubby when she was little but when I took her it was only fur, that is, I took her and she looked like a sponge, she did not know how many years she was with me, but then as always the warning from my family that no I was supposed to have children, but she got pregnant and had three kittens, they said they were going to throw them away and I couldn't bear that idea, I objected but nobody paid any attention to me, they took the cats but one escaped them and I kept it with him, I suffered a lot when the loss of my cat with the other two kittens but at least they allowed me to keep one, I called him Michu, but even though I always gave him food, he was still wild, it was as if the whole neighborhood was his home and one day he just stopped coming.

Mi gata esponja fe una gatica que tuve gracias a una gata de la calle que venía al patio de mi casa porque yo tenía un gato entonces ella se metía en una bloques en el patio y parió, me quedé con uno de esas gatitos, le puse como nombre Esponja, porque ella se veía gordita cuando era pequeña pero cuando la tomé era solo pelaje, es decir, la tomé y parecía una esponja, ella no se cuantos años estuvo conmigo, pero luego como siempre la advertencia de mi familia de que no debía tener hijos, pero ella quedé embaraza y tuvo tres gatitos, dijeron que los iban a botar y yo no podía soportar esa idea, me opuse pero nadie me hizo caso, tomaron los gatos pero uno se les escapó y lo me quedé con él, sufrí mucho al perdida de mi gata con los otros dos gaticos pero al menos me permitieron quedarme uno, a él lo llamé Michu, pero a pesar de que yo siempre le daba comida, el seguía siendo salvaje , era como si todo el barrio fuer su casa y un día simplemente dejó de venir.


Photos with my cat Sponge, I don't have photos with Michu

Fotos con mi gata Esponja, no tengo fotos con Michu

CIMG5406.JPG

CIMG5407.JPG


Mompy

An old man, a very old friend of my dad, gave me a brown and black puppy that I called Mompy, I bought him sardines and prepared it with rice and after a while his coat became very shiny and he was very affectionate, as it was a large dog my parents insisted on tying it up although I did not agree, I remember that one day we went to see my grandfather and we returned the next day, when we arrived I went to see my dog as usual to where he was in the tree and I found him dead, I did not understand if he drowned because they gave him a bone that got stuck or if he died drowned by the tie to the tree but it was a wound that stayed with me forever. I don't have photos with Mompy.

Un viejito muy mayor amigo de mi papá, me dio a un perrito marrón con negro al que llamé Mompy, yo le compraba sardinas y se la preparaba con arroz y al cabo de un tiempo su pelaje se volvió muy brillante y el era muy cariñoso, como era un perro grande mis padres insistieron en amarrarlo aunque yo no estaba de acuerdo, recuerdo que un día fuimos para que mi abuelo y nos regresamos al día siguiente, cuando llegamos fui a ver a mi perro como siempre hacia donde estaba en el árbol y lo encontré muerto, no entendí si murió ahogado porque le dieron un hueso que se atoró o si murió ahogado por el amarre al árbol pero era herida quedó en mi para siempre. No tengo fotos de Mompy.

Bono

After a while a friend from high school who had a very calm German Shepherd dog and a dog that was very unruly Boxer of brindle color, they had puppies, the mixture of those two breeds did not give some not very attractive puppies at first glance and I He gave one away, I loved it from the first moment, at that time they gave me money during the week to buy breakfast at school, I saved it for a whole week and paid a taxi to take me and my new dog home . A few days later his ears began to rise like those of a German shepherd and his snout was equally pointed, that is, he did not take out the short snout of his Boxer father, but he did take out the physical build, the short and brindle hair of his father, in In short, he was a unique dog, I loved him very much.

One of the most outstanding anecdotes with Bono is that this time if I made myself respect my family, I did not allow them to tie him up, no matter how big the dog was, when I got home he almost fell to the ground because he was very excited, my Mom had some blocks in the house stacked for a while, so she stacked them in the shape of a wall on the sides of the house to divide the backyard from the front garden, so when a visit came the dog would not jump on her, she He placed several rows of blocks, at night Bono jumped them, the next day he placed another row of blocks, the dog would jump him again, that's how the days stopped, until my father says to my mother “you know that you are teaching the dog to jump ”.

I immediately looked for my dog magazines (some magazines about dog breeds that my brother had given me) and there were the German Shepherd breed and the Boxer breed, both used as guard and defense dogs, in them it was clearly observed how these dogs were specialists in jumping walls, currently every time I watch Top Dog's competition on television, and I see that most of them are sheepdogs, they remind me so much of my dear Bono that I almost cry.

Bono was a very affectionate dog, at that time my sister 4 years older was 16 years or so and began to receive visits from her boyfriend (currently he is her husband) and my dog became fond of my sister's boyfriend, he had a car and he was leaving at night, one day my dog Bono left when my sister's boyfriend left and went behind his truck, he did not warn us and when we found out we despaired, I could not stop crying, my Sick and old dad walked many streets calling him by his name from where my brother-in-law said that he saw him the last time, we never found the dog, my dad told me to comfort me that surely someone opened the door and stayed with my dog and was at except. I still have a lot of resentment inside with my brother-in-law because of that, I can't believe that he didn't stop his car and make the dog come home.


Pasado un tiempo una amiga del bachillerato que tenía una perra muy tranquila de raza Pastor alemán y un perro que era muy revoltoso Boxer de color atigrado, tuvieron cachorros, la mezcla de esas dos razas no dio unos perritos no muy agraciados a simple vista y me regaló uno, yo lo amé desde el primer momento, en ese tiempo me daban dinero en la semana para comprar el desayuno en el colegio, yo lo ahorre toda una semana y pagué un taxi para que me llevara a mí con mi nuevo perro a casa. A los pocos días sus orejas comenzaron a subir como las de un pastor alemán y su hocico era puntiagudo igualmente, es decir no sacó el hocico corto de su padre Boxer, pero sacó la contextura física, el cabello corto y atigrado de su papá, en pocas palabras era un perro único, yo lo amé mucho.

Una de las anécdotas más resaltantes con Bono es que esta vez si me hice respetar con mi familia, no permití que lo amarraran por muy grande que fuera el perro , él cuando yo llegaba a casa casi me tumbaba al suelo porque se emocionaba mucho , mi mamá tenía unos bloques en la casa apilados desde hacía un tiempo, entonces los apiló en forma de pared en los costados de la casa para dividir el patio trasero de el jardín del frente, entonces cuando viniera una visita el perro no le saltaría encima, ella colocó varias hileras de bloques, en la noche Bono las saltó, al siguiente día colocó una hilera mas de bloques, el perro lo volvía a saltar, así pararon los días, hasta que mi papá le dice a mi mamá “sabes que estás enseñando al perro a saltar”.

Yo de inmediato busqué mis revistas de perro (unas revistas sobre razas de perro que me había dado mi hermano) y allí estaban la raza pastor alemán y la raza Boxer, ambas usadas como perro de guardia y defensa, en ellas se observaba claramente como estos perros eran especialistas en saltar muros, actualmente cada vez que veo la competencia en televisión de Top Dog, y veo que la mayoría son perro pastores, me recuerdan tanto a mi querido Bono que casi lloro.

Bono era un perro muy cariñoso, en ese tiempo mi hermana 4 años mayor tenía 16 años más o menos y comenzó a recibir visitas de su novio (actualmente es su esposo) y mi perro se encariñó con el novio de mi hermana, el tenia carro y se iba en la noche, un día mi perro Bono se salió cuando el novio de mi hermana se fue y se fue detrás de su camioneta, él no nos avisó y cuando nos dimos cuenta nos desesperamos, yo no podía dejar de llorar, mi papá enfermo y mayor recorrió muchas calles llamándolo por su nombre por donde dijo mi cuñado que lo vio la ultima vez, nunca encontramos el perro, mi papá para consolarme me decía que seguramente alguien le abrió la puerta y se quedó con mi perro y estaba a salvo. Yo aun guardo mucho rencor por dentro con mi cuñado a cusa de eso, no puedo creer que él no haya frenado su carro y hacer que el perro regresara a casa.


These photos are from my old dog magazines, the publisher is called Nueva Lente and they are from 1982, so you can see a brindle boxer and a German shepherd with pointed ears and snouts, both special dogs for jumping obstacles, thanks to them and my experience I understood why Bono jumped so well. I'm sorry I don't have photos of Bono.

Estas fotos son de mis revistas viejas sobre perro, la editorial se llama Nueva Lente y son de 1982, para que vean a un boxer atigrado y un pastor alemán con las orejas y el hocico puntiagudo, ambos perros especiales para saltar obstáculos, gracias a ellas y mi experiencia entendí por qué Bono saltaba tan bien. Lamento no tener fotos de Bono.

CIMG5408.JPG

CIMG5409.JPG

CIMG5410.JPG

CIMG5411.JPG


Adonis y Amelia

When I was just starting with my first boyfriend I was 16 years old, he knew that I liked cats and at that time we did not have any at home, he arrived with two small kittens in a bag so that I could choose one, one was very happy and the other was shy and was afraid of us, I told my mom that if I could keep them and she told me that only one but that it was male, then I proceeded to review them and it turns out that the shy one was the male, so I stayed with him, he was the cat that was with me the longest, it was eight years of enjoying his company.

I had a Motorola Razer V3 phone, you were old enough and with it I took photos, my cat grew a lot, I always adored his stripes, his huge head and his thick legs, he was addicted to eating plantains with me every afternoon, I couldn't hear a bag because he began to ask me, it was a cat but sometimes it was a dog, because when I went to university and came back at night he was the one who told my mother that I was about to arrive, he would go out to the porch of my house and few seconds later I arrived, that is, he felt my presence many meters before arriving.

He was a cat with a gray striped nose, with green eyes, that characteristics always seemed peculiar to me, because all the cats I knew of the same color had yellow eyes like a wildcat, but he had green eyes. He always fell asleep in the craziest places, when he was younger he played in an incredible way, if he had a camera they could see a show, he played with the key ring of my keys and he threw it in the air with his paw and it climbed up the furniture jumping until catching it again in air and landing on its feet. He also put his head in my flip-flop and with his back legs he propelled himself with whether he was on a skateboard or sled.

My cat Adonis was already old, sometimes he used to arrive with skin injuries with other cats in the neighborhood and one day he did not return, my mother tells me that sometimes old cats go far away to die, although I'm still not sure what happened With him, he was a great friend and in all the years that he accompanied me he was the most obedient cat I have ever met, he never stole a meal and never asked under the table, he just waited patiently for me to finish eating for a simple Meow remind me that he was waiting for his food. All a God my Adonis.

When Adonis left at 8 years old, as always a neighborhood cat had given birth in the yard and one of her cats was identical to Adonis, I took it, fed it with milk with an injector for the first days and then I began to give it food, she was female and I called her Amelia, I had her in my room, but my mother insisted that she should sleep outside so that she used to poo outside like a normal cat, the first time we left her outside she simply disappeared I will never forgive myself Having listened to my mother, I didn't know if she escaped through the gate or if she got stuck somewhere, that uncertainty of not knowing what happened to her makes me feel more guilty, she should have slept longer in my room.

Cuando recién empezaba con mi primer novio yo tenía 16 años, el sabia que a mí me gustaban los gatos y en ese entonces no teníamos ninguno en casa, el llegó con dos gatitos pequeños en un bolso para que escogiera uno, uno era muy alegre y el otro era tímido y nos tenía miedo, le dije a mi mamá que si podía quedármelos y me dijo que uno solo pero que fuera macho, entonces procedí a revisarlos y resulta ser que el tímido era el macho, así que me quedé con él, él fue el gato que más tiempo estuvo conmigo, fueron ocho años de disfrutar su compañía.

Yo tenía un teléfono Motorola Razer V3 bastaste viejo y con él le tomaba fotos, mi gato creció mucho, siempre adoré sus rayas, su cabeza enorme y sus patas gruesas, el era adicto a comer tostones conmigo todas las tardes, no podía escuchar una bolsa porque de comenzaba a pedirme, era un gato pero a veces parcia un perro, porque cuando yo iba a la universidad y regresa en la noche el era quien le avisaba a mi mamá que yo estaba por llegar, salía al porche de mi casa y pocos segundos después yo llegaba, es decir el sentía mi presencia muchos metros antes de llegar.

Era un gato de nariz con rayas grises, con los josos verdes, siempre esa características me parció peculiar, porque todos los gatos que conocí de su mismo color tenían los ojos amarillos como un gato montés, pero él los tenia verdes. Siempre se quedaba dormido en los lugares más locos, cuando era más joven juagaba de una manera increíble, si fuera tenido una cámara podrían ver una espectáculo, juagaba con el llavero de mis llaves y el mismo con su pata lo lazaba en el aire y se subía por el mueble saltando hasta atraparlo de nuevo en aire y aterrizar de pie. También metía su cabeza en mi chancleta y con las patas traseras se impulsaba con su estuviera en una patineta o en un trineo.

Mi gato Adonis ya estaba viejo, a ves solía llegar con heridas de pelas con otros gatos del barrio y un día no regresó, mi mama me dice que a veces los gatos viejos se van lejos a morir, aunque todavía no estoy segura de que pasó con él, fue un gran amigo y en todos los años que me acompañó fue el gato mas obediente que he conocido, nunca se robo una comida y nunca pidió bajo la mesa, el solo esperaba pacientemente a que yo terminara de comer para con un simple maullido recordarme que él estaba esperando su comida. Todo un Dios mi Adonis.

Cuando Adonis se fue a los 8 años de edad, como siempre una gata del barrio había parido en el patio y uno de sus gatos era idéntico a Adonis, yo lo tomé, lo alimenté con leche con inyectadora los primeros días y luego comencé a darle comida, era hembra y la llamé Amelia, yo la tenía en mi cuarto, pero mi mama insistía que ella debía dormir afuera para que acostumbrara a hacer pupú afuera como una gato normal, la primera vez que la dejamos afuera ella simplemente desapareció nunca me perdonaré haberle hecho caso a mi madre, no supe si se escapó por la reja o si quedo atorada en algún lado, esa incertidumbre de no saber qué le pasó me hace sentir más culpable, ella debió dormir más tiempo en mi cuarto.


Photos of Adonis, I have no photos of Amelia

Fotos de Adonis, no tengo fotos de Amelia

adonis.jpg

maye, mayo y adonis.jpg

10-08-07_1052.jpg

10-11-07_1249.jpg

11-08-07_1602.jpg

13-09-07_1216.jpg


Pain

When I was in college I traveled every day to another city to attend classes, I arrived at night tired and my boyfriend at that time (the same one who gave me Adonis) was waiting for me to accompany me home because at that time it is It is dangerous for a woman to walk alone, that day I had many personal problems, on the way home I was crying in the bus, when I arrived he was waiting for me with a black puppy in his arms, this dog was completely black with a white spot in the shape of diamond on his chest, he told me that he was the son of some dogs that they had where he was working, I put him as the name Pain, for the character of Naruto, but also because that day he went through so many painful things that it was the only name that was given to me occurred.

It turns out that Pain was growing at a fast pace, things were getting worse every day in my house due to my dad's illness, I did my best to buy him food despite the circumstances and try to educate him, but he was quite a dominant dog and I let myself be dominated, he paid attention to my ex-boyfriend because he is a big man and I respected him more, but when I traveled the dog didn't pay much attention to my mother, my sister was pregnant and used to be in a bad mood, She did not like the dog to bother her and my mother told me that I should tie the dog, I said no, but she took advantage of my absence bought a chain, when I arrived at night and realized what she had bought I called my boyfriend and told him that I could not bear to have someone tied up again, that it was going to cause his death and I was not willing to go through the same.

My ex-boyfriend told me that he could ask his parents to accept him at his house, so that day I paid a taxi to take the dog to that house and buy a few kilos of doggie. Many things happened in my life, I continued to travel daily to college, my father was still ill, my mother could not bear the situation and my sister lived at my house with her newborn baby and her husband, it was difficult, I was not there. Both of my dog Pain, because he was a mix of Pitbull with Fila, was a tall dog with many caloric needs, my ex only told me that the dog was fine but a little skinny, he never gave me details, he told me that the The dog paid attention to his father, some time later he told me that they tied the dog during the day and released it at night, that broke my heart because precisely because I did not want to be tied up, I gave him up for adoption. A short time later he told me that the dog died and I did not understand the reason, he told me the dog died and he did not know what to do with it but in his yard, I was in the other city, I had to return to pay a taxi from a man who He was very kind, my ex told me that the father had put some lime on it and put it in a sack but he did not know what to do.

This time was extremely difficult for me, the money I got was to pay my tickets and daily expenses, so I could not buy food to send the dog, but I got money and paid the taxi driver to take us to the outskirts of the city. city, that is to say to the highway, my ex-boyfriend and the taxi driver took care of taking the dog and leaving it in the bush of that land with nothing. I couldn't stop crying in the car, I couldn't even look at him, I turned my gaze to the other side, however when they moved him I felt the smell of his body after many hours of waiting. I will never forget that day, part of me also died with my dog Pain and I also realized how alone he was and how I could not count on anyone to help me in that moment.

Cuando estaba en la universidad viajaba todos los días a otra ciudad para poder asistir a clases, llegaba en la noche cansada y mi novio de aquella época (el mismo que me dio a Adonis) me esperaba para acompañarme a mi casa porque a esa hora es peligroso que una mujer sola camine, ese día tuve muchos problemas personales, de regreso a casa iba llorando en la buseta, cuando llegué él me estaba esperando con un perrito negro en los brazos, este perro era completamente negro con una mancha blanca en forma de diamante en su pecho, me dijo que era hijo de unos perros que tenían donde él estaba trabajando, le coloqué como nombre Pain, por el personaje de Naruto, pero también porque ese día pasaba por tantas cosas dolorosas que fue el único nombre que se me ocurrió.

Resulta ser que Pain crecía a ritmo acelerado, las cosas cada día empeoraban en mi casa debido a la enfermedad de mi papá, yo hacia todo lo posible por comprarle comida a pesar de las circunstancias y tratar de educarlo, pero él era un perro bastante dominante y yo me dejaba dominar, él le hacía caso a mi exnovio porque él es un hombre grande y lo respetaba mas, pero cuando yo viajaba el perro no le hacía mucho caso a mi mamá, mi hermana estaba embarazada y solía estar de mal humor, no le gustaba que el perro la molestara y mi mamá me dijo que debía amarrar el perro, yo le dije que no, pero ella aprovechando mi ausencia compró una cadena, cuando yo llegué en la noche y me di cuenta de lo que ella había comprado, llamé a mi novio y le dije que no podía soportar que volvieran a amarrar algún pero mío, que eso iba a ocasionarle la muerte y yo no estaba dispuesta a pasar por los mismo.

Mi ex novio me dijo que podría pedirle a sus padres que lo aceptaran en su casa, entonces ese día pagué un taxi para llevar al perro a esa casa y comprar unos kilos de perrarina. Muchas cosas pasaron en mi vida, yo seguía viajando a diario para la universidad, mi padre seguía enfermo, mi mamá no aguantaba la situación y mi hermana vivía en mi casa con su bebe recién nacida y su esposo, era difícil, yo no estuve al tanto de mi perro Pain, el por ser una mezcla de Pitbull con Fila, era un perro alto y con muchas necesidades calóricas, mi ex solo me decía que el perro estaba bien pero un poco flaco, nunca me daba detalles, me dijo que el perro le hacía caso al papá de él, un tiempo después me dijo que amarraban al perro en el día y lo soltaban en la noche, eso destrozó mi corazón porque precisamente por no querer que lo amarraran fue que yo lo di en adopción. Poco tiempo después me dijo que el perro murió y yo no entendía el motivo, me dijo el perro murió y no sabía qué hacer con él pero en su patio, yo estaba en la otra cuidad, tuve que regresar pagar un taxi de un señor que fue muy amable, mi ex me dijo que el padre le había echado un poco de cal y lo metió en un saco pero él no sabía qué hacer.

Esta época era sumamente difícil para mí , el dinero que yo conseguía era para pagar mis pasajes y los gastos diarios, por eso no podía comprarle comida para enviarle al perro, pero conseguí dinero y pague al taxista para que nos llevara a las afueras de la ciudad, es decir a la carretera, mi exnovio y el taxista se encargaron de tomar al perro dejarlo en el matorral de ese terreno sin nada. Yo no podía dejar de llorar en el carro, yo no pude siquiera mirarlo, dirigí mi mirada hacia otro lado, sin embargo cuando lo movieron sentí el olor de su cuerpo ya con muchas horas de espera. Nunca olvidaré ese día, parte de mi murió también con mi perro Pain y también me di cuenta de lo sola que estaba y de cómo no podía contar con nadie para ayudarme en ese entonces


Pictures of Pain puppy

Fotos de Pain cachorro

a ke nano 018.jpg

a ke nano 008.jpg


Luna

Luna, the only female dog I have ever had, I always remember very well that when I wanted to have pets at home, the first condition my parents demanded was that they be male, that is, they did not like females so as not to have to deal with the issue of the reproduction. Yet Luna came to me in the most beautiful and unexpected way in the world.

One day in the morning when I was walking from my house to the stop to take the first bus to the terminal and then go to the university in another city, my shortest route was crossing a small ravine near my house and being able to get to the avenue faster, I was going with my ex-boyfriend because he accompanied me, in that ravine he came to a little black dog with beautiful eyes who gave me a very sweet look while he was lying on a garbage bag, I told him that I wanted to take him away, But I thought it was not the time, that my mother would be angry and that I had to go quickly to the terminal, I told my ex that when I returned at night if the dog was where I would take it home.

That day I came back very late, I really had no hope of meeting the little dog, but it turns out that that day there was a huge orange moon I think because of its characteristics that it was a lunar eclipse, one of those moons that are not forgotten, the night It was very clear and when we saw towards the ravine thanks to the moonlight, the dog was there, I took him in my arms and with the little money I had, I went right to the corner of the bank, the first house on the street was breaking. It was a winery, I told the owner to sell me two kilos of dog, which was what I could afford, the man saw us and said "oh they're going to take the puppy" and we told him that if it was someone's and He said no, I came home with the dog, I checked it and saw that it was female, I decided to call her Luna even though it was completely black, because the moon that night allowed me to find her, it was exactly on May 24, 2013.

Luna was the cutest dog in the world from the first moment, at night I had realized that she was dirty with car grease, because right there there was garbage from people who work as mechanics, so I decided to give her her first bath, she didn't even He even complained, he loved water from the first moment, I realized I had scabies, so I gave my mom money to go to an animal producer store and buy something for scabies, they sold me to my mother a bar soap that had sulfur, I bathed her daily for a few days and then once a week, the bitch shed all her fur and then it started to come out again, without any trace of scabies, I couldn't be more happy. But again my life got complicated, my dad got worse, my mom was desperate, I started studying another career and then my father died, leaving me with one of the biggest pains of my life.

Shortly after I got pregnant, I was always looking to buy the vaccine to avoid ticks with the date noted in my house, but when I went to live for a few months with my partner at the time, my mother forgot to buy the vaccine for the dog, One day he called me and told me to go and bathe the dog that she had seen ticks on, I was with my belly already big and I went to bathe her. Then I separated while pregnant and returned home, I traveled to the university every day until a university strike came, I had my son and went through postpartum depression, I neglected my dog, but my son loved her, I was barely enough the energy to take care of my son, he started to walk in a walker and grabbed my dog's ears and wanted to eat her and my dog let herself do that, she licked my son's face with great affection.

When I returned to study at the university I had to travel every day, so I decided to reside because money and time were not enough for me, because I arrived at night and my son was asleep, so from then on I could only see to my son and my dog on the weekends, as I said before, the date of vaccination against ticks and because I was with the pregnancy and the baby I forgot, my mother told me one day that my dog was sick, I came home one weekend and found her in very bad condition, her fur was covered in ants, she did not want to eat, I bathed her, dried her and tried to remove all the ants, tried to give her water with an injector in her mouth and She didn't even open her jaw, we left her lying in the back room, after a while I went and had one of the most horrible experiences of my life, I opened her mouth to try to give her water and a fly came out of there. She was still alive, I took her cover and put her outside in the patio for a while, after a while I turned to look and she had let her head fit and she was dead. I can't describe that feeling, I felt guilty, worthless, without money to pay for a vet doctor, as careless as to forget her vaccination in time, such a bad person as to allow my postpartum depression to prevent me from taking care of the dog who loved me with all her heart. I have a lot of resentment against myself.

My mother asked me what I was going to do, what we should dump the corpse and I could not stop thinking about what I experienced with my dog Pain, I could not allow his body to rest being eaten by animals on the side of a road all by Because of my ineptitude and my damn poverty, I sat in the sun on the patio to try to open a hole, but I couldn't, no matter how much I tried to hit a rusty pick, the hole didn't get bigger and I couldn't stop crying , my hands were sore but my heart was more so, I wanted to grab the beak and hit myself on the head for allowing my dog to end up like that, then I felt so lonely that no one could help me, that's when the neighbor came from the house next door and he told me permission daughter and he began to open the hole, my mother told him to come after seeing me in that state in the yard, I looked for some money and I passed my mother to give him to the neighbor and I kept crying in my bed.

As I said, it is a very difficult subject for me, to this day I do not forgive myself for her death. I said that she would never have cats or dogs again. However, my mother had a cat later and I also had to say goodbye to the cat Ziggy when he died and now he rests in my yard next to my Luna.
Luna , la única perrita hembra que he tenido, siempre recuerdo muy bien que cuando quise tener mascotas en casa la primera condición que exigían mis padres era que fueran macho, es decir, no les gustaban las hembras para no tener que lidiar con el tema de la reproducción. Sin embargo Luna llegó a mí de la manera más hermosa e inesperada del mundo.

Un día en la mañana cuando me dirigía a pies desde mi casa a la parada para tomar el primer autobús al terminal para luego ir a la universidad en otra ciudad, mi trayecto más corto era atravesando una pequeña quebrada cerca de mi casa y poder llegar a la avenida más rápido, yo iba con mi exnovio porque él me acompañaba, en ese quebrada vinos a un perrito negro con los ojos hermosos quien me dirigió una mirada muy dulce mientras estaba recostado en un saco de basura, yo le dije que quería llevármelo, pero pensé que no era el momento, que mi mamá se enojaría además que yo debía irme rápido al terminal, le dije a mi ex que cuando yo regresara en la noche si el perrito estaba donde mismo me lo llevaría a casa.

Ese día regresé muy tarde, de verdad no tenía esperanzas de encontrarme con el perrito, pero resulta que ese día había una luna enorme y naranja creo por sus características que se trataba de un eclipse lunar, de esas lunas que no se olvidan, la noche era muy clara y cuando vimos hacia la quebrada gracias la luz de la luna vinos que allí estaba el perrito, lo tomé en mis brazos y con el poco dinero que tenia fui justo al frente de la esquina de la quebraba la primera casa de la calle era una bodega, le dije el dueño que me vendiera dos kilos de perrarina que era lo que me alcanzaba, el señor nos vió y nos dijo “ah se van a llevar al perrito” y le dijimos que si que si acaso era de alguien y el nos dijo que no, llegué a casa con el perro, lo revisé y vi que era hembra, decidí llamarla Luna aunque fuera completamente negra, porque la luna de esa noche me permitió encontrarla, fue exactamente un 24 de mayo de 2013.

Luna fue la perrita más tierna del mundo desde el primer momento, en la noche me había dado cuanta que estaba sucia de grasa de carro, porque justo allí habían basura de personas que trabajan de mecánicos, así que decidí darle su primer baño, ella ni siquiera se quejó, amó el agua desde el primer momento, me di cuenta que tenía sarna, así que le di dinero a mi mamá para qe fuera a una tienda de productor para animales y comprar algo para la sarna, le me vendieron a mi madre un jabón en barra que tenia azufre, la bañé a diario por unos días y luego una vez a la semana, la perra largó todo su pelaje y luego le comenzó a salir de nuevo , sin rastro alguno de la sarna, yo no podía estar más feliz. Pero, de nuevo mi vida se complicó, mi papá empeoró, mi mama estaba desesperada yo empecé a estudiar otra carrera y luego mi padre murió, dejándome con uno de los dolores más grandes de mi vida.

Poco tiempo después yo quedé embarazada, siempre estaba pendiente de comprarle la vacuna para evitar las garrapatas con la fecha anotada en mi casa, pero cuando me fui a vivir unos meses con mi pareja de entonces, mi mamá olvidó comprarle la vacuna a la perrita, un día me llamó y me dijo que fuera a bañar a la perra que ella le había visto garrapatas, yo estaba con mi barriga ya grande y fui a bañarla. Luego me separé estando embarazada y regresé a casa, viajaba a la universidad a diario hasta que llegó un paro universitario, tuve a mi hijo y pase por depresión post parto, descuidé a mi perra, pero mi hijo la amaba, a mi apenas me alcanzaba la energía para cuidar a mi hijo, el comenzó a andar en andadera y le agarra las orejas a mi perrita y quería comérsela y mi perra se dejaba hacer eso, ella le lamia la cara a mi hijo con mucho cariño.

Cuando regresé de nuevo a estudiar en la universidad debía viajar todos los días, así que decidí residenciarme porque el dinero y el tiempo no me alcanzaba, porque llegaba en la noche y mi hijo estaba dormido, así que a partir de ese entonces solo podía ver a mi hijo y a mi perrita en los fines de semana, como dije anteriormente se me pasó la fecha de vacunación contra la garrapatas y por estar con los del embarazo y el bebé lo olvidé, mi mamá un dia me dijo que mi perra estaba enferma, regresé a casa un fin de semana y la encontré en muy mal estado, su pelaje estaba cubierto de hormigas, ella no quería comer, la bañé la sequé y trataba de quitarle todas las hormigas, traté de darle agua con una inyectadora en su boca y ella ni quiera abría su mandíbula, la dejamos acostada en el cuarto de atrás, al rato fui y tuve una de las experiencias mas horribles de mi vida, abrí su boca para intentar darle agua y salió una mosca de allí adentro. Ella seguía con vida, la tomé la cobije y la puse afuera en el patio un rato, al cabo de un tiempo me voltee a mirar y ella había dejado caber su cabeza y estaba muerta. No puedo describir ese sentimiento, me sentí culpable, inútil, sin dinero para pagar un médico veterinario, tan descuidada como para olvidar su vacuna a tiempo, tan mala persona como para permitir que mi depresión post parto no me permitiera cuidar a la perrita que me amaba con todo su corazón. Siento mucho rencor contra mí misma.

Mi mamá me preguntó que iba a hacer, que debíamos botar el cadáver y yo no podía dejar de pensar en lo que viví con mi perro Pain, no podía permitir que su cuerpo descansara siendo comido por los animales a la orilla de una carretera todo por culpa de mi ineptitud y mi maldita pobreza, yo me puse al sol en el patio a intentar abrir un hueco, pero no podía, por mucho que intentara darle a un pico oxidado el hueco no se hacía más grande y yo no podía dejar de llorar, las manos estaban adoloridas pero más lo estaba mi corazón, quería agarrar el pico y darme a mi misma en la cabeza por permitir que mi perrita acabara de esa forma, entonces me sentí tan sola, que nadie podía ayudarme, fue cuando vino el vecino de la casa de al lado y me dijo permiso hija y comenzó a abrir el hueco él, mi mamá le dijo que viniera luego de verme en ese estado en el patio, yo busqué algo de dinero y le pasé a mi mamá para que le diera al vecino y seguí llorando en mi cama.

Como dije es un tema muy difícil para mí, hasta el día de hoy no me perdono a mi misma por su muerte. Dije que no volvería a tener perros ni gatos. Si embargo mi mamá tuvo un gato más adelante y también tuve que despedirme del gato Ziggy cuando murió y ahora descansa en mi patio al mismo lado que mi Luna.


Photos of Luna the first night at home

Fotos de Luna la primera noche en casa

luna 24.05.13 (2).jpg



Foto de Luna con mi hijo bebé

Photo of Luna with my baby son

IMG00029-20160302-1634.jpg


Photo with Ziggy, mom's cat that I loved as mine, she will tell you her story if she dares to participate

Foto con Ziggy, el gato de mamá que quise como mío, ella se encargará de contarles su historia si se anima a participar

IMG_20180401_121411.jpg





Espero les haya gustado. Les invito a leer mis próximas publicaciones y siempre estaré dispuesta a responder sus preguntas y comentarios, también pueden seguirme y contactarme en cualquiera de mis redes sociales. ¡Muchas gracias!

I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments, you can also follow me and contact me on any of my social networks. Thank you!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Discord: irenenavarroart#0361

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency