Ethan's first time in pet hotel + being groomed

IMG_7955.jpg

Ethan being a good boi

I went to the beach last week and I had to find a hotel for my dog since there's no one who will look after him. I wasn't planning on taking him with me either since I don't want to babysit lol.

Lucky for me I found a pet salon with a hotel in the middle of the city so it only took us like 20 minutes of car ride going there.




IMG_7954.jpg

I called the salon before coming just to make sure they have slots. When we first got there, they already assisted us and Ethan was really excited for the new environment and meeting new people.




1.png

I'm only gonna stay at the beach for 1 night so Ethan has to be at the hotel for like 2 days and 1 night: First day is leaving him there + 1 night + second day is the day I pick him up at 5pm. The resort we went to was 2-3 hours of travel so I had to pick him up at 5pm.




IMG_9151.jpg

The hotel was upstairs but since he doesn't know how to climb up, he had to be carried like that.

I haven't trained him to come upstairs cos the stairs at home is steep, it's gonna be hard for him and besides he shouldn't be climbing stairs at this age anyway.




IMG_7965.jpg

Upstairs, there's the playground. There were only 2 dogs being checked in so he doesn't have many to play with.




IMG_7971.jpg

Activities include being walked twice a day (in the morning and afternoon), play time with the groomers if they aren't busy, supervised playtime with other dogs too, and of course feeding them depending on their own schedule.

I had to bring my own food that I prepared for him. The owners had to so the dog's diet won't be disturbed or something.




IMG_7973.jpg

I also bought his chicken toy haha so he won't be missing me that much since this is his first time without me. Dunno how he felt, he probably felt I just left him there forever T_T.




IMG_7967.jpg

The hotel have three types of rooms for them. Here's the standard which is ideal for small dogs.




IMG_7968.jpg

The deluxe is the one at the right and the suite is on the left.




IMG_7969.jpg

Ethan had to be at the suite since he's big lol. It's spacious enough for them at least.




IMG_7958.jpg

He was like ''wer u going btch''




The next day at 5pm I had to pick him up even though I was really tired and sleepy haha. The grooming also happened right before pick up cos there's a tendency the dog might get messy with their pee inside the rooms or something.

When I got there, he was inside the cage at the grooming area ready to be picked up.




IMG_8809.jpg

His behavior seemed like he was already expecting for my return lol. I mean he wasn't all "OMG YOU CAME BACK????". He was excited and ran around, the usual friendly him. It seemed like he enjoyed his stay there.




IMG_8813.jpg

He smelled really great too and his fur was so soft. The fragrance actually lasted for about a week lol which was surprising. We said goodbye and went home.




IMG_8814.jpg

I forgot to ask them for pictures during his stay T_T but the way the dog acted it seems like he had a lot of fun being there.

I can't ask him but his face says it all. lol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency