¡¿Luna tiene Tumores mamarios?! / Luna has breast tumors?! [Eng-Esp]

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 13.47.01 (2).jpeg



Diseño sin título (3) (1).png



Banner de bienvenida.png



Hi, catslovers!



¡¿Luna tiene Tumores mamarios?!

Empecemos. Les cuento que hace dos meses Luna, mi gata, empezó a tener una inflamación bastante notoria en sus mamas. Al inicio solo eran unos pequeños bultos. Pero luego estos eran sumamente grandes, visibles y palpables. Primera vez que veía algo así. No parecía enferma ni decaída. Más bien estaba muy activa jugando con otro gato.

A mi mama le habían operado de una eventración. Y un día antes viajé junto con Luna a Valencia, yo vivo en el estado Miranda, Venezuela. Bueno, quise estar para apoyarla con la recuperación y básicamente ser su enfermera, ya que soy la mayor de mis dos hermanas.

Muy orgullosa del comportamiento acicalado que Luna tuvo en una casa desconocida, la verdad. Estuvo muy tranquila y no intentó salirse de la casa aunque las puertas estuvieran abiertas. Su comportamiento fue perfecto. Y obviamente yo había llevado todas sus pertenencias, desde sus mantas para dormir, su shampoo, sus juguetes, sus envases de comida y bebida, hasta su envase del arenero.

Unos días antes de que yo viajara mi mama adoptó a un gatito de apenas un mes y medio (yo no lo supe hasta que llegamos a allá), Luna estaba cumpliendo los 10 meses. Al principio no se querían para nada, pero con el tiempo se acostumbraron y aceptaron.



Luna has breast tumors?!

Let's start. I tell you that two months ago Luna, my cat, started to have a quite noticeable swelling in her breasts. At first they were just small lumps. But then they were extremely large, visible and palpable. It was the first time I had seen something like this. She didn't look sick or down. Rather, she was very active playing with another cat.

My mother had just had an operation for an eventration. And the day before I traveled with Luna to Valencia, I live in the state of Miranda, Venezuela. Well, I wanted to be there to support her with the recovery and basically be her nurse, since I am the older of my two sisters.

Very proud of Luna's grooming behavior in an unfamiliar house, really. She was very calm and did not try to leave the house even though the doors were open. Her behavior was perfect. And obviously I had brought all her belongings, from her sleeping blankets, her shampoo, her toys, her food and drink containers, to her sandbox container.

A few days before I traveled my mom adopted a kitten who was only a month and a half old (I didn't know until we got there), Luna was just turning 10 months old. At first they didn't like each other at all, but eventually they got used to each other and accepted each other.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 13.47.01 (3).jpeg


Luego de que noté la inflamación en sus mamas comencé a prestarle más atención, como es de esperar. Me di cuenta que maullaba de forma diferente, buscaba acariciarse con los muebles y hasta se revolcaba en el suelo maullando. La sujetaba y le hablaba intentando entender si algo le dolía. Ya me estaba asustando bastante. Fue entonces cuando noté que estaba botando algunas gotas transparentes, semejantes a agua, de sus genitales.

¡Estado de alarma encendido! Mis padres viven en un municipio de Carabobo que no está cerca de la ciudad, incluso para acceder a establecimientos como Centro Comerciales, supermercados, ambulatorios y veterinarios, hay que viajar en auto o bus a otro municipio cercano. Es un paraíso en el ámbito de que es muy seguro y tranquilo. Pero para otras cosas no es muy céntrico ni practico. A lo que quiero llegar es que no había veterinarios cerca que la pudieran revisar. En tal caso, tendría que viajar con mis padres en un día de trabajo y coordinar muy bien dónde y a qué hora habría que llevarla a una clínica veterinaria.

Mi papa estaba seguro que ella solo estaba pasando por su primer celo. Lo cual le abre paso a su adultez. Eso me tranquilizó bastante. Mi papa ha tenido muchos animales y sabe mucho sobre el tema, pero no es veterinario por lo que yo aún quería llevarla a un chequeo.

No, no estaba esterilizada. En parte porque quería un hijo de ella o los que tuviera y criarlos. También porque me habían aconsejado que era mejor esterilizarla después de que diera a luz su primera camada, porque de hacerlo antes le quitaba una etapa de maternidad a la cual ella tenía derecho aunque fuera un animal.

Pasaron un par de días y no parecía tener dolor alguno, ni siquiera se lamía las mamas o protegía ferozmente esa zona en señal de que le dolía o algo parecido. Pero la inflamación estaba cada vez más grande y era algo que ya me estaba haciendo perder la cabeza. Conseguí el dinero para llevarla a consulta y mi mama me consiguió el contacto de un veterinario que vivía en los conjuntos residenciales cerca de la casa.

After I noticed the swelling in her breasts I began to pay more attention to her, as expected. I noticed that she was meowing differently, looking to stroke herself on the furniture and even rolling around on the floor meowing. I would hold her and talk to her trying to figure out if anything hurt. She was scaring me enough. That's when I noticed she was leaking some clear, water-like droplets from her genitals.

Alarm status on! My parents live in a municipality of Carabobo that is not close to the city, even to access establishments such as shopping malls, supermarkets, clinics and veterinarians, you have to travel by car or bus to another nearby municipality. It is a paradise in the sense that it is very safe and quiet. But for other things it is not very central or practical. What I am getting at is that there were no veterinarians nearby to check her out. In that case, I would have to travel with my parents on a work day and coordinate very well where and at what time to take her to a veterinary clinic.

My dad was sure she was just going through her first heat. Which is paving the way for her adulthood. That was very reassuring. My dad has had a lot of animals and knows a lot about it, but he's not a vet so I still wanted to take her for a checkup.

No, she was not spayed. Partly because I wanted a child from her or any she had and to raise them. Also because I had been advised that it was better to spay her after she gave birth to her first litter, because to do it before would take away a stage of motherhood that she was entitled to even though she was an animal.

A couple of days went by and she didn't seem to be in any pain, she didn't even lick her breasts or fiercely protect that area as a sign that she was in pain or anything like that. But the swelling was getting bigger and bigger and it was something that was already making me lose my mind. I got the money to take her for a consultation and my mom got me the contact of a veterinarian who lived in the residential complexes near the house.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 13.47.01 (1).jpeg


Nos pusimos de acuerdo y caminé al encuentro con Luna en su caja transportadora. El veterinario se iba de viaje al día siguiente, así que solo podía revisarla ese día. Cuando la examinó, preguntó qué tiempo tenía y si había mostrado comportamiento de hacer especie de nido, también preguntó si estaba esterilizada. Al final la diagnosticó de Tumores Mamarios. Que podía operarla, pero que eso sería mucho dolor para ella e incluso el operarla no me garantizaba que se fuera a curar del todo, ya que podían volver a aparecer. Me aconsejó no operarla y que solo la dejara vivir el tiempo que le quedaba, que podrían ser unos 6 meses aproximadamente.

Yo estaba devastada. Y hasta se me salieron las lágrimas enfrente del veterinario. Siendo sincera ni siquiera pude terminar de llegar a la casa de mis padres sin antes sentarme en una acera y calmarme un poco, estaba muy alterada. Vivo sola hace 3 años y tenía a Luna desde hace 8 meses. La había mimado, educado, alimentado y era mi única compañía. Había llorado, reído, dormido y hasta cuando nos vimos por primera vez ella me había mordido por lo nerviosa que estaba ese día.

Finalmente llegué a casa y le dije a un par de personas lo que pasaba. Mi papa me dijo que me calmara y la llevara a otro veterinario para confirmarlo. Lo hice. Y le había dado el mismo diagnóstico, pero con una variante. Había que hacerle una biopsia para saber si eran malignos o benignos. Dependiendo de eso podía vivir con ello mucho tiempo. A veces era necesario operar y a veces no.

Dispuesta a todo, yo solo quería llevarla a un tercer sitio en donde le hicieran la biopsia. Estaba dispuesta a pagar lo que fuera necesario. Así tuviera que postergar algunos gastos.

Regresé con Luna a nuestra casa y ya aquí logré llevarla a consulta en una clínica veterinaria cerca de la casa. Esta vez la atendió una mujer veterinaria. Hizo varias preguntas y procedió a examinarla. Luna estaba temblando, pero ella es muy tímida por lo que yo estaba muy alerta. Le conté toda la experiencia previa con los otros veterinarios y el diagnostico que le habían dado. Cuando terminó felicitó a Luna por ser muy tranquila y estar muy saludable. Incluso se dejó tomar la temperatura vía anal sin moverse un poco, mientras yo la abrazara. Porque eso sí, no me soltaba para nada. Pero no maulló ni rasguño ni bufó.

Al final el médico veterinario me descartó por completo ese falso diagnóstico. Ciertamente tenía un poco inflamado las mamas (cabe destacar que ya se le habían reducido un poco el tamaño), pero había sido producto de un descontrol hormonal muy fuerte que había sufrido. Debido a su primer celo y un embarazo psicológico que había atravesado por establecer una relación muy fuerte con el gatito de la casa de mis padres. Me compartió que había visto un caso igual en otra gata, era raro porque normalmente los embarazos psicológicos se presentan en las perras. También me dijo que ella tenía un gato con el cual ya tenía 4 años y de allí comenzamos a hablar sobre la alimentación de Luna.

En términos generales estaba muy saludable. Le dio una dosis de desparacitante, le abrió su historial médico y le recetó un antiinflamatorio con sus respectivas dosis en horarios específicos durante dos semanas. Me recomendó que luego de eso, aunque no era urgente debía esterilizarla, ya que si llegara a convivir de nuevo con otro gato mucho más pequeño que ella podría presentarse la misma condición. Incluso ser peor, pudiendo darle fiebre y otro tipo de malestares.



We agreed and I walked to meet Luna in her carrier. The vet was leaving on a trip the next day, so I could only check her that day. When he examined her, he asked how old she was and if she had shown any nesting behavior, he also asked if she was spayed. In the end he diagnosed her with mammary tumors. He said that he could operate her, but that it would be too much pain for her and even operating her did not guarantee that she would be completely cured, as they could reappear. He advised me not to operate and just let her live for the time she had left, which could be about 6 months.

I was devastated. I was even in tears in front of the vet. To be honest I couldn't even finish getting to my parents' house without sitting on a sidewalk and calming down a bit, I was so upset. I have lived alone for 3 years and had Luna for 8 months. I had spoiled her, educated her, fed her and she was my only companion. I had cried, laughed, slept and even when we met for the first time she had bitten me because of how nervous I was that day.

I finally got home and told a couple of people what was going on. My dad told me to calm down and take her to another vet to confirm it. I did. And he had given her the same diagnosis, but with a variant. She had to have a biopsy to find out if they were malignant or benign. Depending on that he could live with it for a long time. Sometimes it was necessary to operate and sometimes not.

Willing to do anything, I just wanted to take her to a third place where they would do the biopsy. I was willing to pay whatever it took. Even if I had to postpone some expenses.

I returned with Luna to our house and here I managed to take her to a veterinary clinic near the house for a consultation. This time she was seen by a female veterinarian. She asked several questions and proceeded to examine her. Luna was trembling, but she is very shy so I was very alert. I told her all about the previous experience with the other vets and the diagnosis they had given her. When she finished she complimented Luna on being very calm and healthy. She even let me take her temperature via anal without moving a bit, as long as I held her. Because yes, she wouldn't let go of me at all. But she didn't meow or scratch or snort.

In the end, the veterinarian completely dismissed this false diagnosis. Certainly she had a little swollen breasts (it should be noted that they had already been reduced a little in size), but it had been the result of a very strong hormonal imbalance she had suffered. Due to her first heat and a psychological pregnancy she had gone through because she had established a very strong relationship with the kitten at my parents' house. She shared with me that she had seen a similar case in another cat, it was rare because usually psychological pregnancies occur in female dogs. She also told me that she had a cat with whom she already had 4 years and from there we started talking about Luna's feeding.

In general terms she was very healthy. She gave her a dose of dewormer, opened her medical records and prescribed an anti-inflammatory with doses at specific times for two weeks. He recommended that after that, although it was not urgent, she should be spayed, because if she were to live with another cat much smaller than her, the same condition could occur. It could even be worse, giving her a fever and other types of discomfort.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 13.47.00.jpeg

Me alegra compartir con ustedes que Luna ya terminó su tratamiento del antiinflamatorio y ya no queda ni rastro de la inflamación alarmante que había presentado al inicio. Sigue muy floja, consentida y comiendo toda su comida. Y después de todo lo que pasó estoy más que feliz que solo haya sido una confusión y un mal diagnóstico.

Quiero agregar que los gastos médicos y su tratamiento logré costearlo gracias a Hive. Sí. Con mucha ayuda de @andresdfc logré retirar Hive Dollars de la plataforma y pagar todo lo que necesitaba Luna. De verdad estoy muy agradecida.



I am happy to share with you that Luna has already finished her anti-inflammatory treatment and there is no trace of the alarming inflammation she had presented at the beginning. She is still very loose, spoiled and eating all her food. And after everything that happened I am more than happy that it was just a confusion and a misdiagnosis.

I want to add that I was able to pay for the medical expenses and her treatment thanks to Hive. Yes. With a lot of help from @andresdfc I managed to withdraw Hive Dollars from the platform and pay for everything Luna needed. I'm really grateful.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 14.47.28.jpeg


En cuanto pueda llevarla y pagar la esterilización, se los compartiré.

Así que, si dudan por un momento de algún diagnostico que le estén asignando a sus mascotas, por favor asegúrense de tener una segunda, tercera o hasta cuarta opinión para confirmarlo. Se los digo por experiencia.

Hasta la próxima Gislanders, amen y protejan mucho a sus mascotas.

As soon as I can take her and pay for the spay, I will share them with you.

So, if you doubt for a moment any diagnosis you are assigning to your pets, please make sure you get a second, third or even fourth opinion to confirm it. I say this from experience.

Until next time Gislanders, love and protect your pets.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 13.47.02.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 13.47.01 (4).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 13.47.01.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 13.47.02 (1).jpeg



separador largo boca abajo transparente.png

Créditos y más

  • El contenido aquí escrito es de mi propiedad. Si necesitas hacer uso de él, no dudes en comunicarte conmigo o mencionar a @gisland como creadora del mismo.

  • Los separadores de texto y banners de bienvenida/despedida son de mi creación y por lo tanto de mi propiedad.

  • Todo lo antes mencionado es contenido original y exclusivo. Su uso para otros usuarios se considera plagio en todas las comunidades de Hive.Blog. ¡Por favor no lo hagas!

  • Las imágenes aquí publicadas también son de mi propiedad y modificada en Canva

  • Agradezco todo el apoyo que pueda generar mi contenido de valor. Y para los gislanders que quieran conocer un poco más de mi, pueden ubicarme en
Credits and more

  • The content written here is my property. If you need to use it, do not hesitate to contact me or mention @gisland as the creator.

  • The text separators and welcome/dismissal banners are my creation and therefore my property.

  • All of the above is original and exclusive content. Its use for other users is considered plagiarism in all Hive.Blog communities. Please don't do it!

  • The images published here are also my property and modified in Canva

  • I appreciate all the support that can generate my valuable content. And for those gislanders who want to know a little more about me, you can find me on

.
.

Twitter
gisland43291968
Instagram
genesiscomoenlabiblia

.
.

Diseño sin título (3) (1).png

Banner de despedida.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency