The traveling cat [ENG/ESP]

English version

On other occasions I have shared with you a few posts about my pets. I have introduced you to Gamera, my little turtle; T'challa, my first cat; Shuri, my second cat; Tanque, a huge turtle I rescued; and a beautiful unnamed Iguana, who lives in the trees around my house (you can read the posts of each one by following the links I'll leave at the end).

Well, these are my official pets; however, there is another kitty who recently adopted me as his second human slave. I will explain why. Let me introduce you to Ochoa, the traveling cat...

1.png

As you know, I have two cats. Both of them are as black as night, but really adorable. These two kitties have different temperaments, but at the end of the day they are cats, cats that I haven't spayed yet (but I will as soon as I get the chance). I mention this because where there are female cats, male cats always come.

In my particular case, my house had been kept free of cats seeking to corrupt the chastity of my two girls. At first I thought it odd that one hadn't arrived sooner, but I guess there aren't many cats in the area. The point is that no cats had come looking for my girls, until recently.

One day I was at home cooking, when suddenly I turn around and I see behind the fridge (it's next to the door that leads to the backyard), half a cat's face with gray and white fur...

2.png

When I saw him, my immediate reaction was to call out to him, whistle and hold out my hand. To my surprise, my other two cats heard the call and came running like crazy, surprised by the unexpected visit of this gray kitten. It was a disaster, all three jumped and screeched until my cats simply chased the visitor away.

I thought I would never see him again, but I was cooking meat and it was a matter of waiting a few minutes to see him again entering the kitchen. By then my cats had seen him, so they stood still, watching the traveler warily. Since I was cooking, I simply gave him some meat and forgot about him.

Just as he came, he left. I thought "that's it, I'm going to be a grandfather". It was clear to me that he was going to come back for my cats, and although he came back, it wasn't for the cats, but for the food.

3.png

With each of her visits I sat and watched the cat's behavior and the way she ignored the female cats. I had cats before; in fact, a female cat and a male cat together, I knew how male cats behaved when there was a female cat around and how they left the whole house with a particular scent of cat pee....

But not this cat, he just came to eat. Having seen and considered all this, I came to the conclusion that this was a caped cat. It was the only explanation for his behavior, besides, if he wasn't caped, I would be a grandfather by now.

4.png

Time has passed since that first meeting, now this kitten has become a constant visitor to the house. He only comes to eat, but once in a while he stays for a nap. He usually leaves around seven in the evening, but he arrives punctually at 12 o'clock, when I am cooking. He knows why he comes and just as I feed my cats, now I have to feed him too....

5.png

At the beginning of the publication I told you that I was introducing you to Ochoa, because that is what I call him. It is curious that he responds to that name, but I am sure that it is not the name given to him by his owner. Before naming him Ochoa I was curious, I wanted to know where he came from, if he lived in a house or if he was a stray kitten.

With this in mind, I decided to follow him one day when he left early. I walked for a couple of blocks trying to keep track of him as he jumped between walls and other yards, until I simply lost him. Nevertheless, I took a walk around the block making the sound I make when the cat is in my house and I call him to eat. That's when I saw him coming out of one of the neighbors' houses.

I knew that neighbor's name was Ochoa, but I didn't want to tell him that his cat was coming to visit me. For this reason I called him Ochoa and since then and until now he still responds to that name.

He is Ochoa, the cat that every day travels to my house to visit me and my cats.

6.gif

Well friends, this has been all. I hope you liked the publication or, at least, it has served to entertain you for a while.

For me it is a pleasure to write about my pets and share it with you, so if you have any opinion on the subject you can leave it below in the comments, I will be happy to read them. Without more to add I say goodbye then....

See you next time!







Versión en español

En otras ocasiones he compartido con ustedes unas cuantas publicaciones sobre mis mascotas. Les he presentado a Gamera, mi pequeña tortuga; a T'challa, mi primera gata; Shuri, mi segunda gata; Tanque, una enorme tortuga que rescaté; y una bella Iguana sin nombre, que vive en los árboles de mi casa (pueden leer las publicaciones de cada uno siguiendo los enlaces que dejaré al final).

Pues bien, estas son mis mascotas oficiales; sin embargo, hay otro gatito que hace poco me adoptó como su segundo esclavo humano. Ya les explicaré por qué. Les presento a Ochoa, el gato viajero...

1.png

Como ya saben, tengo dos gatas. Ambas son tan negras como la noche, pero realmente adorables. Estas dos gatitas tienen temperamentos distintos, pero al fin y al cabo son gatas, gatas que aún no he esterilizado (pero lo haré tan pronto tenga oportunidad). Esto lo menciono porque donde hay gatas, siempre llegan gatos.

En mi caso particular, mi casa se había mantenido libre de gatos que buscasen corromper la castidad de mis dos niñas. En un principio me pareció extraño que no hubiese llegado uno antes, pero supongo que no hay muchos gatos en la zona. El punto es que no habían llegado gatos buscando a mis gatas, hasta hace poco.

Cierto día estaba en casa cocinando, cuando de repente me volteo y veo detrás de la nevera (queda junto a la puerta que da al patio), medio rostro de un gato de pelaje gris con blanco...

2.png

Cuando lo vi, mi reacción inmediata fue llamarlo, silbar y acercarle la mano. Para mi sorpresa, mis otras dos gatas escucharon el llamado y vinieron corriendo como locas, sorprendiéndose con la inesperada visita de este gatito gris. Fue un desastre, los tres saltaron y chillaron hasta que mis gatas simplemente ahuyentaron al visitante.

Pensé que no lo volvería a ver, pero estaba cocinando carne y fue cuestión de esperar unos minutos para verlo de nuevo entrando a la cocina. Ya para entonces mis gatas lo habían visto, así que se quedaron quietas, observando al viajero con cautela. Como estaba cocinando, simplemente le di un poco de carne y me olvidé de él.

Así como vino, se fue. Yo pensé "ya está, voy a ser abuelo". Tenía claro que iba a volver por mis gatas, y aunque volvió, no lo hizo por las gatas, sino por la comida

3.png

Con cada una de sus visitas me sentaba a observar el comportamiento del gato y la manera en como ignoraba a las gatas. Yo había tenido gatos anteriormente; de hecho, una gata y un gato juntos, sabía cómo se comportaban los gatos al haber una gata cerca y cómo dejan toda la casa con un particular aroma a orine de gato...

Pero este gato no, simplemente llegaba a comer. Visto y considerando todo esto, llegué a la conclusión de que era un gato capado. Era la única explicación a su comportamiento, además, si no fuese capado, yo ya sería abuelo.

4.png

Tiempo ha pasado desde aquel primer encuentro, ahora este gatito se ha vuelto un visitante constante a la casa. Solo viene a comer, pero de vez en cuando se queda a darse la siesta. Normalmente se va a eso de las siete, pero puntual llega a las 12, cuando estoy cocinando. Sabe a qué viene y así como le doy comida a mis gatas, ahora tengo que darle comida a él también...

5.png

Al comienzo de la publicación les dije que les presentaba a Ochoa, pues así es como yo lo llamo. Resulta curioso que responde a ese nombre, pero estoy seguro de que no es el nombre que le pone su dueño. Antes de bautizarle como Ochoa sentía curiosidad, quería saber de donde venía, si vivía en una casa o era un gatito callejero.

Con esto en mente, decidí seguirlo un día que se fue temprano. Caminé durante un par de cuadras intentando seguirle la pista mientras este saltaba entre paredes y otros patios, hasta que simplemente le perdí. No obstante, me di un paseo por la cuadra haciendo el sonido que hago cuando el gato está en mi casa y lo llamo para comer. Fue entonces cuando lo vi saliendo de una casa de uno de los vecinos.

Sabía que ese vecino era de apellido Ochoa, pero no quise decirle que su gato venía a visitarme. Por este motivo le llamé Ochoa y desde entonces y hasta ahora sigue respondiendo a ese nombre.

Él es Ochoa, el gato que todos los días viaja a mi casa a visitarme a mi y a mis gatas.

6.gif

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo. Espero que la publicación les haya gustado o, cuando menos, haya servido para entretenerlos un rato.

Para mi es un placer escribir sobre mis mascotas y compartirlo con ustedes, así que si tienen alguna opinión sobre el tema pueden dejarla abajo en los comentarios, estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!



My other pets / Mis otras mascotas
Gamera: @gaboamc2393/eng-esp-all-bow-down-to-gamera-todos-inclinense-ante-gamera
Shuri: @gaboamc2393/my-black-cat-shuri-engesp
T'challa: @gaboamc2393/queen-tchalla-reina-tchalla-engesp
Iguana: @gaboamc2393/my-elusive-visitor-mi-escurridizo-visitante
Tanque: @gaboamc2393/three-musketeers-abandoned-tres-mosqueteros




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
A small but usefull tool
Learn With Gabo #5 / Aprende con Gabo
Cheese and sausage rolls








H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency