My black cat Shuri [ENG/ESP]

*****English version*****

(La versión en español está abajo)

Quite some time ago I did a post about my beloved Gamera tortoise. It was a post I enjoyed writing, because he is one of the easiest pets to care for, so it was nice to be able to write about him. This is not the case with my two cats, who are very active, curious and messy.

You can read Gamera's publication by following this link:
@gaboamc2393/eng-esp-all-bow-down-to-gamera-todos-inclinense-ante-gamera

Precisely, in this post I will tell you a little bit about one of my cats. Her name is Shuri, get to know her:

When you want to introduce a friend to someone else, the first thing you do is tell them their name. I've already done that, my cat's name is Shuri, but why that name? You see, I have another cat named T'challa. T'challa is the name of the character Black Panther, the one from the Marvel movies, and that character has a sister named Shuri. Since both of my cats are sisters, it seemed fitting to give them those names, T'challa to one and Shuri to the other.

Every animal, believe it or not, has different personalities. In this case, Shuri is a very affectionate, spoiled and curious cat. Every day when I get home she doesn't even let me wash my hands and change my clothes, because she climbs on my legs while I'm taking off my shoes, or gets in my way while I'm entering the house.

When she was small she was much easier to take care of, but now that she is bigger it is much more difficult, because she climbs on tables, countertops and now on the ceilings, as you can see in the pictures. The only thing that worries me about the latter, is that he goes on the ceilings to other houses and this can be dangerous, since when I was little I had a cat poisoned that also went on the ceilings to visit other houses. It would be quite painful if it was poisoned by one of these heartless people who harm these animals....

On the other hand, Shuri is a very sleepy cat, like most cats. She spends most of the day sleeping on the furniture, on a cushion I made for her or on a window frame overlooking the backyard.

She looks very pretty while she sleeps, but when she wakes up, all hell breaks loose. She starts looking for food, fighting with T'challa, throwing things on the floor, snooping where she shouldn't be snooping... He's like a child, you have to be aware of what to do so he doesn't make a mess.

As I said a couple of paragraphs above, she is very affectionate and loves to be affectionate, but she does not like to be affectionate on her belly, as many cats do. She usually doesn't bite, but when she gets belly rubs she will try to bite so that you don't touch her there, to the point of hurting you.

The good thing about this cat is that she doesn't eat only meat, as many cats do. I have accustomed her to eating vegetables and fruits, in addition to her meat rations. I often feed her fresh sardines, which are very cheap, or beef offal, which is also very cheap. However, she has a bad habit of stealing food. I remember once, quite some time ago, a friend of mine came to visit me. She brought a bag of sweet bread and left it on the living room table. We didn't worry about the bread and got busy talking. When we went to get the bread, we found to our surprise that Shuri had broken the bag and had nibbled all the loaves, because eating one was not enough, no, she had to nibble them all just because. Problems of having a curious cat who is always hungry, emphasis on ALWAYS hungry....

I know of many people who do NOT like cats, but the truth is that, if they are well raised, they can be the best pets you can have. I, for example, have spent this pandemic locked up with my cats and it is an advantage, because this way you have something to occupy your mind, like playing with them, feeding them, taking care of them and all the tasks involved in having a cat...

Well folks, that's all for now, I hope you liked the post. Shuri is pleased to meet you and I hope you are pleased to meet her too! Thanks for reading my post, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****

Hace bastante tiempo hice una publicación sobre mi estimada tortuga Gamera. Fue un post que me gustó escribir, porque es una de las mascotas más fáciles de cuidar, así que fue grato poder escribir acerca de esta. No es el caso de mis dos gatas, que son muy activas, curiosas y desordenadas.

Puedes leer la publicación de Gamera siguiendo este enlace:
@gaboamc2393/eng-esp-all-bow-down-to-gamera-todos-inclinense-ante-gamera

Precisamente, en este post les contaré un poco sobre una de mis gatas. Su nombre es Shuri, conózcanla:

Cuando deseas presentarle un amigo a otra persona, lo primero que haces es decirle su nombre. Eso ya lo hice, mi gata se llama Shuri, pero ¿por qué ese nombre? Verán, tengo otra gata que se llama T'challa. T'challa es el nombre del personaje Black Panther, el de las películas de Marvel, y ese personaje tiene una hermana llamada Shuri. Como mis dos gatas son hermanas, me pareció adecuado darle esos nombres, Tchalla a una y Shuri a la otra.

Cada animal, aunque no lo crean, tiene personalidades distintas. En este caso, Shuri es una gata muy cariñosa, consentida y curiosa. Todos los días cuando llego a casa no deja tan siquiera que me lave las manos y me cambie de ropa, porque se me sube a las piernas mientras me estoy quitando los zapatos, o se interpone en mis pasos mientras estoy entrando a la casa.

Cuando era pequeña era mucho más fácil de cuidar, pero ahora que está grande es Mucho más difícil, porque se sube a las mesas, a los mesones y ahora a los techos, como se observa en las fotografías. Lo único que me preocupa de esto último, es que se va por los techos a otras casas y esto puede ser peligroso, ya que cuando era pequeño me envenenaron a un gato que también se iba por los techos a visitar otras casas. Sería bastante doloroso que fuese envenenada por alguno de estos desalmados que hace daño a estos animalitos...

Por otra parte, Shuri es muy dormilona, como casi todos los gatos. La mayor parte del día se la pasa durmiendo en los muebles, en un cojín que le hice o en el marco de una ventana que da al patio trasero.

Se ve muy bonita mientras duerme, pero cuando despierta se arma el alboroto. Empieza a buscar comida, a pelear con T'challa, a tirar cosas al suelo, a curiosear en lugar en donde no debería curiosear... Es como un niño, hay que estar pendiente de qué hacer para que no haga ningún desastres.

Como dije un par de párrafos más arriba, es muy cariñosa y le encanta que le hagan cariño, pero no le gusta que le hagan cariño en la panza, tal como sucede con muchos gatos. Por lo general no muerde, pero cuando le hacen cariño en la panza buscar morder para que no la toques allí, al punto de hacerte daño.

Lo bueno de esta gata es que no come solamente carne, como muchos gatos. La he acostumbrado a comer verduras y frutas, además de su raciones de carne. Con frecuencia la alimento con sardinas frescas, que son muy baratas, o con vísceras de res, que también son muy baratas. Sin embargo, tiene la mala costumbre de robar comida. Recuerdo una vez, hace ya bastante tiempo, que vino una amiga a visitarme. Trajo una bolsa de pan dulce y la dejó en la mesa de la sala. No nos preocupamos por el pan y nos ocupamos en conversar. Cuando fuimos a buscar el pan, nos encontramos con la sorpresa de que Shuri había roto la bolsa y había mordisqueado todos los panes, porque comerse uno no fue suficiente, no, debía mordisquearlos todos porque sí. Problemas de tener un gato curioso y que siempre tiene hambre, énfasis en SIEMPRE tiene hambre...

Se de muchas personas a las que NO le gustan los gatos, pero lo cierto es que, si se crían bien, pueden ser las mejores mascotas que se pueden tener. Yo, por ejemplo, he pasado esta pandemia encerrado con mis gatas y es una ventaja, porque así tienes algo en qué ocupar la mente, como jugar con ellas, alimentarlas, cuidarlas y todas las labores que implican tener un gato...

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora, espero que la publicación les haya gustado. Shuri está encantada de conocerlos y espero que ustedes también estén encantados de conocerla! Gracias por leer mi publicación, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Fotos tomadas con tablet HP stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Photos taken with HP stream 7 tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Cleanup and recycling weekend
Electronic World: My participation in-the contest - Mechagodzilla
Sculpture #4: Travel companion / Escultura #4: Compañero de viaje

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency