A day recording the cover of 'Friends' Theme with My Dog

Que tal amigos!

Esta es mi primera publicación en la comunidad de Hive Pets. He visto publicaciones muy buenas acá donde los protagonistas que además de ser nuestras mascotas, son nuestros amigos. Es una comunidad muy hermosa!

This is my first post in the community of Hive Pets. I've seen some great posts here where the main characters are not only our pets, but also our friends. It's a really beautiful community!

IMG_20210319_083027.jpg

Ayer estuve grabando un cover de I'll be there for you de The Rembrandts conocida por muchas personas por ser el tema principal de la serie FRIENDS. Y mi coestrella en el video fue nada mas y nada menos que mi mejor amigo Doky.

Desde hace un tiempo que no hago un post sobre el, pero en esta oportunidad les comparto lo que fue de eso. Les dejo un resumen de cuando nos encontramos por primera vez.

Iba saliendo de un ensayo con unos amigos hace aprox 7 años y casualmente esa noche estaba lloviendo. Aun estaba muy pequeño en ese entonces así que al verlo indefenso bajo la lluvia me lo traje a mi casa. Lo acondicioné al siguiente día por la mañana y desde ese entonces ha sido mi fiel amigo. Le puse por nombre Doky ya que tiene un parecido al personaje de discovery kids que lleva el mismo nombre.

Hoy en día puedo decir que fue una de las mejores decisiones que he tomado en mi vida.

Yesterday I was recording a cover of I'll be there for you by The Rembrandts known by many people for being the main theme of the FRIENDS series. And my co-star in the video was none other than my best doggy friend Doky.

It's been a while since I've done a post about him, but this time I'll share with you what it was like. I leave you a summary of when we met for the first time.

I was leaving a rehearsal with some friends about 7 years ago and it happened to be raining that night. He was still very small at that time so when I saw him helpless in the rain I brought him home. I conditioned him the next morning and since then he has been my faithful friend. I named him Doky because he has a resemblance to the discovery kids character with the same name.

Today I can say that it was one of the best decisions I have ever made in my life.

Volviendo al recuento de nuestra grabación del cover...

Fue muy divertido hacerlo diferente y de esta manera:D Me sorprende que se quedara quieto durante la filmación, pensé que me tomaría mas tiempo. Pero fue lo contrario.

Quise recrear parte del video original de la canción, y los que han visto la serie se habrán dado cuenta de que visten de negro con gafas oscuras en el video musical. Logramos sacar dos tomas buenas las cuales están incluidas en el video. Les dejo algunas fotos que pude captar durante la filmación y el cover finalizado por si gustan verlo.

Back to the recounting of our cover filming....

It was a lot of fun to do it different and in this way:D I'm surprised he stayed still during the filming, I thought it would take me longer. But it was the other way.

I wanted to recreate part of the original video for the song, and those of you who have seen the show will have noticed that they wear black with dark glasses in the music video. We managed to get two good shots which are included in the video. Here are some photos I was able to capture during the filming and the finished cover in case you would like to see it.

IMG_20210319_082950.jpg

IMG_20210319_083235.jpg

¡Gracias por ver!

Thanks For Watching!

HIVE 56.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency