ANIMAL'S ACCUMULATOR

DO YOU KNOW WHAT AN ACCUMULATOR IS?

It is a person, normally with a mental disturb, that acumulates anything: objects, clothes, food, junk and the worst of all "animals".

Yeah....animals, normally these animals live locked in a house with no water, food, care, space or hygiene. In the worst cases they ended up eating each other to survive.

And how do i know that? Well, unfortunatelly i ended up knowing one of them in 2019.

I work with clothes, and one day on my way to the sewing workshop on a very poor district i saw a cat, almost a zumbi in the street.

Pic of her bellow, i called her Fifi!

fifi final.jpg

I stopped the car immediately and went to feed her (i am an animal protector and i always have dog and cat food in my car). I asked for a guy in the street if he knew if she had an owner and for my surprise he said yes, and pointed to a house.

This day i was in a hurry, but the next day i went there again and knocked on the door. I wish i hasnt do it because what i saw just broke my heart.

In the house lives an old woman with a loooot of animals. There was almost 50 cats in a small room and about 30 dogs in the backyard. I cant explain the smell of the house, there was poo every where.

These are some images that i took this day:

gatos.jpeg

caes.jpeg

aretha.jpeg

They were starving, sick, a lot of cats were hairless and they were all super thin.

I talked to the woman and offered help to rescue the animals, but she didnt want me to take any of the animals away. This day i only took Fifi home and i started to call for help!

I set up a group and we started to organize a help plan. In the first place we started to collect food, blankets and a lot of pet things. It was a success, we were able to collect food to feed them for almost six months!

Then we started to organize the rescues! It was a big chalenge for two reazons:

  1. She didnt want us to take the animals away
  2. It was very hard to find temporary and forever homes

With a lot of patience we talked to her and we managed to gradually remove some animals.

It was a very hard work, we lost some animals that were already too bad, but all the effort was worth it!

Bellow some pics of before and after of some of the rescued animals!

This is Jack in the house and with her new owner in the park!
Jack.jpeg

Rebeka!! In the house and in her new home! Look at her happy face on the second pic! These two photos are two weeks apart only!
Rebeka.jpeg

This is Mada!! She is on the third pic i posted, a very thin white dog. Look how beautifull and happy she is! This pic was taken on an animal fair we participated and this is her new family! She was adopted this day!
Mada.jpeg

This is Franklin! He is one of the two cats very sick in a cage. This is him today! I adopted him!! His sister Aretha was adopted too and today she has one cat sister!
frank.jpeg

Unfortunately Fifi passed away two months after i rescued her. She was in a really bad shape, she had a broken leg, skin problem, gingivitis and her kidneys barely worked anymore. she had mouth surgery, but still felt a lot of pain and couldn't eat properly. I was devastaded the day she left me.

fifi2.jpeg

Today, 2 years after i discovered her, the work is not finished yet. In the house there are still 5 dogs and 4 cats.
Now they have food, but the place is really bad for them to live. I hope to get them out of there by the end of this year!
Wish me luck! I will let you all know if i manage to do this!

Sometimes we are their last hope!

  • All pictures were taken by me, my rescuer friends or by one of the adopters. I know they are not all mine, but all pics were sent to me as i am the one in charge of keeping all the information about the animals rescued!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency