Sunday Time Is Fun Day Time - Ice Cream Water And A Bulldog - Best Sunday Pictures


Sunday Funday



Temperatures are going crazy. From cold to hot in 24h.

Joy is suffering when it's hot. He cannot handle temperatures above 20°C / 68°F very well and today we suddenly had 30°C / 86°F.

All I can do is taking him where some water is, which is hard to do in the area where I live.

The closest is the Neckar river. It seems nice but I have to admit the water is rather ugly, most of the times at least.

The Neckar river is a highway for big cargo ships and usually a lot of tourist boats are there as well.

There are smaller shipyards around and one guy there told me that all the excursion boats are releasing the remains of the boats toilets straight into the river. So do most of the cargo ships.

I never really went swimming there but hearing that grossed me out.



What I have to do once in a while is taking Joy down there when it is warm outside.

Just so he can cool down a little bit, but I am telling you, whenever he drinks out of the river he is having diarrhea afterwards. And I'm having a hard time for at least 2 days lol.

🐕💨



So that's what I did today and he felt relieved being able to get his belly wet.



After I took care of his well being I thought I deserve an Ice.

There is an Ice cream place nearby so I decided to go with Spaghetti ice.

A big pot full of vanilla ice cream, frozen whip cream and strawberry sauce. Yummy.



I had my fair share of it and guess who wanted to have some as well?

Smart you, yes it was Joy who gently asked to have a bite by scratching my legs.

I'm a very good dog mom so of course I left something for him in the cup.

Like a little kid his eyes were shining and he started enjoying his part of the Spaghetti ice.



Dipping his face into the tiny cup looked really cute, so I had to take pictures.



After a short time he looked rather confused, kinda like "That can't be everything, there has to be more in it!".



To be on the safe side, he licked it again, better make sure there wasn't some ice cream forgotten.



Here is the proof that it wasn't. I am always impressed with the size of a Bulldogs tongue lol.

After the refreshment we headed home to chill out in the garden.

Sunday time is fun day time because there is no one around annoying me or Joy.

At least today lol.



Comments are welcome, if you like to praise Joys cuteness or tell me how you refresh your dog ;).



©bulldog-joy


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency