Meeting an old friend (Neighbor's Cat)

Today when I was about to open the door to go to the toilet, I was surprised by a white object that suddenly approached me. Since I'm a person who gets surprised easily by things like this, it immediately made my heart skip a beat and managed to make me jump. It turned out that the white fur was a neighbor's cat who had not seen me in a long time. I haven't seen him in almost eight months since the last time he played in my room. Yes, many cats often stop by my room just to play or ask for food. one of them is this one.

20210922_122312.jpg

About four months ago, I also took care of three kittens that I found in the barn. If you've read my blog before, maybe you'll know. But since I was going back to my hometown then, I left the kittens with their mother. Because their mother also seemed uncomfortable living in my cramped room with her three children. I don't know how they are at the moment. Because ever since I came back from my hometown, I can't find them around.

This morning, I don't know what made this one friend come back to me. Three days ago, when I was drying clothes behind the house, I did see a cat sleeping on the back porch of my neighbor's house. When called, he answered as if he recognized me. But I didn't recognize him at all because we were quite far away. Today he finally got up the courage to play in my boarding room again. As he approached, of course, I recognized him immediately. Because he used to often play in my room. When he visited me, he seemed to be hungry. Finally, I went out to buy food at the pet shop.

20210922_122404.jpg

20210922_122405.jpg

Worried he would leave before I fed him, I ended up leaving him in the room while I was buying food. Not long, after I finished buying food, I immediately gave it. Of course, he greedily ate the food I gave him. After he finished eating, he just lay on the floor while massaging the floor with both hands. I don't know what that means, all I know is that it's adorable.

20210922_121154.jpg

20210922_121445.jpg

Before, I didn't see anything strange about his body. Until I found out that the lower hair seemed to have just been shaved by the owner. It seems that it is one of the treatments for cats that have long fur. Plus he has white fur which if not treated will immediately look dirty.

20210922_122223.jpg

20210922_122320.jpg

20210922_122326.jpg

20210922_123809.jpg

After I finished spoiling him, he finally left to go home. Because my boarding house and the neighbor's house are quite close together, he is free to go here and there. I wish he would play in my room more often because it's great when a friend visits to play together.


Thank you for reading my blog. Have a nice day. Stay safe and stay healthy.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency