Shopping for a Birthday Present and a Quick Geocache

My brother usually reminds me when it's his partner's birthday. Sometimes, he does it a little too late in the day, like 2 weeks after the event! I also forget. Anyway, he's given me a full 4 days heads up this time, which I'm truly grateful for. Unfortunately, I'm away cat sitting at my cousins, so I had to send a voucher through the post.

I decided to go to Costa which shares a shop with NEXT and purchase a Costa Coffee voucher. I took my friend with me as she wanted to do a bit of shopping as well. I hate shopping. I go in, get what I want and leave. My friend on the other hand scrutinises every little item in the shop. I'm not joking either. Most of the time I could just drop her off at the shops, go back home and cook a three course dinner for the whole village and still be too early to pick her back up.

Anyway, I nipped upstairs to Costa and bought the coffee voucher. I knew my friend would be another 120 hours so I looked to see if there was any geocaches in the area, just to pass a bit of time. Luckily, one was behind the shops.

I ran past the skateboard park (secretly fancying a go, but I didn't think it appropriate for a 62 year old).

My phone vibrated telling me the geocache was nearby. It was a magnetic one stuck to the railings so I just had to put it back where I found it. I ran back as I didn't want to keep my friend waiting too long (ha ha). Well ... it was more like a quick waddle than a run. Surprisingly, she was just getting back to the car.

We then went to do a bit of food shopping. Of course, I got back to the car before she did, so I sat and compiled by Christmas present list ...... it might be awhile.

#marketfriday by @dswigle.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency