Market Friday in the world famous Port Douglas Markets

Hi all you gorgeous people out there in the world perusing your markets for @MarketFriday so kindly created by the gorgeous @dswigle so we can share our remarkable market adventures throughout the world.

Unfortunately I don't get to go to many markets these days as I only have one market near me and I haven't been there for a awhile....

So I was really happy when I found these photos the other day of one of my most favourite markets in Australia- the world famous Port Douglas markets [//]:# (!pinmapple -16.480618 lat 145.461632 long The Perfect Port Douglas markets where there's something there for everyone d3scr) and if you consider, that Port Douglas is a really popular holiday destination for people from all over the world, then it stands to reason that the Port Douglas markets are just as well known.

PDM2.png

And they are, people come from all over to visit these markets- whether they are locals there to buy the fresh organic produce that is grown from many areas up in the Atherton tablelands and Daintree Rainforest or the tourists looking to buy the perfect souvenirs AND eat the locally produced food.

So either way, these markets are a win win as they have something there for everyone.

PDM6.png

AND considering that these markets are set in this gorgeous palm tree infested park with this gorgeous little church and a beach behind it, well then there really is literally something there for everyone.

PDM7.png

When I lived and worked in Port Douglas as a cocktail Bartender at Going Bananas, I even had my own supplier at the markets for fresh fruit, juices and extracts to use in my original and unique, exotic cocktails too!

PDM4.png

An it isn't just a place that you shop and go home, because it is right opposite the Courthouse Hotel which always serves a great live band with lunch

PDM3.png

But you never needed lunch after the markets anyway, cause there is so much locally made delicious food and drinks right there to dive into anyway.

PDM5.png

And usually they are a lot more packed than this, but mostly early in the morning and this was towards closing time and for those on here that know me, should know I don't do early mornings well, unless I absolutely have to OR if it's something like an adventure, but if it's just work then..noooo....🀣

PDM1.png

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this brief tour of the Port Douglas Markets and if you want to check out more of Port Douglas, then check out my latest post in the Wednesday Walk community here @chocolatescorpi/a-wonderful-wednesday-walk-in-pretty-port-douglas-with-one-of-my-oldest-friends-to-see-other-old-mates-part-1

Well, thank you all for reading and putting up with my rambling tonight and if you did make it this far, you are absolute champions!

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one....@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-46

Screen Shot 2021-07-25 at 10.22.34 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!

(cause we're all such damn cool cats...😁🀣..)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency