A market Friday market in a distant dream- well it was actually real, I WAS really there, but it feels like a dream...

Hello everyone, I hope that you are all well out there enjoying the wonders and delights that your markets have to offer you!

Not having been out for a while- other than my supermarket around the corner once a week because of lockdown, the cold wet weather and various other reasons, I have no recent photos of my local market to show you, but found these photos of the SUPER DUPER SENSATIONAL Suvarnabhumi Flea Market at 2104 Lat Krabang Rd, Lat Krabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand which I thought I'd share with you here for all those that value your #marketFriday Community so kindly created by the wonderful and Dynamic @dswigle

LK8.png

Now unfortunately these are not very good photos because they were taken in 2014 on a very old iphone...BUT these markets are so colourful, jammed packed and huge, that I just had to share them with you here and I highly recommend checking them out when you get a chance to get to Thailand one day, so just click on the #pinmapple link below to find out exactly where they are.

LK4.png

LK7.png

LK6.png

Now, although my partner at the time and I learnt enough basic Thai to get by, there was no way that we could read it and everything was written in Thai- ofcourse, it is the locals market and so not many tourists go there...but anyway, we were starving and could see and smell all of this delicious, but (what we thought was) strange looking food everywhere with animals in it and being vegetarians at the time, we didn't want to risk buying a mystery animal based dinner and walked around, our stomachs screaming at us for ages until finally we saw the light shining at us from the end of the tunnel- well the stall in this case....and it happened to be this light- the one lighting up the big, English VEGETARIAN sign and I don't think that either of us have been that relieved in our lives before...and ofcourse, it was sensational!

I ate one container but my ex ate 2 πŸ˜ƒ it was that good (and he was hungry...it used to take a lot of food to fill his 6ft 5in legs....🀣..)

LK1.png

LK5.png

And as these were more the locals markets, there were more kitchen and homewares and western style office clothes rather than the things that you find in touristy markets...but I did manage to find one beautiful green skirt that I still have with me now- 7yrs later!

LK2.png

LK3.png

Anyway, Thank you so much for reading my post , I really hope that you enjoyed it and look forward to your comments and thoughts and if you want to know more about the Suvarnabhumi Flea Market then just click on this link here https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g293916-d8650922-Reviews-Suvarnabhumi_Outdoor_Market-Bangkok.html and if you too want to share you marveloous markets with us, then please click o this link to check out how. created/hive-196308

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one....@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-52

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're all such damn cool cats...😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency