Motivation from fictional worlds

Motivational speaker, earth's most useless job (in my opinion), I've sat through many sessions meant to motivate, inspire or teach me something. Every time I listend to one I asked myself "what the hell was that?", they never succeed in convincing me that their words are helpful.

People criticise me for what I'm about to say, but I feel that the world of fiction does a better job of teaching is complex ideas, these fictional worlds show us how people fail, win, lose, gain, grow and change. Every step of their journey is a learning moment for us the audience. Isn't that more fun than some guy yelling on a stage?

I've added a quote from one of my favorite shows as proof that fiction can be a useful teacher,
de_saus.png
Made with Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency