Narcissistic but in a good way

Some people have a tough exterior, usually a front for how they often get affected by the opinion of others be it positive or negative. I on the other hand, don't care a lot about what people think of me especially when it's negative. It's somewhat ironic because I'm a sensitive person and I've gotten my fair share of being shit-talked about too, you'd think my feelings would easily be hurt.

image.png
Unsplash

I'm not an egocentric but the only opinion about me that matters to me 95% of the time is mine. Very few people have access to me because that's just how it is, I like it that way. There are some however, who have gained that access to me at a point and felt like they could cloud my own judgement about myself. It's always funny because I usually entertain them (they're always older people) but then I do what pleases me in the end.

Then there are the side talks, the stares, and the questioning from people trying to get into your head, meant to ridicule you, make you feel less about your choices. I'm a respecter of people and their choices. Do what makes you happy as long as it hurts no one. I'm not going to question your lifestyle, guilty pleasures or whatever it is you love to do. So when people come at me for being me, it's like meeting a blank wall because I am nobody's business in the first place.

There's never a day I worry about how someone else perceives me because I think I'm totally awesome and epic and I'm not even narcissistic (okay maybe a little?) ๐Ÿ™‚

The point is, never let people get into your head because they be doing that a lot. Be you and don't conform to someone else's idea of you. You're fucking epic mate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency