Might need to think about it

Those unavoidable thinking a thought conundrums.

IMG_20210928_200056.jpg

No Hold it, That's too Fancy Let me fix the pictures.


That's better... here we go

Do you ever get that slightly sinking sensation when you wake up in the morning? That feeling of dread, combined with impending doom and complete and utter certainty that everything is going to go tits up in a seriously messy and drastic way and there is-
Absolutely.
Positively.
Sweet fuck all you can do about it.

Those times when you have nowhere to turn, no one to talk to. It just feels like your spinning 'round and 'round the cosmic shitter waiting for the long tube run down.


Yeah? Maybe? Possibly? Good! Glad I'm not the only one.

I think there are times for us all, even if we do not understand the exact reason why. We believe something bad, awful or world ending is going to happen.

You know some big guy is gonna hit the reset button and the ground is gonna open up and swallow every bit of progress, all our hard earned gains, The whole damn kit and caboodle.

All those fears and doubts, we all have a way of dealing with them. Pushing forwards and getting out of that funk.

Sometimes its a goal to work towards, maybe A list or even a lucky charm.

Well at these times I have a phrase I repeat in my head. A mantra if you like. I Guess talking to yourself is the first sign or so they say.

Up Up Down Down Left Right Left Right B A

img20200926_21353917.jpg

I'm Just messin' with ya. Cheat codes only work in videogames.

I repeat this simple phrase in my head. Nothing special, just pure repetition.

Its all ok, You can make it ok, You are Ok.
You've been through worse it will not get worse

lined.jpg

The repetition and continued focus on just a simple phrase is almost like meditation. It takes those bad vibes and turns them into something manageable.

I know it sounds like a bad self help book by a dude named the Guru of Happy thoughts. Maybe, that is the case but It works for me.

I've always internalised everything, I don't share my thoughts or feelings much because, to be honest they don't matter.

jackoct.jpg

Feelings change as do opinions, What I feel doesn't matter to the great cosmic space monkeys in the sky.

Or the little green dudes, or the giant space octopuses out to conquer Earth...


What matters on most levels today will not count for much tomorrow.

I focus on the constants. Family, Friends, day to day living. Those have stayed essentially true and unchanged over my life. No matter how bad a day is or I think its gonna be I can carry on without too much hassle.

Left foot, Right foot. Even if its baby steps keep moving forward. Always forwards.

So whenever you happen to feel down and out, or you believe something shitty is about to occur, Just remember even if your glass is half empty. There's still half of it left.

And lets be honest here, It can always be refilled.

That's been my motivational chat for the day. Hope you found something of use in here.

Hope my doodles cheered you up! been digging through some of me old sketches and they seemed to fit the theme. Cant beat stickmen.

Have you got something that you do when you're feeling down and out? Share it down below.


Sponsored by DR. Kojacks Suicide clinic, Call us on 555-5555 and we will help you find your best solution. Quick and Painless or slow and agonising we have the death expert for you.
Disclaimer: Calls will be charged 99 Cents per minute even if you leave your phone of the hook.


I am going to consider Day 5 of My personal post a day challenge a success.

Its short and sweet but trying new things here ok?
Thanks for stopping by!


I decided I'm going to have a bit of fun on this 30 posts in 30 days. I'm going to do a post 31, and a giveaway on the 31st post, cause some months have 31 days or so I've been told.

In spite of my rough and ready appearance I'm an Antique dealer don't ya know.

So it'll probably be old shit in your mailbox.

Stay tuned and engage down below . For every post from day 1 if you comment on it you will get one entry and a chance to win.

Then at the end of the 30 posts, on day 31 There will be a random raffle you will get a chance to win....

Really cool old shit.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency