Such a stupid day

It's only 10 am and I'm already done with this stupid day.

Playfulfoodie lightning picture

There is no real reason. I am just mad at the world today. Not the world, world. Not the earth. I've got no problems with her. I'm mad at... heck, I don't know. It's just a stupid day.

Such a good foodie, only coming here to rant about nothing.

Bah, you know, I woke up way too early. It was 4:00/4:30 and I was wide awake. No more sleep to be had for me. So I got up at 6, which isn't that unusual for me, but still, I would have liked an extra hour or so of sleep.

I did the whole cycling for an hour thing yesterday, but I guess that just made me wake up an hour later than usual or something, which meant I was just rested enough to not deserve any more sleep. I don't know. I was trying to do a good, healthy thing.

Anyway, this morning was crappy. It wasn't something shocking or something I should really get pissed off about, but hey, wrong side of the bed!

Hubby told me he didn't have any yoghurt left, so he had to take my plant-based yoghurt. I said something like "Okay, but take the new one, because it's sugarless soy and I'm pretty sure I won't like it nearly as much as my coconut one". I thought something like "How the heck can your yoghurt be gone already? Didn't I just buy you new yoghurt?". And something like "I wasn't planning on going to the supermarket today. This was supposed to be my day of slacking! Ugh!". And ofcourse, hubby said "I'll buy my own yoghurt later today", all reasonable-like!

So then a few hours into the morning, I figured, fine! I'll walk to the stupid store to get the stupid yoghurt and get some stupid money, because our neighbourhood group thing wants cash and who has cash just lying around nowadays? And oh yeah, I'll get my stupid crackers too, because the stupid supermarket that delivers doesn't seem to have my stupid crackers anymore. And ofcourse that happens right when there's a stupid sale on my stupid crackers, so I can't take advantage of it.

Playfulfoodie lightning picture

So I walked to the stupid store on this stupid, sunny day, which is totally wasted on my stupid mood. I walk the corner to the store and there is this stupid film crew, pretending as if the stupid Dutch television isn't just full of crap and honestly, it shouldn't even exist anymore. You guessed it, the stupid store was closed, because of the stupid film crew.

So while silently cursing the stupid film crew in my head, I walked back home and I'm pretty sure there was a stupid stormcloud hanging right above my head. Shooting lightning and such, like in the stupid animations.

I got home, I was hot and sweaty from the walk in the sun and I decided that this was the last thing I was going to do for today. Except that my stupid laundry is already in the washer, so I guess I'm not done yet.


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

P.S.: The pictures in this post are mine and not to be used anywhere else.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency