Foodie's messed up energy priorities

Quick update from me, nothing interesting to read here.

Playfulfoodie

I've been having a bit of a rough week. It's nothing really big. It's not like I'm really sick or anything, I'm just not feeling well. I've been feeling more tired, a little nauseous and I can't, for the life of me, regulate my own body temperature. Not that that's ever been working well for me, but it's worse this week. Sweater on, sweater off, blanket on, blanket off, sweating like a mad man, feeling very cold. Ugh! No fever though, weirdly.

I hope this is my immune system being very slow in dealing with the vaccine and hope I'll be fine in a few days. I wasn't that high on energy to start with, so I'd be very happy to get the little I had back.

I'm stupid in that as soon as I find a small pocket of energy, I expend it right away. It's like "Oh, I've been lying on the couch for half an hour, because I feel like crap, but look, I can open my eyes without the world spinning, so why not read about all of this world's problems and make sure that spinning sensation comes right back!". So stupid. I'm trying to work on that. I should just block the news site on my phone. Better yet, lock away that entire phone.

There's way too much rain and water in the south. Cars being drowned, people having to leave their homes (or floating out of them). It sucks! But I can't do anything about it, so why keep reading? And why the heck read the comments? I mean, it just shows how moronic humanity is. Honestly, comments on news sites are so depressing. "Last year, people complained about climate change, because of the hot, dry weather and now look at all of this massive rain fall. Climate change is a hoax! Duuuuh!". Soooooo depressing, so moronic. I can just see them typing this, mouth open, a little drool dribbling out... But I can't do anything about this. I know what I would do about it and most people would probably think it's best I'm not in the drivers seat there.

So why keep reading it!

Sunrise flowers Playfulfoodie

Ugh, gotta spend that energy more wisely. There was a time in my life where I didn't care about news and actualities at all. What a beautiful, simple time that was...

Yesterday, I tried to ban screens from my life. I was only partially successful. There was still my phone with Instagram and ofcourse, I need to bombard my followers with a daily stream of tortured animals, hoping their cognitive dissonance will eventually clear up. And that stupid, stupid news site... And after listening to instrumental music for a couple of hours, I got bored and watched some tv. So weak.

I did skip out on the pc most of the day though! It was on for a couple of minutes at most. Proud of that one. I was a little worried, because the day before, I tried a game in first person and got really nauseous after a couple of minutes.

Should definitely reduce screen time.

Well, anyway, I'm drawing a blank now. Gosh, I do hope this clears up soon. Mum's coming over today, so that automatically means less screen time!

I'll try to get myself healthy again, just don't expect a lot of engagement from me right now. But I have to get better one day, right? Just in time for a new job to use what little energy I have on.

Bah, adult life.


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

P.S.: The pictures in this post are mine and not to be used anywhere else.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency