'As above, so below': time to organize belongings and mind. / 'Como es arriba, es abajo': tiempo de organizar las pertenencias y la mente. 😃❤️

This phrase that my grandmother taught me is one of the most valuable that I apply to my life and today was a day to use it thoroughly. I had not organized my belongings for a long time, mainly my drawers and shelves. I generally do a deep cleaning every few months, but on a day-to-day basis I put little things out of place that ultimately end up creating a big mess. BUT today that mess came to an end 😂.

Esta frase que me enseñó mi abuela es una de las más valiosas que aplico para mi vida y hoy fue un día de usarla a fondo. Lllevaba bastante tiempo sin organizar mis pertenencias, principalmente mis cajones y estantes. Generalmente hago una limpieza profunda cada varios meses, pero en el día a día voy colocando pequeñas cosas fuera de lugar que al fin de cuentas terminan creando un gran desorden. PERO hoy ese desorden llegó a su fin 😂.

Rant, Complain, Talk (5).png


This phrase refers to "how is your earthly life is your spiritual life." Well, it may have been like this lately: maybe because of the gray days or life itself I wasn't in the best mood these days, except for the Friday when they gave me my Food Engineering degree . The rest of the days, my mood was like "meh" and this was a little reflected in the mess of my drawers 😂.

Esta frase hace referencia a que "como está tu vida terrenal está tu vida espiritual". Bueno, puede que haya sido así ultimamente: quizás por los días grises o la vida misma no estuve con el mejor humor estos días, salvo por el viernes que me entregaron mi título de Ingeniera en Alimentos. El resto de los días, mi humor fue como "meh" y esto estaba un poco reflejado en el desastre de mis cajones 😂.

IMG-20210913-WA0020.jpeg


Finishing all these things together took me literally all afternoon. Whenever I do this I waste a lot of time going through paper by paper and item by item to determine what to throw away. I have no problem letting go of things that no longer matter to me, just that I like to remember the times when many of those things meant something to me at some point and today I consider them unnecessary or useless.

Terminar de organizar todas estas cosas me llevó toda la tarde, literalmente. Siempre que hago esto pierdo bastante tiempo revisando papel por papel y cosita por cosita para determinar que tirar. No tengo problema en desprenderme de las cosas que ya no tienen importancia para mí, solo que me gusta recordar los momentos en que muchas de esas cosas significaron algo para mí en algún momento y hoy ya las considero innecesarias o inútiles.

IMG-20210913-WA0043.jpeg


One of the things that I am happy to find while organizing my drawers are these "gifts" that my past self leaves me. I often forget that I keep money everywhere and after a while I no longer have it, so seeing the bills that were stored again is always a pleasant surprise for my present self 😂.

Una de las cosas que me alegra encontrar mientras organizo mis cajones son estos "regalos" que mi yo del pasado me deja. Frecuentemente olvido que guardo dinero por todas partes y después de un tiempo ya no cuento con él, por lo que volver a ver los billetes que estaban guardados siempre es una grata sorpresa para mi yo del presente 😂.

IMG-20210913-WA0049.jpeg


However, there is something that costs me a little to detach myself and they are the memories of my travels. Generally, I bring some beautiful stone from every place I have been, it reminds me that my feet stepped on the ground from which I picked up that stone. As I know that afterwards I have a difficult time if I have to throw them away, I strictly bring ONE from each place and only if it has some beauty that catches my attention ❤️.

Sin embargo hay algo que me cuesta un poco desprenderme y son los recuerdos de mis viajes. Generalmente traigo alguna piedra linda de cada lugar en el que estuve, me recuerda que mis pies pisaron el suelo del que recogí esa piedra. Como sé que después tengo un momento difícil si tengo que tirarlas, estrictamente traigo UNA de cada lugar y solo si tiene alguna belleza que llame mi atención ❤️.

IMG_20210913_195818987_HDR.jpg


After several hours, my drawer and shelf look like this now. This really brings me peace of mind, so I hope that now that I have everything clean my spirits will improve 😂.

Después de varias horas, mi cajón y mi estante lucen así ahora. Esto realmente me trae paz mental, así que espero que ahora que tengo todo limpio mi ánimo mejore 😂.

IMG_20210913_195738060_HDR.jpg
IMG_20210913_200136517_HDR.jpg


And although it seems incredible, I ended up throwing this big bag with garbage: old papers, expired makeup, unused creams. Now I find it strange that he has been living with all those unnecessary things all these last days.

Y aunque parezca increíble, terminé tirando esta gran bolsa con basura: papeles viejos, maquillajes vencidos, cremas sin usar. Ahora me resulta raro que haya estado conviviendo con todas esas cosas innecesarias todos estos últimos días.

IMG_20210913_201654006_HDR.jpg


I once read that the toxins in our environment are just such old and unused things. It seems not, but our environment greatly conditions our way of facing life, or at least that happens to me and that is why I always try to have everything in order, even superficially. BUT sometimes it's time to order further, and this was one of those days. We will see a couple of months later that other things that matter to me today become obsolete. Now I just have to enjoy the spiritual peace that cleaning gives me ❤️.

Una vez leí que las toxinas de nuestro ambiente son justamente todas este tipo de cosas viejas y en desuso. Parece que no, pero nuestro entorno condiciona mucho nuestra forma de afrontar la vida, o por lo menos a mí me sucede eso y por eso intento tener siempre tener todo ordenado aunque sea superficialmente. PERO a veces es tiempo de ordenar más allá, y este fue uno de esos días. Veremos un par de meses más adelante que otras cosas que me importan hoy se vuelven obsoletas. Ahora solo queda disfrutar de la paz espiritual que me da la limpieza ❤️.

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.


IMG_20210913_201937648_HDR.jpg


With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency