How do you represent yourself?

Representing ourselves with a single identity sometimes only limits our own scope.

Some time ago I was advised to start taking pictures and join the photography community, I like photography, at least I am still a connoisseur of interesting macro images, architecture, and other natural landscapes.

jon-tyson-eIhH7RTlTZA-unsplash.jpg


Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Since I was first active on the blockchain, I have started to limit myself to writing topics related to open source technology and Linux.

Writing technical writing takes a lot of time, there are a lot of things to do, starting from trying the technical things that will be documented as well as other small things.

As with photography, the images we enjoy have gone through a long process of selection and editing.

Dedicated accounts for special topics?

I have created a special account the other day, this is because I lost the active key from the @iqbaladan account, then I created a new account specifically for @adanux technical matters.

Starting from scratch has its drawbacks, reputation, and branding. Nobody knows you here, you have to do the extra work to tell this Hive world that you are here and ready to join this community.

Another drawback is that you can't do many things such as commenting and writing posts, even if you have enough Hive power, you still have to be careful when making posts, too many will be considered spam.

Jack of all trades?

I will consider these options, or rather carry out experiments that are suitable and which work with me.

Think of it as a form of learning new things. Previously, I was also not too strict with the content rules on my personal blog, if you want to look back, there are quite a lot of categories in my blog. So, let's just give it a try.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency