Today I am feeling very grateful to just feel halfway decent. But also a bit TICKED OFF at people in general.

The past 3 weeks have been really horrible to be honest. Because of Covid-19, even with my amazing insurance (due to being disabled I have Medicare and Medicaid) it took me over a week and a half just to see my primary care physician. They immediately sent me to the hospital.

I was quickly diagnosed with a severe inner ear infection and strep throat. I actually still haven't heard back if there are any other diagnosis from my blood tests. I am currently self quarantining because I had a horrible cough, likely the strep, and a high fever, likely the inner ear infection... But since **life isn't only about me ** I had decided to quarantine.

So here comes me trying to get this off my chest a little bit... It is so freaking dumb to be an anti-maker.... I am a
ll about personal freedom... express yourself however you wish... but when it comes to the safety and lives of those around you... especially those with weak immune systems....... GET OVER YOURSELF....

I was unable to get a bed at the hospital because every single bed is filled with Covid-19 patients... Now of course.. I am not blaming those who are sick... But from what the nurses told me at least half of those people in beds were anti-maskers or people that even still after all of this evidence to the contrary thought that Covid-19 was a government conspiracy.

Honestly I just find it sad... I know that they need the beds and I am not irritated about that at all. I do have similar conditions but I was having no particular trouble breathing.

covid_19_variants.jpg

"Image by PAHO.org"

What I do find irritating is that those people are endangering not only themselves... that's their business... and I couldn't care about that in the least. But they endangering others... and that... I find unacceptable in general...
Thank you for allowing me to rant a bit... I find all of this rather disheartening.
I know that in general I live in a state that is considered pretty.....ignorant... but people need to think about others not just themselves...

At least now that they are in a hospital bed from Covid-19.... maybe they will believe it is real....

I basically sat in bed for three weeks, today is the first time I feel like a person again

Thank you for reading.
-Asteel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency