"The quiet and dark Airport" (Shortfilm) by redpalestino


Yesterday I took my son to the airport as he is flying to Germany to start his training in early August.
I could not believe my eyes when we arrived at the airport. The once lively airport in Kuala Lumpur resembles a ghost town.
My son's flight was the only one that was checked in at that time, all counters and shops were closed. I was aware of all this but seeing it with my own eyes made me deeply sad. As someone who loves to travel, the current situation is more than frustrating.
Our government is keeping the borders closed until 31th August. Hopefully travel will be possible again in September. I would like to visit my friends in Thailand and Cambodia again. I miss them...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency