Cacti children

Hola, dudes & chicks!

IMG_0255.JPG
You see those fellas? I brought them here in this village several years ago as cuttings from my seed grown cacti. After they've rooted themselves we've cut them for cloning and maybe some tea... ;)
IMG_0256.JPG
WOW! I was surprised how the careless inhabitants made them grow so huge :)
I'm so proud of my (grand)kids :) For sure they're very powerful now. If you remove the thorns you can eat them right away...
IMG_0258.JPG

Despite the not so appropriate gardening methods at this place, my visit here gave me a blessing with this encounter. There is a lot of earth and forest property here and nobody to work on them. It's just the owner that has some grand ideas of feeding up to a hundred people, but all the volunteers just come and go. Well he's still a friend of mine and I try to help him as best as I can. A lot of hard labor. There're machines tho... many kinds of them.
I still prefer the minimalistic homegrown lifestyle.
However I approve the spiritual lessons over there and I wish to come back at my place as soon as I could (maybe hitchhiking) ;)

IMG_20210313_101027.jpg
I still have to bring home one different variety of indigenous american cacti for my genetic collection. You can see it on the first picture in the paper box/ bag...
I believe it's Echinopsis Bridgesii

That's it for now...

I guess my mission here is complete this time.

I wish you all prosperity abundance and luminous health for you and your family!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency