Tent Update

image.png

Dirty Little Secret

What's up fellow Weed Nerds! What a great week it has been for Hive. Thanks to Splinterlands, we are seeing a nice influx of sign ups. I wonder how many of those are into cannabis? Hopefully we see some new community members, but at the same time hopefully we don't see more shit in the feed. So I am now approaching day 73 of flower in my tent, which is safe to say the end is here. I just am eyeballing a few plants that are finishing, and making room in the dry room for more. As of now I have harvest 3 out of the 10.

Drying is always a high tension moment for me. Months of work can easily be ruined if shit does not go right. This round I am doing the whole plant hang method, and then a dry trim. Last round I did a mixture of wet trim, and then set the buds in a dry bag, and then the other half whole plant hang. I found that it is easier to just let the whole plant hang, then do a dry trim. As long as I can maintain a humidity in the 55-60%, and air flow, I can comfortably hang the plants for a good 14 days. It is also crucial that you do not have a fan blowing directly on the buds, otherwise they will dry to fast.

Here is one of my harvested plants. Sorry for the shitty picture. This is the #5gallonchallenge contender, Helena X PBB from @bifbeans. Just love this plant, and almost ended up with no larf. I just need to get better at 'Lollipoppin', and not get so attached to every single growth. But I have to say, growing in a 5 gallon container is something I may just do from here on out.


Another new thing I am doing is to make sure to label each branch that is hanging by itself. To keep track on when I chopped, and of course make sure which plant is what.

The other plant that was chopped, was another Helena x PBB. This was the tallest plant in the tent, and all the nugs are a nice size! These 2 phenos of this Fem. seed where identical. I have 1 more Helena X PBB, and that one is a tad bit different.

One of the other plants still going is the Monster Cropped F1 Banana Punch x Mac & Cheese. Almost forgot how great this pheno was, but this time around it is not the top one. Although I am so excited to have her once again.


New equipment!

I figured since I am going to be trimming for a min, might as well get something to help me along the way.

Very happy I did! For 50$, well worth the investment. But not just for a nice tray to trim on...


But this thing also catches the Kief! What you see here is after trimming close to a half oz. So crazy to think of all the stuff I was wasting before.


The Big Mack

So happy to be wrapping this up. The plan as of now will be to cut down a couple plants tonight, which will be a Helena X PBB, and maybe a Rainbow Chip. Ill just scope out the trichomes, and go from there. There is only 1 plant that I think will need at least another week. Which is a Dirty Little Secret. The Big Mack you see above was hanging in the closet for about 12-13 days, and smells so good! Just like candy. It is so nice to have fresh buds again!

image.png


image.png

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency