Producing homemade seeds / Haciendo semillas caseras

Seeds_10.jpeg

Hello lovers of the cannabis culture. Yesterday finally opened some flowers of the male with which I am going to try to make seeds.


Hola amantes de la cultura cannábica. Ayer por fin se abrieron algunas flores del macho con el que voy a intentar hacer semillas.

Seeds_8.jpeg

Seeds_1.jpeg

Seeds_2.jpeg

When the male flowers open, it means that the pollen is already mature and can pollinate the female. Usually this job is done by bees and other insects. Since I only wanted to pollinate one pot, I did it myself with tweezers and a lot of care. If the bees did it, they would also pollinate the rest of the plants and we don't want that to happen.


Cuando se abren las flores del macho, quiere decir que el polen ya está maduro y puede polinizar a la hembra. Generalmente este trabajo lo hacen las abejas y otros insectos. Como solo quería polinizar una maceta, lo hice yo con unas pinzas y mucho cuidado. Sí lo hicieran las abejas, polinizarían también el resto de plantas y eso no queremos que pase.

Seeds_3.jpeg

Seeds_4.jpeg

Not many seeds are going to come out. I estimate that between 50 and 100 may come out of the two seedlings if all goes well. More than enough for me. I am not in the business of selling and I hardly know any growers who plant regular seeds to exchange. If I make more seeds, they will be out of date. I also like to plant several different types of seeds so I don't get saturated by always smoking the same weed.


No van a salir muchas semillas. Entre 50 y 100 calculo que pueden salir de las dos plantitas si todo va bien. Una cantidad más que suficiente para mi. No me dedico a la venta y apenas conozco cultivadores que planten semillas regulares para intercambiarlas. Si hago más semillas, se me pasan de fecha. Además me gusta plantar varios tipos de semillas diferentes para no saturarme fumando siempre la misma yerba.

Seeds_5.jpeg

Seeds_6.jpeg

Seeds_7.jpeg

Once the female flowers are pollinated, 24 to 48 hours later, the stigmas turn brown as you can see in the photo. It seems to have gone well.


Una vez polinizadas las flores hembra, entre 24 y 48 horas después, los estigmas se vuelven de color marrón como se aprecia en la foto. Parece que ha ido bien.

Seeds_11.jpeg

Thanks for your attention / Gracias por tu atención

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

cannacurateHIVE.png

23wCBx7ojgVuJu6hF4gmqK28tkvBsMBVPVYmyTejTeSxWp9u8gnqnubioGrFZXTMJDXhj.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency