Big Fat Buds - Defoliation - Indoor Garden Update

Hello Everyone,

Since the last indoor garden update two weeks ago, the buds have begun exploding in growth.

This post will contain photos from 09/20/2021, 09/22/2021, and 09/23/2021.

The first series of photos are from the day I removed the foliage. (defoliated/defoliation.)

The photos on the 22nd and 23rd are photos of the plants in the tent.

09/20/2021


100_0507.JPG



100_0500.JPG



100_0491.JPG



100_0489.JPG



100_0418.JPG



100_0423.JPG



100_0427.JPG



100_0432.JPG



100_0434.JPG



100_0441.JPG



100_0437.JPG



100_0429.JPG


I didn't take any photos of the defoliation because I just wasn't thinking about it at the time..

My biggest concern is that the plants go hermaphrodite. This can happen from the shock of removing the foliage, and some growers like to do this a little at a time. I'm a little more intense sometimes and believe that shocking my plants harder will make them produce insane levels of THC, and that even handling them and spending time with them will assist in this process because it focuses the energetic communicative intention from the gardener ➡ to the plants.

09/22/2021


100_0516.JPG



100_0510.JPG



100_0511.JPG



100_0523.JPG



100_0532.JPG



100_0535.JPG


There are different levels of maturation going on here.

The biggest plant in the back might have an entire month still, as barely any pistols have turned in color and the buds are rather small considering the size of the plant. In fact the largest plant may in fact have the smallest bud weight currently. It's shocking to see, but the plant that it came from was supppper duper stuff. So I am interested to see what happens during the next few weeks.


123123123123123123123123.jpg


In this photo I have highlighted the main shoots of the plant I am speaking of.
It's definitely the largest, and the top colas are decent in size, but popcorn nuggets on the stalks are still very small. I won't care if they get huge, I believe this will be a special plant and likely the last to be harvested.

09/23/2021


100_0540.JPG


In this photo we can see what I mean with those popcorn size nuggets on the left side, compared to the smaller plants on the right, with very plump nuggets up and down the entirety of the stalks.

It's important to note that these two smaller plants are directly underneath the strongest grow light in the tent, this is intentional of course, because I intuitively felt they would be big yielders. This was mostly based on the structure of the plants, squatty and stout is a good indicator of fat buds to come on cannabis plants. This is also helping the buds gain larger girth compared to the plants over on the right which are mostly eating up those purple LED lights at the colas.


100_0541.JPG



100_0542.JPG


I'm constantly manipulating the plant growth with tie downs and 3D printed stackable containers, which can be viewed in the photo above. The tie downs might not be pretty, but they are not hurting the plants. During initial tie downs there might be slight shock to the plants, but never anything noticeable.


100_0545.JPG



100_0549.JPG



100_0552.JPG


This is the top cola on the smallest plant. The smallest plant has the most citrus smell and seems to be the closest to harvest.

I think she could be harvested right now, but I'm going to give her up to one more week. I doubt I will make it another week, but if the buds start plumping more... we'll see...

In terms of frost, I don't think she is the most frosty. The stout one with the fattest buds seems to be the most frosty and pungent, but this one is also very special. They're all special!


100_0553.JPG


And there we can see the star of the show with that super frost and still mostly white pistols!


100_0554.JPG



100_0557.JPG

Photography with KODAK PIXPRO Astro Zoom AZ421-BK 16MP


I don't doubt these buds in the photos above still have some growing to do :) So I will likely be making another update a bit sooner, and perhaps will make update posts for each of the harvests, because there is sure to be at least 3 different harvest times for these four girls.

It is because they are unknown strains, and some are Sativa, and some are Indica. I think there might even be hybrid genetics in there.. There's no way to know for certain, but I think the taller one's under LED's (on the left side of the photos) are Sativa dominant, and the smaller stout bushier plants with the fatter buds are Indica dominant.

This means I will most certainly be harvesting the Indicas first, and the large Sativa might need up to 6 weeks of growing still! (I doubt that long, but the hairs are still very white)



herb.co


Here are a few photos that I took with my SMART phone, just for different perspective on the plants.


image.png



image.png



image.png



image.png


That will do it for this indoor garden update!

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you're all having a wonderful day! -@futuremind

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency