Pie Stomper Flowering Development - Wind Displacement Strategy



I knew I selected the right genetics when I got this Key-Lime Pie / Grape Stomper cross. These buds are looking beautiful! I only had the ability to grow one singular plant this year, and if there was ever one to pick, it's this one (video above).

1.jpg

Start Earning Crypto for Your Video Content! Click Here for my Invite to get on LBRY (Odysee)

The color spectrum between the pistil and frosty leaves makes for quiet a beautiful bouquet. Once the buds are a little further developed, they should be quite the spectacle. I am always so amazed with just how gorgeous cannabis flowers can be once they really start to take form and develop uniqueness. Before a certain point in flower, all the buds pretty much look the same across all strains for the most part.

From: 9/24/2021

2.jpg

cannabis div 2.png

Wind Displacement Strategy

combo1.jpg

My plant got hit with some crazy wind one day recently - nothing like the wind inferno of last season, but still enough to nearly uproot this lady. Fortunately the genetics are STRONG! Since I choose to not cage my plant (which is silly since I had half cages sitting right next to it), I now must deal with a sideways plant.
As stated in my last cannabis grow publication, these plants are too far along into flower at this points to be moved, or have their roots jostled in any kind of significant way. If I were to move it back upright and cage it now, I would risk the flowers ceasing to grow for two weeks, and by extension extend the flowering period by two weeks, which would certainly lead to mold. SIDEWAYS PLANT IT IS! Got to make strange calls sometimes in this grow-game.

cannabis div 2.png

3.jpg

We were also really lucky this year with weather. We have been blessed with a beautiful beginning of fall season, only hosting minimal rain, and pretty much zero cold nights (nothing below 45 degrees F). Not only was the rain happening at a far enough point away from harvest to avoid botrytis (bud-rot), but the timing of the rain was also favorable for natural water schedules for outdoor growing. This allowed me to sort of let nature takes it's course with my baby, as has been my approach pretty much all season.

GIF1.gif

I hope you all are starting to have a great week coming out this intense retrograde, its been a rough one. However, Hive is way up, Splinterlands and all it's assets are more poppin' than ever, new, useful, and exciting projects are manifesting like One Up, NFT Studios, & hiveme.me, and other secretly amazing projects I cannot even speak on yet!
Also, I am about to drop another album I have been working on for over two years, and I am well on my way to producing a follow up EP to that with a whole grip of talented local artists, so get ready to be blessed... more than you already are. My album art collaboration-contest is also still active until October 15th (hard deadline), and we still need a few artists to enter to complete the book - consider entering (links below), LIFE IS GREAT!

separador nuevo - FULL BAND.png

Album Art Collab Contest Rules and Entry Thread - Enter Here

kenny-link1.jpg

Click above link or image to enter my album art contest


All Other Contest Update Links for More Info:

Update 1
Update 2
Update 3
Example of Another Album Book

thewalker_4.png

Enchanted blessings - with love, truth, respect, & honor - @ELAmental.

@ELAmental-taged-pic-horz1.jpg

CLICK HERE FOR A FREE SPLINTERLANDS CCG ACOUNT

>>GROW CRYPTO WHILE PLAYING/COLLECTING DIGITAL CARDS!!

#TribeVibes druid_djinn.png

logo 2.1CROPPED.png

NM-CC-horz.jpg

Stay tuned - into the right frequencies

@crittercrats_4.png

Click here to hear my single: Shift the Focus on Soundcloud from my upcoming album: Power of Truth

(Link to new album title claim)

@ELAmental's debut album The Hex Wrecker is completely free for download on Bandcamp & Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms), or CLICK HERE for download instructions.

HIVE-SIG2.gif

separador nuevo  FULL BAND.png

Created by derangedvisions.gif

Need a Hive Account to start earning your own crypto and own your own content like we do?
Click Here to get a Hive Account with my Invite - Instantly
BACK UP YOUR KEYS!!!
  • You need to obtain Hive Power (HP) in your account before you can function so please reach out for support to get started right. Our community welcomes you and we are here to help.

  • Download Discord to talk n hop on some community servers yo - it's the way 2 go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency