Harvest Day!! - Cutting and Hanging my Frosty Pie-Stomper Cannabis



1.jpg

This years harvest was bountiful in different ways - the cannabis harvest not so much, but I did manage to pull down a plant with only a slim spot of botrytis (bud-rot/mold) - so virtually no loss to yield. That being said, the plant will likely only produce about about and ounce to an ounce and a half - you must remember that cannabis shrinks by about 75% when drying, due to what we call "water-weight".

FROSTY!GIF4.gif

I did virtually nothing to this plant this year. I barely topped it, barely fed it, planted it in reused soil AND a reused bucket, and just generally was not my priority this year... especially since it was only one plant. Still, I'll take what I can get - this is closer to what happens when cannabis grows in it's natural state in absence of human manipulation.

GIF3.gif

I grew it in a reused 45 gallon pot - If I would have planted in one of my raised beds, it would have yielded more. Thinking I was going to move the plant, I potted it - in retrospect however, I should have planted it the bed.

2.jpg

Usually I would apply a cut method for hanging to each branch, but considering this entire plant was about the size of a typical arm of my usual sized plants... I decided to just it at the stalk. Since I couldn't find my sheers, I tried to use scissors (lol), but ended up just yanking it out of the dirt as depicted in the above video.

GIF1.gif

Once I got rid of most of the dirt around the root ball, I pruned off all the fan leaf, hung it on a nail sticking out my a rafter beam in the studio, and called it good. I put a fan on it to let it breath, but with such a small amount, it doesn't even require a dehumidifier.

GIF5.gif

I will have one more episode for you fine folks after I trim it all up to show you the end results... and compare it to the best cut that my botanist buddy grew who pheno-hunted this strain. My next canna-post wont be one to miss though, when I show you the arsenal of top shelf genetics I have to display in my next Terp Test episode.
It's been a fun and intensely productive year, and I am on the verge of some HUGE accomplishments. I am greatly looking forward to progressing in a more exponential way, and give back to the blockchain that has given me so much already... in a much bigger and more significant fashion. The time is drawing closer, and I am getting excited as I wrap up the last couple weeks of work on all of it, and finally get to move on to the new collaborative EP we have been manifesting, and then the Self Owned Souls Project soon thereafter.

3.jpg

Bless the Method

@shrazi_sep.png

Our Village VissionSTAvillage.jpgELA Hive COMMUNITY Stamp-8.jpg

Links for Free Crypto Earning Accounts

| Splinterlands - Gaming | Hive - Blogging | Odysee - Video | Actifit - Fitness |

Links to Vital Crypto Resources

| Simpleswap - Cheapest Crypto Trade Fees | Presearch - Crypto Earning Search Engine |

| Purse - Web-Crypto Purchase Discounts | Monster Market - Cheapest Splinter Cards |

@daltono_sep2.png

Enchanted Blessings - with Love, Truth, Respect, & Honor - @ELAmental.

ELA1-POSTS-small1.jpg

Free ELAmental Album: The Hex Wrecker

Stay Tuned... Into the Right Frequencies
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency