200% Organic Bucket Challenge Update

I bring you an update on my Reclining Buddha seed after 2.5 weeks in damp soil:

The first leaves are spreading out to catch more light, and the next node is forming, ready to launch skyward. Looks fairly healthy and happy! Could use a bit more airflow for stem strength, but still being below the level of the bucket rim, so I'm not sure what to do about that.

It's not very big, but it's also not tiny either. Give it a couple more weeks and maybe it will be more impressive.

Previous shots:

Main Garden

My main indoor garden has 10 Reclining Buddha seedlings. Here they were the other day, looking a bit weak:

But the weather here is getting warm, and even inside, they seem to know summer is coming. They're perking up.

I've been using the fan regularly, and it's starting to pay off, although we had a few snapped stems (and tears) along the way. Let's dance:

They're about to take off. Nothing but plain water, as always. The first has already been topped:

I'm working on improving my yield, without any additional financial costs, or increased space. Just my little corner of an office! I want to have 7 full-grown females in this little spot in a couple months. And my "bucket challenge" plant, of course! Hopefully it's female.

With good genetics and technique, we can turn seeds into medicine in a few months - with nothing but plain dirt and water.

Grow in peace.
DRutter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency