Planting a Trees by buying NFTs

1629176841207.png

Make no mistake I am not someone you would consider a environmentalist, However given my end goal of investing is building a financial future. Perhaps I should invest in the future of the planet as much as possible.

I have already gotten 5 trees planted this year through various crypto services, and offset several tons of carbon.
Not for nothing my goals are selfish since I require the Earth environment to survive.

Ron swanson I regret nothing.gif

When self preservation and financial investments are one and the same all the better. So now that I have established I'm still not a altruistic person but a pragmatic one.

You will better understand where I'm coming from when buying this NFT colection. The WAX NFT colection is known as (Carbon Offset) real catchy title right.

Despite marketing like sh!t this is an NFT colection by a fairly influential NFT producer on WAX. Wdny.io maybe relatively unheard of their work however is quite famous.
https://wdny.io/

image.png

Mabey you have heard of Topps baseball card NFTs, Bud Farmer NFTs, or Robotech NFTs all of these are collections made by Wdny.io.

image.png

That's the Talent end of all of those collections made to function perfectly in their burn blend use case. No small feet on WAX, as NFT collections get progressively more complex when you add just a single feature.

image.png

I admire good work when it comes to producing blockchain integrated systems like NFT collections & Wdny.io does some of the best work I have seen on WAX.

image.png

Given the problems encountered by blockchain developers and projects regularly. The fact that the Devs at Wdny.io have had so many successes & no problems I have encountered thus far when they make a Carbon Offset NFT that plants a tree I am inclined to believe them.

image.png

If any company is familiar with real world project integration with WAX NFT assets its Wdny.io. Many like myself dont believe everything a company or project may promise, granted research only yields so much info. However the point is this company is large enough to accomplish something like this realistically.

Given that I am not nor have I ever been affiliated with Wdny.io or WAX I find tits best to do my own research on the collections site they state that quote
https://green.wdny.io/faq

"WAX and the National Forest Foundation have partnered to create vIRL® NFTs that can be ‘composted’ to help fight carbon emissions. There are a total of 30 unique cards to collect in six (6) gorgeous rarities. Consumers can keep, trade, or resell on the secondary market — or they can ‘compost’ (or redeem) the NFT.

When composted, the National Forest Foundation will plant one (1) tree sapling for every $1 spent. Each tree sapling will grow to sequester approximately one (1) tonne of CO2 over its lifetime."

So since I'm a horrible person lets see if National Forest Foundation is real.

image.png
You ever notice google trends tell you the real truth about humanity I'm so happy I'm not the only one googling this.

So google calls them quote "legit" their sites below and you can donate there as well as sign up for regional projects and donate your time.
https://www.nationalforests.org/our-forests

image.png
The National Forest Foundation is a legitimate organization and their organization is partnered with or supported by IBM. However there isn't a linking point to the NFT colection but given that would be misrepresentation or misuse of the brand National Forest Foundation its unlikely that Wdny.io would fake this.
https://www.nationalforests.org/
Here is why I research myself I got this site from the name alone and at the bottom of the faq page they have this

image.png

Its the same sit I found with the organizations name and some cursory searches. Instead of going right from their link its harder to fake sh!t like that.

Im dead inside office micle.gif

I'm convinced this NFT colection is something legit, & I will be doing an Unboxing of a $19.99 USD 8 count pack of NFTs. So now that your simultaneously inspired and disgusted ( I have that effect on people) lets get to this NFT colection.

Carbon Offset

Still not thrilled with that name but your legitimately planting trees with NFTs so you get a pass.

image.png
I'm not certain but given a P2P market price would be in effect after market the Dollar amount they refer to is represented on the NFT.

image.png
The odds of the $19.99 USD 8 pack are as follows, the rarity indicates the value of the trees planted via the NFT being obtained via opening a pack.
• Natural 55%
• Ray of Light 20%
• Waking Up 10%
• Technicolor 5%
• Aurora 8%
• Alive 2%
So a Alive for instance when obtained by a lucky person opening their pack would have 100 trees planted as a result.

image.png
Again I'm not affiliated in any way with this company just an NFT collector, My best guess is this smart contract integration for the carbon offset aspect of this NFT colection. Where pre determined & in the event that the NFTs packs where never opened but purchased would still plant the trees.

However this is just an educated guess I cant say for certain, I find it odd this colection has no blend use case nor staking options announced. Granted burning trees isn't really the message we are going for here.

None the less like a few collections by Wdny.io I think the devs are going to let us in on the secret in good time. Call it a hunch I have been dealing with this market a while & its a common move to announce a blend use case or staking options later on.

Unboxing

image.png

results

image.png
See I got 20 trees planted today, Given that there are 8 NFTs total 3 of which are sprouts 5 trees a piece basically.

5 more lets call them single tree NFTs for a total of 20 trees planted.

There are varying rarity and foil and non foil NFTs with varying values.

image.png
See this single tree foil NFT is worth $100 or more where as this NFT below which plants more trees is cheaper as its more common.
image.png

image.png
See though it plants more trees its worth much less.

image.png
Long story short I got 20 trees planted and I will profit somehow I think I'm neutral not good or bad profiting on making the world a better place.

At any rate ill be passing this philosophic nightmare on to one lucky reader in todays NFT airdrop.

image.png

WAX is a green blockchain

Producing far less carbon then its leading competitors the WAX blockchain was a DPOS system designed for NFTs. Since this is a build based off EOSIO it utilizes Graphics processes to mine and facilitate transactions.

When this is done with the CPU the system is much less efficient, Utilizing a GPU based build allows certain systems to run parallel. WAX accomplishes this with system resources either staked for or purchased with WAX. This means the equipment needing to be utilized scales with usage.

Given all of that info it should be obvious that they really are the green blockchain.

There are problems with more demanding functionality such as blockchain games but for strictly NFTs & systems not considered a game such as blend use cases staking and NFT DEFI the WAX blockchain is the best.

Video, Music, NFTs no problem on WAX even Boolean systems on smart contract pack burn systems with multiple file types represented with a probability in each pack.

Ron swansonI know more then you.gif

Nerd moment over the point is I truly understand their Blockchain NFT system and its one of the best, certainly one of the best I have ever used.

Its because I understand it on such a finite level I know when they claim their a green blockchain its true.

my plants be leaf in me.gif

Now this may seem a little like when a friend gets a tree planted in your honor as a gift, but I will be throwing a few of these NFTs in to todays airdrop.

The difference being selling these is possible but a little shady I'm not going to lie, really I dont care my guess is this colection will first drop in value and when a secondary usage comes up may spike again.

After all the trees got planted the carbon offset proof of ownership in my world is another legal charge at my sentencing. So selling proof of ownership of the carbon being offset not a big deal.

Ron I have a permit.gif

Hazard a guess but probably not a large market either, so well even sh!t out with some Splinterlands NFTs.

What I'm smoking

Surprise surprise the person telling you to save the planet is smoking weed. While getting stoned I had some trees planted today that's a moral grey area isn't it.

1629177385309.png

Today I'm smoking some more loo goo from the local dispensary Sun provisions. They actually made that strain in house look it up you wont find it. I checked their testing company and found it but nowhere else.

1628285309355.jpg
Like I have said before Sun provisions is just starting out in the cannabis industry. It is kind of cool I got the ok to utilize their photos brand ECT.

You would be shocked the doors you can open up by having a published monetized body of work to represent you as an author. I guess in a more technical sense Hive posts would be similar to how a influencer would represent their portfolio.

I'm a contractor by trade so just look and act the part sink or swim eventually you get it or dont get hired. So you monetize some posts for Hive utilize your best work as a point of reference helps if its subject matter relates to their industry.

Its that simple products to test and review for free, brands allowing for representation, and of course affiliate marketing.
https://www.sunprovisions.com/
https://www.waxliquidizer.com/
https://www.phytoextractum.com/
All companies in the cannabis industry I'm allowed to utilize the brand products and logo of and I still have liquidizer and cartridges for free. Got some CBD Dabs form Phytoextractum & this is for just writing about weed on weedcash and Hive.

Splinterlands is getting cut throat

Anybody noticing they cant get a win at all on Splinterlands lately. Fairly certain its something to do with the card leveling criteria. Though I cant win a match for sh!t that's just the game part I happen to do well with the resale end of Splinterlands.

image.png
See there are just under 13,000 Dice packs left on the game market. With the current DEC prices the packs cost around $24 at the time of writing.

image.png
This number may be a little off as they dont keep it updated daily but even so you can tell from the number of packs total and the number burned there are only a little over 27,000 dice packs in the world. I cant say for certain what happens when the game market runs out but I wouldn't be surprised if the $25 price point doubles.

Because I see this coming I'm risking $25 opening packs, why because it will potentially result in a massive loss or a massive win fall.

Given the rate at which people are combining cards they will all eventually spike from were they are at in the dice colection.

So I figured I cant win a match chance opening a pack or 2, opening 2 packs an untamed pack and the Dice pack here is what I got.

image.png

image.png
Always buy potions their actually worth it!!!!

image.png

image.png

image.png
so $120 for this one

image.png
$90 for this one

image.png
Not always going to turn out well but it in my opinion is worth the risk now and soon it wont be. So I still have the RNG gods favor but I still cant win a match for sh!t.

Though the @canna-curate guild I'm a member of in Splinterlands finished first place in our tier of guild brawls. That's cool & I'm really thankfully to be in a guild especially this one. As the next major update should include new card packs exclusive to guild brawls. You wont see these cards in the regular matches but it seems really Awsome.

image.png
I think the markets broken because DEC hit $0.13 USD all be it temporarily

image.png
At that price I would be amazed but hey I could do worse the get rich form a game.

Zombie coin & Torum

Lets look at a few other NFT projects besides Splinterlands, getting ready to make me a shitload of money. Zombie Coin we have 3 days left at time of writing until the Role selector NFTs for this colection launch.

image.png
My plan is to buy as many of these as I can and hold on to some and try one to see If I get lucky. If I do et lucky I own a Mine in game which will generate commission when mined in in, in perpetuity. This land plot and mine shit is no joke I could make hundreds just selling these role selectors. I'm not a financial advisor and I'm buying into this project for a reason I can afford to risk this money.
https://www.zombiecoin.io/

image.png

Shifting gears for a moment Torum I know has a crap reputation & many myself included didn't see it ever going anywhere. Well jokes on us because the XTM will finally be listed on exchanges and have a actual price by next month.

You see Torum just got involved with a Tech incubator division of Hobi Global and the project was just given $100,000 to finalize their project.

Torum aims to be the NFT social media platform that pays users crypto,& NFTs for posting and interacting with other users. Their NFTs where designed with the Airdropping being a core tenant once the original site is integrated with their Defi site. Torum will also allow for NFT production on BSC through their service.

So assuming your not already a member this is a free service nd soon their airdropped XTM will finally become liquid crypto assets.

Using my referral gets you 35 XTM
https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=chubb149

I know this sounds off but I wouldn't keep bringing it up if it where a joke.

image.png

image.png

Single claim NFT airdrop URL

This is a airdrop of 6 NFTs on a first come first serve basis and can only be claimed by a single lucky reader. If you the lucky one that receives the airdrop and there is less then 6 NFTs check you WAX wallet white list settings.
https://wax.atomichub.io/trading/link/298101?key=5JHxYpRqNkkTcHEGDR8FDzXDazCPT6ygcAboYyx52aBMpXRY1NG

image.png
Once claimed please let the other readers know in the comments it helps.

When my posts do well airdrops get bigger so please re blog, like, comment, and subscribe to get more large airdrops just like this one.

Perhaps your interested in purchasing any of my NFTs from my ever expanding collection you may do so here.

My stock constantly rotates so it changes daily
https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/account/akyqy.wam

Prospectors topping the NFT sale value for 3 days now also a free to play game check it out at the link below. BTW they have roulette so the Martingale system works here however no site reward and its not a large project so doing this could be detrimental. this game is free it makes real crypto give it a shot its not bad honestly you can make quite a bit on it.
https://prospectors.io?waxref=akyqy.wam

more free WAX games, rewarding free NFTs/Crypto
https://rplanet.io/
https://collect.social/referral?r=akyqy.wam
Rising star is a totally free HIVE game no input for steady output my kind of investment.
https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=chubb149
Oh I guess now Torum to
https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=chubb149

Last tip for some success Thunder Token is free to mine off a phone app & recently it was bridged with BSC as well as being Bridged with ETH already so its currently shooting up in value. You can still produce it for free here's my referral link.
https://mining.thundercore.com/referCode?referralCode=WMONVM

Smoked nearly an eighth of pot today and got 20 trees planted today that's a fulfilling day.

image.png
Oh and ill be making thousands of dollars soon always a plus, This is going to get crazy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency