Starbits & Cold Pizza #3 ft. Max Rewards By Controlling Your Ego - RS Tips, Tricks, Resources + Giveaways

image.png

Hey Rockstars,

Happy new year to all you Hivers & Rockstars. Time for another addition of Starbits and Cold pIzza.

Like most Rising Star players, I have been logging in regularly to start my missions during the holidays. So I can keep progressing. Besides the New Years Day bug, there have been some exciting things happening in the world of Rising star!!

So let's get on with it.

If you not playing yet, please use my referral link click here and start living that rockstar life!

Today's Discussion: Max Rewards By Controlling Your Ego

Music lessons are an integral part of progressing through Rising Star. Not only do they help you progress through levels by rewarding you with 120XP, but they also help you build up your skill attribute. And skill is the key to balancing your ego!

The Bigger Ego = Less Rewards!

Personally, I haven't been paying much attention to Ego, but I recently got hold of some awesome cards which came with a load of groupies and fans. While this was great my Ego shot up to more than 50%. And as a result, I felt the throttle with starbits rewards. Gigs that could potentially reward 1000+ starbits were now only rewarding about 500! That's less than half the potential rewards.

And I'm assuming 100% Ego the closer you get to 0 startbits rewards! So the idea here is to keep your ego low so you can reap max rewards.

Best Ways To Keep Your Ego As Low as possible!

  1. Balance your cards collection by collecting cards with more skills than fans.
  2. Regularly complete Music lesson missions to increase your skills.
  3. Collect similar musical instruments to increase the skill points of that lesson and instrument group.
  4. the more luck an instrument has the more it contributes the more skill points lessons will yield

We'll discuss music lesson further in the next blog so you can get the best out of your lessons.

I the meantime, what are your tips for controlling Ego?

Top Players Rising Star Players Share Tips

In the previous my previous post Starbits & Cold Pizza #2, we discussed Buying Cards: Packs VS. Singles on The Market.

Here's what some of teh Top pLayers had to Say:

@rishi556 - likes to play it safe with cards:

My method is to buy many unique cards from the market. Works pretty well. And do the 5 hour missions while I'm going to bed or can't get on for a while.... Lady luck is not kind to me and so I don't like to use packs. If you and Lady luck get along, go for packs.

@forykw - is a fan of the market as well:

I buy on the market per price divided by attribute. The lowest the better of course. But for new players, I would recommend sticking to a type of an instrument and then doing only lessons about that one, to catch up with ego.

Top 10 Rising Star Players

Today's Top 10 - Jan

image.png

Compared to 24 Dec

image.png

Positions 1 to 8 still dominated by: @Foxton and @paleshelter, @musicuniversity , @apprentice001, @thehive,@slobberchops, @liuke96player and @forykw. All holding strong!

@cooltivar and @riccc96 are now at positions 9 and 10 - knocking off @kobusu to 11 and @rishi556 to 13th place.

Hey Top 10, any tips for us new players? Pop us a line!

My Progress Update:

New Cards & Missions:

Pack Opening:

I won 10K Starbits in @ynwa.andre's weekly giveaway and decided to put it to good use! I took a chance and bought a pack and boy was I super chuffed!

image.png

1 Rare card Toadie and Epic card with a Limo! The limo puts me on the map in terms of fans but has done major damage to my ego! Toadie was nice enough to help balance that with 200 skill points!

New missions

image.png

Still struggling with those cold slices! And mainly been focussing on lessons. The limo pushed my Ego to 50% and was throttling my rewards big time! Managed to get it down to 23% and working on missions gain to save up for a Mid Range Acoustic so I can tackle the local gid circuit! So starbits are slow in coming in - but the ego is gaining control.

image.png

Stats are looking great!

  • Rank: 241
  • Level: 33
  • 30 Cards
  • 1347 permanent fans
  • 228 Luck
  • 1495 Skills
  • 7 IM
  • Total Missions: 665

What's your progress like? Got Any Hot Tips?

I'm keen to connect with other players! Pop me a line to let me know how you doing, or any hot tips you'd like to share!

Till next time, keep on rocking.

Much love from Sunny Cape Town, @Mimismartypants

Start your band and join the fun here

image.png


Rising Star Resources & Giveaways

I found these resources by other players quite useful, so thought I would share:

Cool Resources for tips & Tricks:

Rising Star Giveaways

  • Follow @ynwa.andree for Weekly Starbits and Card Giveaways
  • Follow @surya1adiga for Daily status and card give away posts (on hold now but promises to be back soon)
  • Follow @cryptofiloz for Daily Pack Opening, Tips + Giveaways

If you not playing yet, please use my referral link click here and start living that rockstar life!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency