Visiting My Girlfriend's Hometown

Hello everyone, how are you today?

The covid pandemic has lasted for two years, and it has impacted our lives in many ways, and I included. Those who work remotely cannot visit family and lovers, couples who do not live in the same house have to love one another since they are separated. The epidemic prevents them from meeting. Some people live only a few streets apart, while others live a few hundred kilometers away, but everyone knows each other. People are constantly sending love to one another online.

image.png

I had waited a long time to see my girlfriend, the rain was quite heavy after work that day. People were allowed to travel between two different provinces, so I spent a long time apart from my lover. I moved to Que Son district in the southern province after I completed the procedures to enter the city about the south. The distance between me and my girlfriend was only 70km, however, the road was hard to travel when my city was seriously ill and I could not go to my girlfriend.

image.png

image.png

image.png

We can see many rows of areca trees under the wide rice fields soaring to the sky at my girlfriend's house, which is set among small laddered rice fields, surrounded by mountains and hills. Upon meeting you again, I was very happy to have met you again, and she took me to see her garden around her house, in which there are a number of fruit trees, including dragon fruits, bananas, and pomelo fruit. There is a row of passion fruit trees on the fence around the house; this is the first time I have seen passion fruit in person, although it is not yet ripe, but they are still beautiful to look at. Mulberry, guava, star fruit, and not to mention the brooch, a childhood dish that children in the countryside often pick and eat in October, are also forest fruits.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

In the ripe rice season here, we will be able to admire the small terraced fields next to the soaring areca row in the last days of summer when the rice was harvested one month prior. In the last months of the year, the weather in the central region often brings a lot of rain and storms, so we cannot go out to play, but it is still nice to spend time with her after a long time away. She and I will hang out here and take many beautiful photos of the forest so everyone can see this place's beauty.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

This place is far from the city, has a peaceful atmosphere, fresh air, gentle people, and you may not need a mask to breathe and enjoy the wonderful landscapes. That's wonderful. Hopefully, soon the epidemic will be under control worldwide and treated like the seasonal flu, so that we can communicate with each other more freely and there will be no more painful incidents. Thank you for reading, and I wish everyone health and happiness.

Thank you for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency