Thursday the Cove walk

Thursday the Cove walk

The New Bedford CoveWalk stretches for more than a mile from Cove Road to West Rodney French Boulevard. There are three entrances: one at both ends and a third near the middle. At night, the walkway is lined with hundreds of light fixtures, so this is a nice spot for a stroll in the evening or as I do inthe early morning before sunrise

It is another walk built on top of a portion of the Hurricane barrier wall, and it is a nice walk, but one I dont so often walk on as compared to the Harbor walk, its just a spot I dont quite enjoy as much going to often, now thats not totally correct I do love it when I walk there a nice lenght and I get a good walk in but i dont find the views as photogenic as other spots and hence do not go there so often

It was a kind of gloomy day when I took this walk, I played around with this first shot giving it an oil painting feel


cove walk.jpg

Sony A7iv 60mm F11 60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I generally park in a snmall car park in the middle of the walk, and walk one way to the end, then back and along to the other end so generally do well over two miles when I walk here


cove walk-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


gettign down low for this shot got some cool light flare


cove walk-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F8 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


back near where I parked looking the other way


cove walk-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F8 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



cove walk-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F8 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Looking off the walk away fromthe water some subtle light trails from passing vehicles


cove walk-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and this is near the end of the walk heading this way, its the spot I go to if it looks there may be some nice colors for sunrise, which there werent that morning


cove walk-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency