Market Friday Lets do a color hunt on the docks

Market Friday Lets do a color hunt on the docks

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am back down by the piers and fishing boats here in New Bedford But I thought i would do something different for this week and am sharing shots of a few boats, but going with selective color shots

Starting with this boat that does water tours around New Bedford, both sightseeing tours and sunset tours, I met the guy who runs this boat and he seems a pretty nice guy and is an accomplished photographer, The tours last about an hour I believe and are $26 for an adult which I think is quite reasonable


mf docks selective colors_-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 22mm F7.1 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



So that was green covered I went looking for other colors, and this orange flotation ring caught my eye


mf docks selective colors_.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F4.5 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And next up we have the fishing boat Viking seeing as I love the color blue I had to include this one and in all honestly the shot looks better in Mono or selective color as I did here as the background was distracting in full color


mf docks selective colors_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 61mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And next up a simple bollard ( a short, thick post on the deck of a ship or on a wharf, to which a ship's rope may be secured)


mf docks selective colors_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F4.5 1/800 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


NOw the red of this ship really catches my eye every time I walk down by the docks and I have taken a few shots of it on my visits there, so it was the prime candidate for red in this post


mf docks selective colors_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

We haven't started Team USA on Hive yet but no doubt it will come shortly

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.635944 lat -70.920507 long Pier New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
55 Comments
Ecency