I may or may not be a tree hugger

I may or may not be a tree hugger

but this post will focus on a few trees I have seen on various walks around the area, starting with this barren tree beside the pond in Buttonwood Park


trees-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I often take shots of trees on my walks and sometimes the walks and under the trees, you all know I love walks by the water, but I also do love walks in woods or where there are trees around,

this next shot is also in Buttonwood Park and during the day unlike most of my daily walks.


trees-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and from a sunny day shot back to what I have been taking more of recently early morning shots, this one at the end of the Harbor walk when the sky was lit up with some nice warm reds


trees.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and from dark back to light another shot on a day time walk through Buttonwood Park, preparing this post reminds me its been a while since I took a stroll through the park, so I plan to revisit it again soon, its such a nice refreshing area to walk.


trees-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And finishing off the walk with a sunrise shot of a tree on East Beach, combining two of my favorite, well three of my favorite subjects, the water, sunrise and a tree

Now back to the title for those who read down to this point, Am I a tree hugger?

Yes I have hugged the odd tree over the years, but I am not a compulsive tree hugger LOL mainly it has been if I come across a big tree and wonder if I can reach my arms around it, I remember one we came across in Afriva, Uganda I think, where we came across a huge tree and a few of us were intrigued how many of us it would take to form a circle around the tree and touch hands, we though it would take 6 or more but only needed 3 or four to do it I think


trees-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F10 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency