A walk in Buttonwood park

A walk in Buttonwood park

Most of my recent walks have been early morning on the Harbor walk, I love getting out early when not many people around it is so peaceful and calming, but I dont want to do post after post after post of shots from the harbor walk, so I thought I would mix it up with this post of a walk I did around Buttonwood Park

Buttonwood Park is called by some the “crown jewel” of New Bedford’s parks. It’s the largest and most visited public park in the city.
It is 97 Acres and an Oasis of nature with gardens, a pond, an arboretum, walking paths, a playground, a zoo, and several ball fields and basketball courts.

For this post I will share some shots of a little pond I came across when I crossed a little bridge on a little path that doesn't seem to have to many people walk over


buttonwood park-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/125 Sec ISO 50
Click here to view larger


As you can see its a small little pond surrounded by trees and with Water Lilies growing on the pond, the Canadian Geese seem to love this area, shall I just say you need to watch where you step LOL


1 buttonwood park-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


I was the only one there the time I walked through here, you could here the birds calling and the wind gently moving the tree leaves and branches


1 buttonwood park-7.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



1 buttonwood park-8.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And the little bridge I crossed to get to this spot when I first crosse din there was a geese sitting on it, and not to happy with me wanting to cross over it hissed at me a couple of times but then backed off and let me pass


1 buttonwood park-9.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency