E10 - second section to the south ( 12 photos) / E10 - druhá sekce na jih

Last week I returned to European Route 10 from the Baltic to Gibraltar. Specifically to the southern part of Prague, which you can read about in the link at the end of the article. This time the second section was waiting for me, which I planned. From Karlštejn to Kamýk nad Vltavou. I did not start exactly in Karlštejn, but in Zadní Třebán. Because I have gone from Karlštejn to Třebán many times and there is basically only one view of Karlštejn Castle.

Minulý týden jsem se vrátil na Evropskou trasu číslo 10 směřující od Baltu na Gibraltar. Konkrétně na jižní část od Prahy, o které se můžete dočíst v odkaze na konci článku. Tentokrát mě čekala druhá sekce, kterou jsem si naplánoval. Z Karlštejna do Kamýku nad Vltavou. Nezačínal jsem přesně v Karlštejně, ale v Zadní Třebáni. Protože z Karlštejna do Třebáně jsem šel již mnohokrát a v podstatě je zde jen jeden výhled na hrad Karlštejn.

_M4A7259.jpg

From Zadní Třebáň we go uphill along the yellow trail to the village of Halouny, there we finally get to the forest. Where was the first destination of my journey. The goal is a small lake surrounded by rocks and also a settlement called El Paso. No one was here, so I was able to take a few photos. When you see people here, you better not come in because the locals don't want to be disturbed.

Ze Zadní Třebáně se jde do kopce po žluté stezce až do vesnice Halouny, zde se konečně dostaneme do lesa. Kde se nacházel první cíl mojí cesty. Tím cílem je malé jezírko obklopené skalami a také osadou nazývanou El Paso. Nikdo zde nebyl a tak jsem mohl udělat i pár fotografií. Když zde uvidíte lidi, radši nevstupujte jelikož si místní nepřejí být rušeni.

_M4A7263.jpg

From Jezírko there is a pleasant road along the plain to the village of Kytín. Where you can get refreshments at the local brewery. They also have bottled beer, so it's no problem to take it with you. I personally did so and headed to the first place I wanted to spend the night. I chose a hill called Točná, which has an altitude of 505 meters above sea level. There is a larch-spruce forest and he promised that at sunrise he would offer the opportunity to take some photos.

Od Jezírka je příjemná cesta po rovině až do obce Kytín. Kde se lze občerstvit v místním pivovaru. Mají i pivo v lahvých, tak není problém si ho vzít sebou. Já osobně jsem tak udělal a zamířil k prvnímu místu kde jsem chtěl přenocovat. Vybral jsem kopec jménem Točná, který má výškovou kótu 505 metrů nad mořem. Je zde modříno-smrkový les a ten sliboval že při východu slunce nabídne možnost pořídit nějaké fotky.

_M4A7273.jpg

_M4A7277.jpg

As soon as the morning sun rose above the clouds, I set off in the direction of the town of Dobříš. Along the way, I met a forest pond, where interesting white flowers grew on the surface. In Dobříš, I planned to visit the French garden at the local chateau, but unfortunately the reconstruction is underway here this year and so it was closed. Disappointed, I went further through Stará Huť to the Karel Čapek Memorial. One of the most famous Czech writers, who invented the word robot from the book RUR.

Hned jak ranní slunce vylezlo nad mraky jsem vyrazil směr město Dobříš. Cestou jsem potkal jeden lesní rybník, kde na hladině rostly zajímavé bílé květiny. V Dobříši jsem měl v plánu na místním zámku navštívit francouzskou zahradu, ale bohužel zde letos probíhá rekonstrukce a tak bylo zavřeno. Zklamán jsem se vydal dále přes Starou Huť až k památníku Karla Čapka. Jednoho z nejznámějších českých spisovatelů, který vymyslel slovo Robot z knihy RUR.

_M4A7285.jpg

_M4A7287.jpg

After finding out that Karel Čapek was a passionate motorist and traveler, I continued towards the village of Homole. Halfway there was a log cabin with a bench by a small pond. I took off my shoes, had lunch, by sounds of frogs, gathered my strength for the rest of the way to Homola, where I wanted to visit a small zoo with Deer. Another failure, closed again.

Po zjištění že Karel Čapek byl vášnivý automobilista a cestovatel jsem pokračoval dále směr obec Homole. Na půli cesty byl u jednoho malého rybníčka srub s lavičkou. Sundal jsem boty, poobědval a za zvuků žab nabral síly na zbytek cesty k Homoli, kde jsem chtěl navštívit malou zoo s Jeleny. Opět další neúspěch, zase zavřeno.

_M4A7309.jpg

At that time, I already had considerable problems with my ass, so I was looking for a place where I could wash. On the map I found a small quarry flooded near Nečín. Another failure, the quarry was all green and mosquitoes crowded here, so you couldn't even spend the night here. I had to go further to Nečín where there are other larger quarries. There were fishermen at the Špic quarry, so I went to the Vančatka quarry, where I took a bath. The water was definitely not warm. I managed to scare the cyclists who passed by. Unfortunately, there is a ban on camping, but I did not have the strength to move further, so I had to break the ban and build a shelter at the Špic quarry and hope that no one will throw me out at night.

Tou dobou jsem měl již nemalé problémy s mojím pozadím a tak jsem hledal místo kde bych se mohl umýt. V mapě jsem našel nedaleko Nečína zatopený malý lom. Další neúspěch, lom byl celý zelený a hemžilo se to zde komáry, takže se zde nedalo ani přenocovat. Musel jsem jít dále k Nečínu kde jsou další větší lomy. U lomu Špic byli rybáři a tak jsem šel k lomu Vančatka, kde jsem si dal koupel. Voda rozhodně nebyla teplá. Podařilo se mi vyděsit cyklisty, kteří okolo projížděli. Bohužel je zde zákaz kempování, ale neměl jsem již síly se posunout někam dále a tak jsem musel zákaz porušit a postavit přístřešek u lomu Špic a doufat, že mě nikdo v noci nevyhodí.

_M4A7313.jpg

_M4A7329.jpg

The rain helped me a lot around seven o'clock in the evening, because he drove out all the remaining passers-by, so I could spend the night in peace. In the morning, all that remained was to go down to the Vltava River, through the village of Hříměždice. Here I left the E10 and continued along the red trail towards Kamýk nad Vltavou.

Hodně mi pomohl déšt´ kolem sedmé hodiny večerní, protože vyhnal všechny zbývají kolemjdoucí a tak jsem v klidu mohl přenocovat. Ráno už zbývalo jen sejít k řece Vltavě, přes obec Hříměždice. Zde jsem opustil E10 pokračoval po červené stezce směr Kamýk nad Vltavou.

_M4A7336.jpg

All I had to do was cross the last hill above the cottage settlement Roviště, where there is also a beautiful view of the river. Around 11 o'clock I arrived at the destination Kamýk nad Vltavou from where a bus took me to Příbram and then to Prague.

Do cíle mi zbývalo překonat poslední kopec nad chatařskou osadou Roviště, kde je i krásná vyhlídka na řeku. Kolem 11 hodiny jsem dorazil do cílové destinace Kamýk nad Vltavou odkud mi jel autobus do Příbrami a následně na Prahu.

_M4A7341.jpg

_M4A7352.jpg

E10_Treban_Kamyk.jpg

Map Link

Previous sections

E10 South section 1

E10 Nord section 1

E10 Nord Section 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency