Magpie mannikin Shot's #209

"Magpie mannikin"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 3-14-24

IMG_8313 (2).jpg

IMG_8313 (4).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are these new shot's of a new species, the Magpie mannikin that I captured at the Zoo a few weeks back. Now these shots I have for you all today are all in order as I shot them and I also will have more shots of this bird down the road too. For me this is a pretty cool bird and it is a struggle at time when shooting smaller birds, as well as on this day due to not enough Sun light. What I notice is many with the new mirroless cameras say they like when its sum-what a gloomy day and not direct sunlight but for me I always like light, the Sun with my older DSLR camera. When it is gloomy I struggle the most and its sucks because I cannot do any exposure compensation while in manual mode on this camera, which is dumb and makes no sense when they manufactured these but yet in flash mode you can, haha good job Canon way to go. Anyways its all good I try my best and have fun learning all this and eventually I will get something newer. Now lets get into these shots, the cover the first I decided to just go with the first shot and keep them all in order as I shot them, they are all similar in the details so sounds about right to me, plus its not like I am blown away on these, although if I did, the surrounding scene would of bee nice to have perfect shots but all good maybe next time. In the second shot below, we got a bit of a side view of the bird and its pretty cool shot to show and glad I had at the least three shots of this same scene.

IMG_8315 (4).jpg

IMG_8315 (5).jpg

Now in the last shot here we got a bit more side view of the head and beak, this really should be the cover shot due to the fact it has the best detail and quality but I just wanted to go in order today, not to much of a bid deal as we push through post after post, most of all these will be forgotten anyways. It is pretty fun learning the does and dont's but honestly I just keep shooting, more than editing to be honest, I am now up to at the least six terabytes of RAW files to go through, they keep adding up more and more but I will get to them all someday. I suppose its good to have some available versus you having to go out to get more shots to make posts or whatnot. Anyways, thank you all for checking out my post today, have a blessed one.

IMG_8319 (2).jpg

IMG_8319 (3).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency